214755 User submitted reviews online!!
Silver Cove Resort was rated 8 out of 10 based on 39 user reviews. Phone: (360) 967-2057
CGID8712

Silver Cove Resort

Camp Information
Sites
161
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$19



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   8   9   5   9   9   8   8   7   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2014
$19
Very nice park. Lots of empty sites. Staff was very friendly. No television. The WiFi was very iffy if it worked at all. I was not able to use it. Rate is Passport America, so that made it easy to deal with. Located about 9 miles from the freeway, but worth the drive. We would stay here again in the future. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2014
$38
Hard to rate this campground. Pros: Peaceful and well maintained; very nice staff; lots of fishing spots; excellent laundry room; very handy for Mt. St. Helens. Cons: Sites close together; park is carpeted with dung from the huge flocks of Canada geese that reside there so one must walk circumspectly; no longer has CATV. WiFi is inconsistent but they are in the process of upgrading the WiFi system. I would visit this park again if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2014
$19
Very large campground close to Mt. St. Helens. Large sites, Wi-Fi worked good, cable was not working at the time. Friendly staff. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
April 2014
$35
We had stayed here a few years ago and were happy with the amenities...this time, not so much. I made my reservation by phone and was not informed that the owners were "at war with Comcast" (park host's words) until we arrived to check in. We were told there were three channels available via antenna - wrong again. Never could connect with their "free wi-fi" either, but AT&T gave me 2-3 bars. Definitely not worth what they are charging and no discount for lack of cable was offered either. We will try the KOA next time we are in the area. 5 rating for cleanliness of grounds and graveled , fairly level lots. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2013
$34
Fantastic pleasant RV park. Interesting landscape with the water canals and very well maintained. Hookup services 50/30amp, water, sewer, cable tv all excellent. WiFi service has issues. Had no issues with AT&T cell service. Picnic table & firepit. Looks like a new clubhouse will be built. Office host very nice. This is a perfect basecamp for hiking, fishing on the north/nw side of Mt St Helens. Sites are nicely graveled but many are sloped upward. Wife really liked the park (which says alot) and we plan to go back very soon. Restrooms were very clean. Would have given a 10 but only has one bathroom and shower. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2013
$29
Great place. Shore Services: 50/30amp, Sewer good, Water @90ps sustains 45psi. Wi-Fi is good. 3G Verizon & Sprint Air Card are very poor. AT&T Cell Phone has only 1 or 2 bars. The sites are triple wide and long enough for almost any length RV. The sites are crushed rock and are quite level. There is a mound with a tree between each site. Roads to and into the park are good asphalt. Discounts are Good Sam, Passport America (check requirements) and Escapees. Satellite access is good in most areas of the park. There are permanent tenants but they are in a separate area and most are well kept. Payment can be with credit cards. Office host is very pleasant and very helpful. This is a great place to stay and we will stay here again when in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2013
$24
We would have rated this a bit higher if they didn't keep filling up the site next to us when there was plenty of room to fill every other site. What could have been a pleasant stay was frustrating with various rigs moving in and out next door. Sites: Decent distance between sites. Gravel, fairly level. Most sites have a grassy area behind the site. Site #109 on water side is nice and Site #110 is really nice across from the water with a large grassy area and next to shade trees. Hook ups: full hook ups. Bathrooms: Didn't look. Laundry: Decent laundry. Four washers/dryers set up in a trailer. The trailer shakes when the washers are spinning. Pets: Pets allowed. Two pets per site. Over 50 pounds need permission, BUT that is not stated on the website, nor the subject brought up when I made reservations. There were plenty of large dogs in the park, so I don't think it is really an issue. WiFi: Free Wi-Fi was TERRIBLE! When it worked, it was decent, but lost service as much as we had service. Verizon Internet: Very, very slow. Same problem as campground Wi-Fi. We kept losing connection. Sprint Internet: No service Verizon cell: 3 bars AT&T cell: No service. Book Exchange: Yes, in office. Activities: Horseshoes, volley ball. Also, fishing and boating. We are right on the canals that lead into Silver Lake. Mail delivery accepted: I don't know. Area/Town/Sights: Not too much around. We drove about 45 minutes to see Mt. St. Helen's volcano. There was an interesting Ranger talk. No dogs allowed. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2013
$17
The nightly rate of $29 was with Escapees discount; we also received a Passport America rate of $17 for the two week nights we stayed there. This RV park situated about an hour north of Portland, OR is well located for an overnight stay if you wish to visit Mount Helens National Monument. The gravel sites are reasonably level, and with a good distance between RV's. The hookups all work with no problem. This is a large rural park in a pleasant setting and the grounds are well maintained. Verizon telephone service is problematic and Verizon Wi-Fi does not work here. The cable service did not work on our older TV. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2013
$30
