206561 User submitted reviews online!!
Glo Wood Campground was rated 5 out of 10 based on 8 user reviews. Phone: (317) 485-5239
CGID8725

Glo Wood Campground

Camp Information
Sites
45
Date of Stay
April 2012
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   3   7   3   2   5   5   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2012
$25
Good for over night stay. Convenient to I69. Yet it is quiet. Muddy roads this time, but that's possibly due to early season and not having opportunity to grade them. Friendly people every time we've stayed there. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
April 2011
$25
Barely adequate for an overnight. Gentleman at check in was very nice. It is close to the highway and cash only, but VERY muddy after raining. We could pick our own lot. Verizon, water, and electric were good. We didn't find the restrooms. Next trip we'll look elsewhere if it has been raining. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2011
$25
Owner met us after normal hours to do paperwork. He seemed nice enough. Roads had once been gravel, but most of it has sunk into ground. Had to drive through big potholes to get to site. Sewer hookup was too far from electrical hookup. But, it was very quiet, which was what we were looking far. The shaded spots were mostly taken up with unused campers. Easy access to Pilot truck stop. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
May 2010
$25
Adequate for a stop over, however quite muddy if it's been raining. Owner has commented before that he needs to gravel the drive, what it really needs is a deep ditch around three sides of the pull-through area to drain water away. The drives are on the same level or higher than the sites so it's hard for the water to leave. Located 14 miles north of I465 off I-69, one of the closest campgrounds to INDY. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
September 2009
$26
Please note that the web site says they have a pool. When we got there we were told the pool was for family use only. Shower room was very poorly lit. Didn't take charge cards. Dump station not marked. No one answered the bell at the office even though people were swimming in the pool. Got chased by 3 dogs (unleashed) while asking another camper if they knew where the dump station was located. It was very quiet. We left a day early. Can't recommend it. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
January 2009
$25
Adequate campground. It is open year round. Because it is winter the water was turned off at the sites but the owner had an area at the front of the campground where you could fill up your water. The owner was very friendly. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
October 2008
$25
Arrived after dark for an overnight stay. Narrow, gravel roads and gravel pads that need some maintenance, but I was able to maneuver my 40' motorhome and toad without any trouble. No trees to speak of except on the borders of the campground, so I was able to get my satellite internet up and running quickly. Very quiet. Owner was very friendly. Definitely not a resort, but great for an overnight stop. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2008
$25
Has 12-14 pull through 20/30/50 amp full hookup sites with full sun for travelers. Balance of sites are back in in a heavily wooded area. There are quite a few seasonal units in this campground. Interior roads and sites are gravel and were in need of grading during our stay. We would stay again since close to Indianapolis and lower in price than others in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com