223439 User submitted reviews online!!
Stony Point Rv Park & Campground was rated 6 out of 10 based on 8 user reviews. Phone: (218) 335-6311
CGID8677

Stony Point Rv Park & Campground

Camp Information
Sites
165
Date of Stay
July 2013
Latest Rate
$32



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   4   1   8   7   9   6   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2013
$32
Great resort. Friendly staff, well equipped store and great restaurant. Full marina with rentals. Sites are big and great easy pull-thus. Not too private but nice sites. Play areas for the kids. Nicely paved roads so no dust to deal with. We have stayed here often but you need to book in advance. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
August 2011
$40
We stopped here for one night. The lake is beautiful and the campground is advertised as a resort area. It is family friendly and has houses and trailers to rent. There are also a lot of permanent residents. Our site was grass and dirt and difficult to maneuver for a 42' motorhome. We had full hookup ,but the camper parked next to us was also hooked into the 20 amp part of our electrical box. Quiet time was from 10pm to 8am but there were kids outside playing after 11:30pm. When we checked in we used our Good Sam discount, but were charged an additional $3 per dog as "additional occupants". They were not allowed near the water and the designated pet area was way on the other side of the park. The campground was in a beautiful area, but there were so many people crammed in and so many rules that it was not an enjoyable place. We would not camp here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
July 2011
$35
We had a reservation since the first week of March. They had assigned site 317. When we arrived and checked in and went to the site it was the worst site in the park. It was lumpy and very unlevel. I looked at the electrical box and there were spider webs all over it. Obviously no one had been in that site for a while. The front of the site was about 3 feet lower than the back. It was within a few feet of a bath house. We went back to the office and told them we were not staying and we wanted a refund. Fortunately they do it the same as a hotel and just charge day by day. We had to pay for the first night but did get a small refund. We were just very happy to get away from there. It is typical of almost all the RV parks in Minnesota. They call them all 'resorts' but that is far from accurate. We did not stay here and would never stay here. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2011
$37
What started out as a fish camp in the fifties has grown to a lakeside resort. The older parts of the park with most of the 3 point hookups are a mixed bag of permanent units of varying sizes and available spaces. It's popularity leaves some pretty iffy spots for overnighters. They have a newer section of 2 point only hookups that are easier in/out and more spacious. That said the staff are hard working and nice. The restaurant located on the property is amazing. Wi-Fi is slow. Laundry and showers are well kept and relatively new. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2009
$30
Our campsite here faced the lake and made for a lovely view out the front window. I had to trim some branches to get all four slides out and it was very tight maneuvering our 45’ motorhome into our site (#312). We stayed here on a cold, blustery day…in August! The beach and facilities looked great, but it was too cold to enjoy them much. We will try to come back at a warmer time. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2009
$29
We loved our stay!! It is a nice campground well keep and the bathrooms are clean. The beach is huge with nice soft sand and clear water. The depth of the beach is shallow making it great for kids. The owners are friendly and nice. We will go back again. They only really down thing would be the tight lots but they were fair. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2008
$32
We were here for a night in the middle of the July 4 weekend. It's a cool place, but when you own a place with a beach, you need to clean the bathrooms more often. I checked out all of the bath houses in the afternoon and none of them were clean, and they weren't clean at night. There was also a fair amount of garbage piled up everywhere. This campground has a lot of seasonal and full-time campers, and a lot of manufactured homes. The beach is tiny, and the roped-off part of the lake is too shallow to do anything but wade. It's a great place for boaters. Our spot was fronting a lagoon and in a grassy area. The office building features a restaurant, game room and store, and there's free Wi-Fi in the building. You can pay for Wi-Fi at your site. My 11-year-old cost $5 extra. Great recreational opportunities. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
May 2008
$29
Narrow but long pull thrus shaded by towering red pines. Bald eagles can be seen flying overhead and out on the lake. Quite a few seasonal families come on the weekend. Smoke from many campfires was annoying, especially the unattended fires. Some sites are level, some are sloping sites front to back. The streets have been recently repaved, and a new bath house has just been completed. Individual pads are a mix of mostly sand and dirt with some gravel mixed in. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com