218719 User submitted reviews online!!
Roberts Mobile Home & RV Resort was rated 5 out of 10 based on 8 user reviews. Phone: (727) 577-6820
CGID8679

Roberts Mobile Home & RV Resort

Camp Information
Sites
430
Date of Stay
April 2014
Latest Rate
$36



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   7   9   7   2   4   1   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
April 2014
$36
Rate shown is Good Sam rate for peak season. Their summer rate is slightly less. This is an older park that civilization has now surrounded. A six lane highway (Gandy Blvd) is on the park's north perimeter. I would recommend avoiding sites 555 thru 572 that back up to the highway unless you enjoy traffic noise at all hours. A large section of the park is devoted to well-kept park model homes. Most of the RV sites are 90 degree back-ins and a little tight for large towables. There are a few pull-thrus that can accommodate larger rigs. Staff is friendly. Park is convenient to most parts of the Tampa Bay area. No cable in the section we stay in and trees can interfere with satellite reception. However, OTA reception is excellent. We have stayed here several times and will again in the future. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2013
$27
We were looking for a park to set up in while visiting family in St Pete. Everyone we encountered was great from the front desk to the guy who took us to our spot and helped us back in and explained all the hook ups just in case I wasn't sure :) What we didn't like was that most of this park is permanent mobile homes, they were well maintained but our spot was in between two mobile homes. Now this wasn't such a problem since we were only using our rig to sleep in, but if we were looking for a good camping spot to hang out in this really didn't give us the right feel. Didn't get a chance to use the pool or anything, but all looked well maintained. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2013
$26
We originally planned to stay one week but liked the park and area so well we extended to two. The office staff is very helpful but hours are a little problematic. The office is open M-F from 9-4 (closed 12-1 for lunch). Closed on weekends. We had a reservation but arrived on a Sat. Staff left info for us and there is a phone to call the on duty person who came and helped us get into our space. He was great. Roads are narrow and I haven't seen any pull thru spaces but the back ins (once you get parked) have plenty of room. There are big shade trees all around which is good/bad. Nice to sit outside but they drop stuff all over the coach. Not all spaces have the trees. Love the outdoor laundry. There are plenty of machines and they are reasonably priced. Went in and looked at restrooms (which are clean) but use our own facilities. There are a lot of folks here long term but they are friendly and there are lots of fun activities going on. The only down side is the shooting range that is next door. Weekends and Wednesdays I felt like I was in a war zone but then I am not a gun aficionado. If we come back to St. Pete we will definitely stay here. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
February 2012
$30
We came for a week and decided to stay two. The park was more than adequate, but the trap range shooting some evenings and the weekends were bothersome at our location and there were planes overhead from the airport. They have plenty of activities that were very enjoyable. Long term campers were very nice if not a bit clicky. They have an excellent pool, club house and activity center. They say they have a 40 pound limit on dogs, but we have 2 Newfoundlands at 120 pounds each and we were welcomed with open arms. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
February 2012
$35
Older part with mostly permanent residents. Very unfriendly park with a lot of rude French Canadians. The park could be nice if the same people would clean up their sites and get rid of their junk. Shooting range is very loud. They put me is a site where construction company had heavy duty trucks loading and moving dirt. Very loud and dirty. All the workers were wearing masks and my car and the back of my motorhome were filthy. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
February 2009
$45
We stayed her to be close to our kids in St. Pete. We were put in a grassy site next to the laundry room. This gave us more space than all of the regular sites where people were parked very close. Problems we had were traffic noise, way too many power lines all around us, and the sewer hook-ups were not convenient. They were too far for our hoses to reach. We couldn't pull our motor home back any further to get closer to them. We won't return because of this. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
January 2009
$38
The park has a shooting range behind it, and around 10 in the morning the shooting began. At first I thought it was just someone detonating M-80's, but after continuous blasts about every 5-10 seconds they varied. I walked over to see what was going on and discovered the shooting range, and it doesn't end until around 10 pm that night. It was extremely annoying and impossible to relax in that atmosphere. I left before the month ended and of course received no refund. I wouldn't recommend this park to anyone. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2008
$40
We stayed here because of location to our kids in St. Petersburg. We had a pull through site with full hookups and 50 amp service. We were escorted to our site. It was a nice long lot with a concrete picnic area and level sandy space for the RV. The sand did cause the RV to shift a little when the slides were opened. There were many permanent residents in both mobile homes and travel trailers. The park was clean and quiet. The bathhouse was quite a walk and we did not use it. We would stay here again if we needed the location. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com