218844 User submitted reviews online!!
Tri City RV Park was rated 9 out of 10 based on 30 user reviews. Phone: (541) 860-5000
CGID8700

Tri City RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
70
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$17



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   8   9   9   10   8   9   8   10   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2014
$17
Very nice, quiet small park just off I-5. Easy to find, easy in/easy out. Family cafe across the street. Rate is PPA 6 days and Good Sam's 2 days. Paved interior road, concrete site. Would make a good overnight stop for I-5 traveling. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2014
$14
The $14.14 rate is Passport America. We are almost a little hesitant to give this park such a high rating, since it might get too popular, but it deserves it. With the Passport America rate and the excellent staff and facilities, it is very hard to beat. Great Wi-Fi, cable TV, quiet nights, concrete pads, frogs and geese that almost drown out I-5 traffic. The only negative would be the barren gravel dog run (but there is one there). This will be our jumping off spot every time we pass. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2014
$14
We hope to keep this place to ourselves, but we only need it for two nights a year, so I will share. $14.14 was the Passport America rate. Nice place for an overnighter. Convenient pull-throughs. Great office staff. No noise from I-5. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2014
$28
Stopped here to check weather & road conditions before continuing south through the Siskiyous. Staff was helpful, Wi-Fi worked great, limited road noise that was not obtrusive and not an issue. This will be our stop in the future when we travel south in January. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2013
$28
If you are in the area, this is the place to stay. Clean and neat with enough room for a big rig. And the monthly residents are friendly and keep their areas tidy. The only thing that would make this place better is more to do in the area. We will definitely stay again when we are in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2013
$22
This is a nice park and easy to get in and out of. The sites are level and each has a concrete pad to park on. The utilities worked well and there are lots of cable channels. The Wi-Fi is a little slow during peak usage but worked fine most of the time. There are several permanent campers but their sites are well kept. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2013
$25
Very nice little park. The internet signal is really too weak to do much, and there are coin machines for operating the showers, but management is really super nice and the spaces are well spaced with grassy areas in between. Quite a few permanent residents located along the perimeter spaces but all is clean and neat and quiet. The countryside surrounding is just gorgeous. Would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2013
$14
This is a nice little park. This was our second time here, the other two years ago, and returned because we liked it so much last time. This is a simple little park. No "extra" stuff, just nice, level, clean places to park your RV. Very nice people in the office. About a mile off of I-5 so there was no freeway noise. A very small pool, but didn't use it in January. A great place to spend a night going north or south. Quite a few "permanents", but they keep their places nice. The park has six spots near the front reserved for "overnighters". Many pull-throughs. Previous reviewer mentioned "no picnic tables". Today each spot had two! A wooden rectangular one, and a round plastic one. We would, and will, definitely stay here again. Rate is Passport America. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2012
$14
Beautiful campground, friendly, quiet, clean and well maintained, wide concrete pads with lawn, excellent place to stay if you want to explore the area, will stay again on our way north. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2012
$28
A very nice park, conveniently located off I-5. It is about a mile from the freeway so there is no noise. They recently added an off leash dog run, a fenced RV storage area, and discounted propane (to guests). The landscaping is starting to mature. Tents are allowed, but there is no specific tent area. I will stay here again when in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2012
$25
Spent almost 2 months here, from end of July to middle of September. The park is run by a lady that sees the main rules are followed. She is just friendly enough and extremely understanding. The laundry room is very clean and the park is as quiet as I have seen. I will definitely stay here again when I come to town. Propane is on site and a good price. RV service center just south of the park,and it's also close to grocery shopping. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2012
$25
Very clean and quiet park. Considering the town/place, this is a VERY NICE place to stay if you are passing through and/or in the area for a short time. Restrooms and showers very clean. Stopped here with family to visit family in Camas Valley. Heading to Portland next, but would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2012
$25
This is a nice park, far enough away from the freeway to be quiet. The staff is friendly. There are many semi-permanent residents, but they keep their sites up. Nice patch of grass between sites, but would have been nice to have a picnic table. Rate reflects Good Sam discount. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2012
$25
Nice, clean park. Very friendly manager. Will stay again. Rate is Good Sam. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2011
$28
It did get new owners and what a GREAT job they have done on this campground. What a nice campground. This place is as clean as it comes. Paved roads, concrete to park the 5th wheel on, and grass. Great cable TV and fast internet. We would stay here again. Located just off I-5 so if you need a place, make sure you stop here. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2011
$14