The price listed was the Good Sam rate. We also paid $17/night for three Passport America nights. So, the price was great, and the campground is in a good location for Rainier and St Helens. First the plusses: The roads are good and the layout is nice. The power and water are great. The negatives: There is only ONE shower for the whole campground....and I mean only ONE shower head! What were they thinking? I guess they assume most people use their own showers, but there were popups there. There is a space marked "future site of clubhouse", so maybe there will be more there? There are only three toilets for the women and one for the men. There is quite a bit of variation in the size of the sites which are all gravel, Some are pretty short and some are really wide. And not all are quite level. There are some trees, but very few of the sites are shaded. We had afternoon sun, and our A/C's hardly stopped. The Wi-Fi often drops and/or stops for a while, so you have to be patient. We could not connect our 7-year-old analog TV to the cable since it will only work with a digital TV. We've never had that happen before. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2013
$14
A nice park with good size sites. However, we were put in a pull-through as far from the restrooms as we could be - about 1/2 mile - therefore we did not use them as one of us is handicapped.. Advertised lakefront is a misnomer. Water is shallow and overgrown with reeds and lily pads. Could not see lake itself. Close to Mt. St. Helen which is a plus. Wi-Fi very poor. Need to improve access to restrooms/showers. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2013
$35
Very big sites, long and spacious. Gravel and some flowers near the site. Cable and WiFi free and very good. The campground is rather new and they are working on it. Convenient near Mount St. Helens and just 9 miles of the I5. Very quiet. We stayed with PPA for $17.50. We sure will come back. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2013
$32
Looks like this is fairly new. Very large park in terms of layout and number of sites. Paved roadways, gravel parking and like others have said the canals/waterfront is unique. Lots of grass and landscaping well taken care of. Utilities good and very good water pressure. Satellite works depending on where you park. Huge spaces so no neighbor problems here. Wi-Fi good where we were. TV is actually HD, which is first. No end of the places you can walk your dog. Great office and staff. Very peaceful. Great access to Mount St. Helens. No bugs in daytime, but need bug spray after dark. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2013
$32
Overall a much better than average campground, though calling it a resort is a bit of a stretch, IMO. Points lost for WIFI which was very frustrating to use as it kept dropping even though our site was very close to an external repeater. Sites themselves are very large though inconsistent as some are nice & flat gravel, others are lumpy requiring leveling. An easy fix for most sites with a bobcat & a skilled operator. The canal is a unique feature with the sound of bullfrogs at night; well worth the irritation of mosquitoes though the bats come out & get their share of them. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2013
$30
Very well run park with plenty of space for the largest rigs. We visited in May before the summer season so we had plenty of privacy, peace, and quiet. The canals in the park leading to the lake make this an extra special park. A great place to stay while visiting the Mount St Helens area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2012
$26
Rate reflects Passport America and Good Sam, for the price it was a good deal. We enjoyed our stay here while visiting the Mt St. Helen area. Nice large site with some shade from the tall pine trees. The Wi-Fi and cable TV worked fine. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2012
$30
We stayed here a week so price reflects weekly rate along with Good Sam Discount. We really enjoyed this place. Sites are very spacious, park is clean & quiet. The layout & the roads are good. We were backed up to the canal & enjoyed seeing the Lilly pads & not having to look at another RV. We travel full time, & it is not very often we come across such a nice RV park. Staff was very nice. The reason for a 9 & not a 10 was the wi-fi is slow. If in the area again we would stay here. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2012
$35
A beautiful RV resort. It may be a lake but all I could see is lily pads. Great check in and our site is not what I remembered stating I wanted which was a pull through. There was lots of them available but I was given a back in. It was situated where I could look out my back window and see all the lily pads. As the same with all RV parks the Wi-Fi was no good. Could not even get a signal. We stayed here so as to visit Mt St Helen's. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2012
$31
What a nice surprise. I recommend this park to anyone visiting Mt.Saint Helen's. The staff was friendly and knowledgeable. Sites were level and not right on top of each other. All amenities were new or like new. Park is well thought out, surrounded by tributaries of a lake and expanses of green grass, with large pine trees for shade. I easily navigated my RV with tow vehicle attached through the park. Three reasons it was not a "10". First, the Wi-Fi internet was very slow. Second, no swimming pool. Third the cable TV left something to be desired. However at $31 a night, this place was worth every penny. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2011
$32
Really enjoyed our stay here. Largest individual sites of any park I have been in. Level. Fire pit. I really enjoyed all the green belt surrounding the sites. Lots of room to walk with my dogs. Of course, there are always those inconsiderate people who did not pick up after theirs, but overall the park was immaculate. I agree with other posters that the cable TV leaves MUCH to be desired. But I would stay here again. Paid $18 the first two nights with club membership. Enjoyed it so much, I paid the regular rate to stay another day. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2011
