214404 User submitted reviews online!!
Cedar Point Campground was rated 8 out of 10 based on 13 user reviews. Phone: (252) 638-5628
CGID8736

Cedar Point Campground

Camp Information
Sites
35
Date of Stay
April 2014
Latest Rate
$11



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   8   2   8   7   7   10   10   9   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  no  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  no  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2014
$11
Price reflects Nat. Park Senior Pass Price. Only thing missing is the water & Sewer hookups. Nice clean park, level sites. Dump site w/fresh water available in park. Signage from South could be better, FOLLOW sign to VFW, then straight to Park sign. When in the area again we would stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2013
$11
Price reflects Senior Pass price. The volunteer host was more than accommodating. Very nice shaded level site. Dump station is closed for an extended time. If you are coming from the south: turn north on to NC 58 and proceed about half a mile making a left turn on to VFW Rd. I think the sign says something like National Forest Recreation Area, but doesn't specifically say Cedar Point. I went by and had to make a u-turn. If you are coming from the north the signage is correct. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
July 2013
$17
The park itself is fantastic. Great sites, close to the beach without the expense of those private parks, and close enough to shopping center that grabbing that last minute item you left at home is no problem. The cause of the low review is the camp hostess - she had gone out of her way to reprimand me in front of my children which is in itself completely unprofessional and upsetting, but that it was unfounded was even worse. If you want cheap and near enough to beach, this is the place. But if you like to be treated as a reasonable adult trying to entertain kids on a family vacation - avoid it at all costs! Some things are worth paying extra for! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2013
$11
Our second stay here. A nice peaceful park but close to Emerald Isle beach and a lot of local services, restaurants and family attractions a few miles away. Our site 28 was partly shaded and roomy. Some sites seem more like parallel buddy sites side by side, so check before reserving. There's a nice nature trail on a boardwalk through the marsh. Will return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2013
$11
This campsite was fairly nice. The bathhouse was moderately clean. It wasn't so bad that I wouldn't go in, but not clean enough for my standards. My biggest complaint about the bathhouse was that you have to push a button for the water to come on. The button only gives you literally 3 seconds of water. It got old real fast. The campsites don't have water or sewer hookups. The sites had concrete pads with lots of open space to each site. The campground was off the beaten path so it was really quiet at night and very relaxing. It is also very close to the beaches. The price reflects a disability discount. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
November 2012
$11
Showers have a button that only keeps the water on 3 seconds and it takes at least 7-8 min's to get hot water. Apparently there's a shooting range or a firearms enthusiast right behind the park during day light hours. With an old persons pass you can camp for $6 but they hit you up for another $5 for electricity. Roads are paved as are the sites and they are level. Lots of room at each site and the host are friendly and informative. This is a Forest Service CG not a Park Service one. Verizon MiFi works fine here. Also they only want you to fill up your fresh water for your RV at the dump site. Something about OSHA and a campground in Kentucky? Nice place to stay but if you reserve a spot on line it will cost you an additional $9. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2012
$11
Agree with other comments. This is a National Park CG so the $11 rate is with the senior pass (I forget the name). As of last fall, this is now a Reservations CG...they only have 5 walk-in sites and these are hard to come by. Make reservations. And, to emphasize, there is no water or sewer on individual sites. Water spigots are available in many places and there is a dump station. The grounds look like they are manicured and the hosts are great. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2011
$17
Really nice campground with large paved sites, lots of shade, majority have 15/30 AMP and 5-6 have 15/30/50AMP. Nice bathhouse with 5 private individual shower rooms and two large restrooms. Water is scattered around the CG. Dump station and fresh water station. Lots of open space for kids and pets to play. Just a short distance to the water where there is a boat ramp for shallow boats, canoes or kayaks. A great 1.3 mile nature trail through the marsh area with bridges over the water. Most sites will easily accommodate a 42' motorhome and toad. Picnic table, two lantern poles and fire ring on each site. Paved road through CG. Two CG hosts on site. Very clean. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2010
$12
This was a great campground - most sites were shaded and private. Camp Host very nice. Close to restaurants. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2010
$17
Very nice park with great location to the Crystal Coast area of NC. Did not have any time to explore the area but plan to go back again for more than just a drive through. The campground is easy to access and the sites are nicely spaced. There appeared to be a bit of a problem with leveling: most rigs had to use some blocks (me too) to get a level access on the paved site. Big rig friendly. The bugs were still around but only in the evening did they really seem to be a problem. Nice area to walk and ride bicycles. Great access to the river for kayaking, boating. Water spigots plentiful and power was strong. Good camping. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2010
$11
VERY nice park. Beautiful grass everywhere; paved roads and camp sites; quiet; lots of privacy. Lots of trees but many sites can "see" a satellite. Verizon 3G full strength. The park's website is in error when it say turn on dirt road: all roads are nicely paved. As already noted, no water or sewer at the site but water fill ups are plentiful and there is a dump station. The only thing missing was a map of the park that indicates trails etc. None posted or available that we could find. We'll be back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2009
$11
Very nice NFS campground. Has 50 amp hookups and water faucets where you can fill up, but no water at the sites. Sites are long, very wide, and shaded: lot of privacy. And for $11 senior rate, it’s hard to beat. Last year we stayed at White Oak Shores. Sure we had full hookups and cable TV, but we paid four times as much and were a lot farther from the beach. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2008
$9
Cedar Point Campground = Croatan National Forest, Cedar Point, NC Golden Age pass with electricity $8.50. This campground has 35 sites. The sites are spaced around two loops and all have lamp posts. There are no full hookups but there is a dump station and showers. It is very nice and peaceful with a host who comes around checking on everyone. There is a small fishing pier and boat ramp. The marsh and inter coastal waterway is perfect for kayaks and canoes to navigate the canals. There is a nice Tideland Trail for walking which goes through the salt marsh and the woods and on boardwalks over the marsh where crabs can be found. There are benches and interpretive signs to read along the way. This campground is close to Atlantic Ocean beaches in the area. It is very nice! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com