214866 User submitted reviews online!!
Travel Inn Resort was rated 7 out of 10 based on 15 user reviews. Phone: (360) 482-3877
CGID8681

Travel Inn Resort

Camp Information
Sites
134
Date of Stay
August 2012
Latest Rate
$2



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   5   7   8   5   7   8   8   8   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2012
$2
We stayed here in a 40' 4 slide motorhome with tow vehicle, using a membership. We have always enjoyed this park. We were in site 122 which was on grass, level, 50 amp, satellite, full hookups and with a table. The problem was we forgot to lock our car and our GPS was stolen. Later we learned there was been more thefts. BE SURE TO LOCK YOUR VEHICLES and items. We will stay here again because it is a membership park. We will be sure all will be secured. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
April 2012
$0
This is a part of our network campground membership, so the price was free. Even so, we were very disappointed at how little has been done to improve the park in the last 5 years since we were here last. The sites are on grass that is uneven, and when it rains you have to walk through soggy ground to get to your truck. Being that this is Washington State, it frequently rains. Club house is nice, they do have Saturday night dinners for $5.00. Office staff friendly, but office frequently closed, campsites were not kept up as many had tree branches laying across them and little mowing appears to have been done, and in some areas they had traffic cones out because of standing water. You pay for Wi-Fi and cable TV. If not for the price (free) we would not stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2011
$1
Good basic campground, not much of a "resort". We usually only stay here when we have something in the area to do. It's not a place we would go and "stay". We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2011
$10
Nice member only park. Small pool and park kept our grandkids occupied. No fire pits. Sites along the edges are treed. Some highway noise is noticeable. Good sized library which is always nice. Gravel sites for the most part. Fee is based on RPI membership. Had to pay separate for WiFi, electricity and cable. Would return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2011
$35
This is a mediocre park at best. I doubt we will stay here ever again. Just a place to spend the night, but the general environment of the park is not one that we would choose to spend time at. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2011
$10
This is a much older park with a lot of residents in very old units. Camp hosts were outstanding -- even gave us a bag of home made cookies at registration. Park held a BBQ on July 3rd and provided all meat. All guests brought side dishes. Very nice. Sites are tight and close together. Lots of highway noise and a train horns through every night. Make sure you eat at Saginaws in town at least once. A real treasure. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2011
$1
We are part of the K&M resort plan and this is our home resort. We stayed in site 80. The overall campground was very nice. Due to recent rains though it was very very soggy in spots and several of the most eastern plots were closed down. The actual RV resort is down the hill from the "residents". Admittedly we were skeptical of the place at first due to it's location but those thrust went away quickly. Our site was fairly level and only required one elevated wheel block. The sites do appear to be cramped if the park was full. Luckily we did not have anyone next to us. In hind site we would have parked our Jayco 29qbh in the southern section which were all grass. After we set up and walked around a bit these sites seemed to have the most space. The club house is one of the best I have seen even though we did not use it. This was the first run with our new camper. The hosts were very friendly and even let me use some firewood for free. Very nice folks. The bathrooms were well maintained and according to my son the showers were great. We used our campers shower to test the system. The pool though closed looked to be well maintained. We camped here for free based on this being our home resort. Even though you are with a mile of the highway I couldn't hear it. We plan to use this camp more since it is only one hour from the house. Highly recommend. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2010
$35
Went here with some friends for an RV.net mini rally. It is a membership CG and the rates reflect my non-member rate. I somehow managed to pick a site that was grass and a bit unlevel and was behind several trees so my dish didn't work. Had to pay extra for cable.The saving grace to the CG was that it was the close of season BBQ and they cooked a whole pig and it was wonderful. Everyone that we met were very friendly. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2010
$1
Signs directing us to the office “below” was a bit confusing. There is a section at the entrance that appears to ‘owned sites’ and then a roadway down the hill to the rental area; hence the “below” directions. Sites are flat and wide but all back-in. The wide lanes were helpful for the backing process. Laundry room has 5 washers and 4 dryers. The dryers have 2 different drying timers. Same costs but one only does it in half hour cycles the other in 1 hour cycles. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2009
$1
The staff was friendly and the park is clean. We camped here under ROD. Busy this time of the year and the choice of satellite friendly sites were limited. The view out the front window was the large dumpster with the lid open and it was full. The lodge is beautiful and the adult lodge upstairs has a wonderful workout area, great pool table and a nice quiet sitting room with books. They have a nice area for watching the big screen TV downstairs where they serve a Saturday breakfast and cinnamon rolls on Sunday. We will come back again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2009
$1
Visited using ROD (Resorts of Distinction) membership. Great staff. Big clubhouse and OK sites. Close to Olympia and Ocean Shores. I will stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
April 2009
$1
Use a free night camping pass we received when we purchased our trailer. Looking for trees - look elsewhere. This was the first park in the KM Resorts system and it shows. Got accosted by the on-site high pressure sales person trying to sell us a membership in KM plus CC or RPI. The bottom line was that they wanted over $5,250 for the first year with annual dues of $350 TO KM Resorts plus the annual RPI dues. We didn't like the park or the sales tactics so we passed. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2008
$1
Park is very clean and laid out well. Has a very nice clubhouse. Lots of games and stuff. About 30-45 minutes from the ocean. About 20 minutes or so from Olympia. If you are looking for a nice place to get away or just relax, this is a good spot. It has a pool, lots of games, a kids play area etc. Decent size sites too. Was a small charge to use the cable TV. It is a membership park, we are members of KM so the stay cost us nothing but the cable charge. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2008
$40
This is aa KM--RPI affiliated "Resort" than is open to overnighters. Although the staff is friendly, the description of Resort hardly applies to this park. No need for us to entertain joining either KM or RPI based on our visit here. There are no pull-thru sites. All sites are back-in and not angled. Sites are grassy, so leveling is a real possibility. Lots of grass for pets. Cable TV reception for us was poor and manager screwed up our Wi-Fi password and user name (Wi-Fi cost $1.00 more per night). The $40 per night for non-members is excessive. If we had to do it over again, we would have stopped at a Washington State Park on the Hood Canal. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2008
$3
We belong to KM Resorts, so we use this park frequently. Our only complaint is that when it rains, it rains BULLFROGS! The lots do not drain well in some areas, so you'll need your galoshes. There is a nice pool and clubhouse. Staff is friendly. There is a nice little restaurant about 3 minutes away. This is a good location. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com