214825 User submitted reviews online!!
Wagon Wheel Inn & Suites was rated 6 out of 10 based on 10 user reviews. Phone: (701) 845-5333
CGID8698

Wagon Wheel Inn & Suites

Camp Information
Sites
18
Date of Stay
September 2012
Latest Rate
$20



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   8   5   8   7   5   6   6   5   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  no  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  no  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2012
$20
The best I can say is it was cheap and close to the interstate. When we checked in there was one clerk and a line of people needing help for the campground and the motel, so no information was offered about restrooms, Wi-Fi, or anything. It was a place to plug in and the price was right, but I wouldn't seek this place out for any longer than one night. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2012
$25
There are only four sites with 50amp service, two on top of the hill and two in the “gully.” We put 4 inches of boards on the downhill side of site 16. The park wasn’t mowed when we got here; it looked very shabby. Someone did mow the second day and trimmed around the utility poles but not around the bushes or trees. The sites are all pull-through but the roads are just one lane with the sites at a 90 degree angle to the roads. No one in town seemed to know where to recycle. Water pressure was adequate. We didn’t hear a train; the interstate was below us so the noise from it wasn’t bad. We were asked not to run our a/c if we weren’t in the rig. We’d come again only if we could have site 1 or site 16. The park wasn’t busy and since we never had a rig on our downhill side, we had a great view to the west. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2012
$25
Campground is behind the motel and across the road from the office. We got a 50 amp site; there are only 4 50 amp sites. Two are at the top of the hill and level; two are at the bottom of hill and far from level. Utilities were good. Laundry can be done across the street in the motel at a reasonable rate. The campground is located on a hill, so there is a view of rolling hills and interstate. Very basic campground, but it was clean with good hookups. When you only want 1 night, it works. $25 rate was for the 50 amp. We would consider staying again if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2012
$25
Basic RV park with all pull through fairly level gravel sites between the hotel and the interstate. You turn into the road before the hotel when coming from the interstate...there is a small sign but it is unclear which way to go. We parked in the seldom used road during check in and were glad we did since we could just pull into our site from there instead of backing up or making a loop. You can enter the first row of sites directly off the road. We were in site #1, the only one with a tree tall enough to provide some shade. Full hookups and all in one location so easy to hook up. The campground is within walking distance of Medicine Wheel park, which is definitely worth a visit. Also within walking distance of downtown if you enjoy walking a mile or so (we do). Nice view of the valley across the interstate from the campground. If the Wi-Fi signal had reached to the campground I would have rated them higher. We had a good signal with our Verizon air-card. This is probably not a good campground for those with children as there is nothing to entertain them. We will stay here again if we are in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2011
$20
Basic RV parking at a low price, we paid $20.00 for full hookups & 30 amp power. There are long pull through sites plenty large for big rigs. Easy hookups well located. Not much for trees, it's mostly open at the top of a hill with a nice view but windy today. Check in is at the motel. No showers or bathrooms but you may be able to use those at the motel, we didn't ask. They let us pick out site then check in. Sites are gravel and close to level, good amount of space between sites. No fire rings, most sites have picnic tables. It is about 4 blocks off of interstate 94 so there is some traffic noise. 4 bars on our Verizon MiFi. This is not fancy but a great bargain for a few nights. We would stop again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2011
$25
Park has long, large pull throughs. A few spots need boards to level from side to side but a number are perfectly level. There is a lovely view but sometimes windy as it's on the hill. Within walking distance of Hilltop Cafe and Sabirs fine dining restaurant. Within walking distance of Medicine Wheel Park, worth seeing. Has a continental breakfast in the motel and 3 washers and dryers. We stay here every year for at least 1 month at $350 for the month. Since the pipeline crews left the area, there are no full time residents in the park and reservations are not needed. No showers available. Wi-Fi in the motel area but not strong enough for the park. Friendly and helpful motel staff. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2010
$10
We paid $350 for the month. All of the sites are pull-through and have picnic tables. Only a few of the sites are level but not difficult to level side-to-side using boards. We stay here every year for a month or two in the summer. This summer there are only a few others here for the season. Most people stop here for a night or two or three on their way through the state. The park is within walking distance of the Medicine Wheel, a site worth seeing. Hilltop Cafe is just a couple of blocks away, located in the Tesoro gas station. Valley City is a pretty town, and does have a number of antique stores. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2009
$18
Many spaces available here this time of year. Road work nearby but not to bad. Sites are not real level but we picked the levelest one. Water was still on after snow fall of 5 inches a week ago so we appreciated that. Pull throughs were pretty easy to access. Full hook-ups, only 30 amp at our site, and Direct TV. Valley City is a cute little town with an excellent quilt shop and some nice restaurants. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2009
$20
Shore Services: 50amp, Sewer good, Water 40@ psi - Wi-Fi: None - AT&T Cell Phone: None to very little - Sprint Air Card: Poor signal - Verizon Air Card: Very good with Freedom Antenna - Cable: None - Site: 16. close to level. Other sites very poor. - Site Size: Wide enough but a little short to pull in and out with the TV - Site Closeness: Grass between sites. Can put out awning with no problem. - Roads: gravel and rutty - Restrooms: in motel - Laundry: in motel $1 to use each washer and dryer. - Long term tenants: a lot of pipeline construction people using sites - Directv Satellite: Good - Discounts: None - Payment: Credit card, cash or Check - Additional Remarks: There are very few choices of RV parks in the area. This one is built on the side of a hill. I would check the site being assigned before you pay. Site #16 is good. If I could pick the site I would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2008
$20
This is OK for an overnight stay. It is not a resort. Adequate gravel roads and sites. Each with a picnic table. Each site rather spacious perhaps 50X50. No side by side. It sits above and about a block away from I94 but the noise is not objectionable. There is a very nice supper club (Sabir's) about 2 blocks away. There were only 2 sites available. Most of them inhabited by what looks to be semi-permanent construction workers' trailers. Not objectionable. No showers or restrooms so your rig must be self contained. I suppose you could go to the adjacent Motel to find a restroom. Perhaps there will be shade in 20 years as there are trees about 4 feet tall by each site. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com