223495 User submitted reviews online!!
Auburn RV Park was rated 8 out of 10 based on 12 user reviews. Phone: (402) 274-7898
CGID8706

Auburn RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
12
Date of Stay
May 2014
Latest Rate
$15



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   9   8   8   6   7   9   9   8   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2014
$15
This is one of our favorite city campgrounds. We stop here whenever we are in the area. Sites are spacious and the whole complex is very well maintained. The only caveat is that the park is full on weekends when there is either a softball or soccer tournament going on. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2014
$15
This is a daily rate. You are limited to a four day stay. Watch for the small brown signs that say “Recreation Complex”. The roads and sites are gravel with some pull-through and some back-in. Tent camping is free. We had 50amp service and excellent water pressure. There is a dump station. There are train tracks close by and an occasional train does go by. Both Sprint and Verizon worked OK; Sprint was roaming. If you want to talk to someone about staying here, you will need to call the Auburn City Hall. The police do an occasional drive-thru. We’ve never felt threatened here. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2012
$15
What a hidden gem! Quiet, dark, peaceful. We were the only ones there for two nights and had the whole place to ourselves. Town is about two miles away. Several geocaches in the area. Walked over to watch soccer practice one night. Self-pay; cash only. Very enjoyable stay and would definitely stay here in the future and would recommend it to others. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2012
$15
This RV Park is at the Recreational Complex and has a four day limit on your stay. We had 50 amp and water for $15 a night. There is a dump station as you exit and it is pretty busy on Sundays with everyone coming in from camping elsewhere. The roads and sites are gravel; some sites are pull-through. The water pressure was excellent. There is an occasional train passing nearby, but it'd not enough to bother. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2011
$15
Hi, This campground features level gravel sites. It has trees that some day may add shade without interfering with the RV pads. There is a dump station at the exit. The electrical system is excellent. The lowest voltage I saw was 117 while running both the air conditioner and microwave. Pedestals have 50, 30, and 20 amp outlets. The Verizon USB760 data card worked well. There is water at each site. There is no comfort station or showers. There are, unfortunately, a lot of flies. Did I mention there are a lot of flies? The price has recently gone from $10 to $15 per night. I would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2011
$20
Nice campground! Everyone that stayed there was nice. I'm looking forward to going back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2010
$10
We always enjoy our visits to this campground. It is quiet with only occasional train noise. Sometimes there are activities in town that cause the campground to be busy but usually there are sites to pick from. The area is patrolled and even if we are the only rig, we feel safe. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2010
$10
We have stayed here a number of times and feel very safe. The services work well and the price is great! We will stay here again when in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2010
$10
This is a nice little park. It would be great if they had sewer hookups. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2009
$10
I lived in Auburn and moved away; came back to visit family friends and didn't know the city had built this park. It is a nice park for what you pay: quiet, level sites with only water/electricity, no sewer but there is a dumpstation on site. We will be going back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2009
$10
The City RV Park in Auburn offers 50amp service and water at each site. There is a dump station. The interior road and the sites are all crushed rock but the grass seems to be taking over the sites. In all the times we have been here, it has not been busy and we’ve had our pick of sites. Even though the location is on the edge of town, we have always been safe. There is no WIFI or cable. For us it’s the perfect place to stay while we visit relatives in the area. We did get stickers in our bicycle tires which caused one flat tire. They do not offer recycling. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2008
$10
Located on "Q" Street north of 6th Street in the northwest part of the city, next to the municipal recreation complex (soccer and baseball). Pluses: Isolated, quiet, utilities worked fine, dump station free and in excellent condition. Minuses: Aside from one swing through by the city police, you are alone. Train tracks are within about 200 yards. The restrooms are a L-O-N-G walk away on the other side of the rec complex and are not in the campground. There is only one stall per gender and no showers. The restrooms were locked upon morning visit, so I would say self contained is an absolute necessity. Ball games were not disruptive. If bad weather comes up (and it did during our stay... at 4AM!!!), there is really no place to go except out of the campground and into any place opened at that hour (we went to the police department). TV reception was poor. Probably good for an overnight visit (as we did, purpose: to visit the Lewis and Clark facility in Nebraska City and to ride the Steamboat Rail Trail). We would not likely camp here again due to the isolation at night. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com