Stayed for a week on PA discount. We were told the park was in Receivership. The Staff were excellent. The park has been cleaned up of the older rundown rigs that were there in the past. The grounds are very well maintained. The sites are paved and have pull-thrus as well as back-ins. There are no picnic tables. All facilities are very clean. No traffic noise but easy on/off to interstate. Hopefully Park will stay open. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2011
$28
We drove through this park a year ago and would not even think about staying here. We then came back to look in February, and oh my how things have changed. The park has cleaned up and the new manager is the best: she will help you in anyway possible. The grass is green and well maintained. Very clean. The 78 channel cable TV system is great and the WiFi worked very well at our spot. Would recomend this park to anybody. It is only four miles to the casino. We will stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
December 2010
$14
We stayed here overnight on our way down I-5. The staff changed our pre-paid reservation with no problem when we decided to arrive a day earlier. The sites have nice concrete pads with asphalt roads. The sites are wide, and just long enough for our 35'Class A and towed vehicle without unhitching. The internet was awful the evening we arrived, so slow it was unusable. Fortunately, there is a very nice restaurant / bar (Sweet Dixie) across the street with excellent free Wi-Fi. The internet was fine the following morning. The little downtown area was very cute with its Christmas decorations, but we had no time to explore. The excellent rate reflects CC USA discount. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2010
$14
Rate is Passport America discount. Site concrete with surrounding grass and gravel. Seasonal residents all on the perimeter with transients on the inside rows. Cable TV and Wi-Fi worked okay. Interstate highway not far, but noise level was low. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2010
$14
Seems to be a fairly new park but rumor is that its fallen on hard times already and may not be available for short term stays in the future. Sites are clean but a little short for 40 + foot RVs. Doesn't leave room for a tow vehicle. Park was quiet even though a number of full time residents were here. OK for one or a few nights. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2010
$22
Excellent Internet connection. Clean, well maintained park. Friendly staff. Level pads. Quiet. If you are on interstate 5 this is the place to stop. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2010
$14
This was a perfect campground for the weather we were in at the time, rain! But it is a very nice park for anytime of the year. Paved roads, concrete pads with small areas of grass at each site. We are Passport America members so our rate was only $14 a night. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2010
$14
This is an excellent park to stay for a few days, we only were there 2 days due to previous reservations down the road. We will stay here again. Excellent WIFI and cable. Manager is very friendly. We didn't use the showers due to not having enough quarters with us. The rate is based on Passport America discount. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2009
$26
We thought this was a very neat and clean park. We saw no dogs off their leash. They do water every night but that just gives you green grass at each site. Concrete pads and blacktop roads. Laundry was clean and very reasonable price. No activities at park but we used it as a base to explore the area. Great casino only 2 miles away. We don't use the pool so didn't miss but do miss a hot tub. Easy access off I-5 but really didn't notice any excessive noise. Wi-Fi was great. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2009
$25
We came in late and the park manager waited to check us in. Very friendly atmosphere. Quiet, peaceful park. Wi-Fi worked great. Showers and bathrooms were new, automated and very clean. Laundry room was new and also clean. Stayed a few days. Saw no dogs off their leashes. Actually only saw one dog. He was a regular in the park. He loved our kids. Would definitely camp here again! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2009
$14
This rate was with a CampClub USA discount applied. This is a no frills facility with a large percentage of residents. We found it quiet but several large dogs were out from time to time (pit bull type). Their owners were accompanying them (not necessarily with a leash), but we were still uncomfortable. The showers and laundry facility were clean. The showers required a few quarters. Parking was a little tight for our 45' 5th wheel. The internet connection was fine. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2008
$25
This was just an overnight stop. It is a nice park, clean, and the people friendly. We didn't use the showers or bathrooms. The Wi-Fi worked very well, that was my only concern since I use it to plan the daily journey. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2008
$14
Nice, clean, new, and owner waited around after closing to check us in -- it just took a phone call. This was a quick in-and-out, so we really didn't get much of a feel for the campground, but what we saw was nice. The restrooms clean, but you need to pay for the showers. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2008
$25
Nice stop-over when traveling I-5. This is a new park. Sites are nice and level with concrete pads and grass/small tree between sites. Would be nice to have a picnic table at each site. Did not hear much noise from I-5 which is about 1/4 mile west of park. Sprinklers come on at night so be sure to pickup stuff on lawn area. Would stop here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2008
$28
Park is fairly new & very well designed. The outside sites are back ins and taken by full timers. The inside sites are all pull throughs which are about 60-70 ft in length. All roads are paved. Sites are concrete with grass in between. The utilities are modern & well placed. Sites are big enough for any size coach with any number of slides. Park was very quiet, as it is 1 1/2 miles off I-5, & clean. Park is very big rig friendly & great for an overnighter. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com