221698 User submitted reviews online!!
Leisure Acres Campground, Inc was rated 8 out of 10 based on 14 user reviews. Phone: (888) 748-6344
CGID873

Leisure Acres Campground, Inc

Camp Information
Sites
100
Date of Stay
September 2011
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   6   10   8   10   7   6   10   10   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2011
$25
Great little place, where we were was a little tight getting a 40 footer in and out. Lots to see and do in the area. We were here as part of a HR rally. Received a 10 % Veterans discount. Would come back. Cell reception for AT&T adequate. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2010
$25
Yes they give a "military" discount, which is very nice. Close to Helen, and other North Georgia areas. Poor interior roads, with steep slippery gravel. The sites are narrow and close together. Fishing pond is smelly, as is the run off ditch. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2010
$25
Nice park with very friendly staff, very close to Helen and Babyland General Hospital. Appreciated the Military discount. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2010
$25
Nice park. I would have rated it higher if the spaces between some sites would have been nicer on the pull through sites. It is convenient to stores, gas and not to far from Helen. Bathrooms are clean. Pool area is nice and clean. Bring your fishing pole. Nice laundry if you accumulate too many wet towels. They do take reservations and are not on a first come-first serve basis as some parks I called were, or a member only park. We used a military discount. Thank you Leisure Acres for honoring those who have served. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2009
$25
This is a great campground. We were with a camping club and used the clubhouse which was very nice. We liked it so much that we reserved sites for ourselves and 3 other friends for a later date. Staff was very friendly. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2008
$25
Nice park, dirt / gravel roads and sites. Site level and drained well after a rain. Did not use bathhouse. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
March 2008
$26
Stayed a week at this campground. Nice management by owners. This area of Georgia has many things to see and the owners are very helpful. Pads are OK but some are in need of grading. Helen GA about 20 minutes away. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2007
$30
I can't remember the rate exactly but it was worth it. Very clean , orderly and the owners were so nice. Pet friendly. We have already booked for end of this year and 4th of July !! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2007
$24
Excellent park. Great staff and friendly guests. Monthly rates $370 / $405. There are several sites on a small creek and a few sites that have great views over a pond that is stocked with fish. Facilities were spotless, as was the laundry area. Great place to enjoy. Short drive to Helen, Ga. and the pleasant shops there. Tubing and great food are just minutes away. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2006
$22
No cable but the dish could could see out ok. Very nice/clean pool area. Some sites have shade. Wireless had no strength. Office staff was friendly/helpful. New owner is really working on the improvements. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2006
$26
This is a relatively small park, but is well run. The management is extremely courteous and will do what they can to help. The pool is small, but adequate, as is the lake. We camped at the end of August, beginning of September and the fishing was not real good in the lake, especially considering the lake bottom was covered with grass. But, there were fish to be caught. The sites vary widely, so it pays to look around. Management will let you relocate, if something is open. Our site was off about 4" from side-to-side, but doable. The bathrooms were very clean: even my wife thought so, and she is picky about that. They have a nice laundromat on-site. The pool table is a pay-to-play table, so that was a letdown. There are plenty of things to see-and-do nearby, so feel free to look around. Nearby Helen, a tourist trap, is okay, but I wasn't overly impressed. We would certainly stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2006
$22
Restrooms spotless. Staff and owners extremely friendly and helpful. Nice sites. Well maintained. Will stay here again We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
March 2005
$29
Marginally ok for a night. Won't go back. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
2002
$22
A little run down, not so pretty, but everything worked. Easy access. We camped here in a camper.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com