$29
The campground looks like it is fairly new. Sites were clean. Staff was friendly and helpful. Reason for lower rating is as follows. Street in front of sites is narrow. If someone is parked opposite your site hard to back in. Cable is very limited - mostly local channels, none like TNT, USA, etc. So it seems to be misleading when they say cable. Wi-Fi speed is slow and was down in the early morning. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2011
$29
Very nice campground. We were able to drive to Mount St. Helen's and Mount Rainier from this campground. Camp sites were level and clean. Just watch out for the goose droppings. We would camp here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2011
$33
Very good RV Park only 4 years old. Wide 35 ft. sites, gravel, but level. Paved interior roads. Nice that long term sites are in their own loop. Nice water channels are adjacent to sites which are boat friendly for mooring. Water channels feed into Silver Lake. Still a work in progress with some construction ongoing. Great place for a club jamboree. Very quiet and have tables and fire pits at each site. Friendly staff. Good point for visiting Mt. St. Helens and fishing. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2011
$33
Very nice park, great people. Only 4 years old so more is planned. Kids playground is said to be built soon, then a clubhouse. Most of the sites back up to a canal that opens to silver lake, so boat owners "park" behind their campsite. Quiet, peaceful and clean. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2011
$33
This is a work in progress. Very nice wide paved interior roads, however all sites are totally gravel and most need to be raked & leveled. They are a good width, but the hook-ups are all in the rear - even the pull thru's. This makes it necessary to detach your tow, very inconvenient, unless you have very long hook-up lines. All utilities are new & worked well. Basic Cable TV. Did not use wi-fi. Bathrooms & laundry are in trailers not building, but are new & clean. This may be because the area has a high water table & was quite wet when we were there. Clubhouse has yet to be built. There is one section of long term campers that is not attractive. Does have a boat ramp & fishermen seemed to be happy. It does have waterfront (canal) sites & access to Silver Lake. Very quiet & convenient to area attractions. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2010
$30
I held a family reunion here and we were so pleased with the park that we have planned to have our 2011 reunion here again! Most of the family camped and some stayed in a rented Park Model. We had use of the Picnic Shelter (which has been recently enclosed) and were delighted with the folding tables and picnic tables that were provided. The BBQ pit that was added last year is very substantial. The park also does a good job of mosquito abatement as we were not bothered. The estuary is beautiful and many family members brought kayaks. Thanks Silver Cove for a pleasant stay! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2010
$18
New park. Large but neat and clean. A variety of level sites. Quiet, wooded area although most sites don't have shade. Good Wi-Fi, "minor" cable but good reception. Friendly staff. 40 miles from Mt. St. Helens. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
June 2010
$30
I was excited when I saw the booth at the RV show in Portland so we sent in to check it out. I was very disappointed. There were no shady sites and they are all on top of each other, with no privacy. They had said it was a lake front park with lake front sites. they are on a canal and it stinks like backed up sewer sort of. Anyway, we were asked what year our trailer was and it's condition, which I thought was kind of odd. In talking with other people that were staying here, we learned you have to have a certain year and condition motorhome or trailer to even stay here. There is absolutely no tent camping, even next to a trailer or motorhome. In large, we didn't stay, we surveyed the area to pick a spot and ended up leaving as we were looking for some privacy and a spot the kids could go swimming. Neither of that was available. When going back to the office to let them know, they were turning away a pair of Gold Wing motorcycles with a trailer as a tent as it didn't meet their standards to stay in their park. I hate to send a review when we didn't stay, but I was thoroughly unhappy even when not staying. Thanks for listening. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2010
$35
A beautiful and peaceful park, with very long sites. Unfortunately, the length of the sites doesn't matter because the hook-ups are located at the far back of the site. We had at least sisty feet to work with, but we had to stay at the very back of the site or buy super-long extensions for our sewer hoses. We wanted to pull through without unhooking our tow dolly, but even with all that space we had to unhook. As flat as the place is, there's really seems to be no reason that none of the sites are level: they all slant down in the back. There was no Wi-Fi except in the office, and they told me they had been having a problem with their repeaters for at least a month, but it still wasn't fixed. I wish they had told me this before I checked in and set up! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2010
$30
This is one of the most peaceful and serene RV parks we've encountered. No railroad tracks, airport or freeway nearby: the silence is absolute. Has nice wide spaces, with a thin layer of gravel, and excellent paved roads in the park. Good WiFi (free). Has a nice staff, and located in a pretty wooded location. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2009
$25
We very much enjoyed our stay at this resort and had a wonderful time. It's very clean and peaceful. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Camp sites were big and level. Very pet friendly as well. We will be staying here again in November. Can't wait. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2009
$32
Rate is based on weekly rate. Roads are asphalt, pads gravel and are well spaced for a private park. We paid more for a water front site and concur with the previous poster about the description being a bit deceptive. When we arrived there were very few occupied sites and the one we were assigned was neither level, nor were we able to connect to the satellite for our Internet. We had specifically asked for a site with a clear view of the southern sky so this was disappointing. While the staff was very accommodating in correcting this problem, it is not a park that we will stay at in the future. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2009
$28
Pretty much agree with previous comments. Water quality was pretty poor when we were here. I wouldn't swim in it, but you can catch all the bass and perch you want in the canals with a worm and a bobber. I wish they wouldn't advertise "lake view" sites. It's a bit deceptive and they charge extra. Some of the sites are along or in view of the canals which ACCESS Silverlake. Silverlake is NOT in view from any site. All in all a nice RV park for visiting St. Helens and the area. Rate was with a 20% Sun-Wed discount. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2009
$35
Great park and a beautiful setting. It is refreshing to visit a park that is set up with usable open space; and with sites wide enough to accommodate use without encroaching into the neighbor's area. Park personal were very friendly and tried to make sure our stay was enjoyable. The park is laid out in a manner that allows nearly all the sites to have some access to water. The only down side is the park is new and the landscaping is just getting started. The lake is very shallow so it can have water quality problems however it did not seem to slow down the boating activities. Park is located on the Spirit Lake Highway allowing quick access to the Mt. St. Helens visitor centers. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2009
$27
We spent 5 days here over Memorial Day weekend and really enjoyed it. Check in was easy, office staff was friendly. Office staff rode through the park in a golf cart frequently to keep an eye on things. It was very quiet and peaceful. The park was not completely full, but was busy for the actual weekend and everyone obeyed the rules of "Quiet time" from 10 pm-7 am. The lake is nice if you have a boat, and lots of people stood on the banks fishing. There is no clubhouse even though it shows it on the site map. There was a large covered pavillion with picnic tables and each site had it's own picnic table and firepit. The camp was clean and the garbage cans were never overflowing. There are a few full-timers in the park but not many. Every other Friday a Schwann's frozen food truck comes through and you can buy food from them which was kind of unique. We were there with friends and our two 6 year olds and 1 3 year old had a great time. We had brought our small inflatable boat and we used it quite a bit in the lake. There are no playgrounds but we had enough "toys" for the kids. The roads are paved so bike riding and scooter riding were good and the kids saw deer several times in the wooded areas. Only about 50 miles from the Johnston observatory at Mt St Helens. Several big convienence stores within easy driving distance and shopping malls, fast food, grocery stores and a Target were about 7 miles south on I-5. We are going back in July. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2009
$32
There were very few here at this time (after the Memorial Day weekend) which made it nice and quiet. The sites are gravel, roads paved. The sites are a good size for our 40' motorhome. Most are wide enough to park the towed vehicle next to the RV but ours was a narrow site #114, & we had to park on an angle. We were told we were getting a "lake view" site. The view is of lily pads. The lake is far off and can't even be seen. There are no restrooms open because a combination is needed and we didn't receive it. There is no clubhouse and no trails so nothing to do in the park itself. It's a convenient park to tour Mount St. Helen. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
October 2008
$1
Tried to stay here, but they only answer the phone from 3-5 PM, M-F. Leave a message and they will call back the next business day. Must not be in the RV park business. Maybe the real estate business. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2008
$29
Stayed here one night for my birthday, we live local and thought it was a wonderful getaway from "home". The park is beautiful, well maintained, and the paved roads are very nice. The site pads are flat and gravelled. Ample picnic tables, fire rings at every site. Sunny and shady spots available. Very pet friendly. Staff was very pleasant and made you feel welcome. Cant wait to get away from "home" again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2008
$32
What a great park. Real new with paved roads and gravel lots. On the way (45 mi.) to Mt. St. Helens. Lots of room to let the dogs run and the kids play. Saw a couple of deer walking through the park. The nights are real quite. The trees at the sites are still young but big ones are all around the park. The only thing preventing a 10 is no WiFi at sites. WiFi at the office. Try it, you'll like it. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2008
$32
Brand new park just opened this year 2008. Right on Silver Lake many RV pads are waterfront. Some of the pads are so close to the water we could practically fish from our RV. Large graveled RV pads. Paved park roads are excellent for morning strolls and bike rides. Can not wait to go back! Park Models are available to purchase and staff said rentals will be available soon. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com