220520 User submitted reviews online!!
Yonah Mountain Camping Resort was rated 7 out of 10 based on 13 user reviews. Phone: (706) 865-6546
CGID874

Yonah Mountain Camping Resort

Camp Information
Sites
108
Date of Stay
October 2013
Latest Rate
$42



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   9   9   9   9   5   9   8   6   3   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2013
$42
This is our first time camping in a privately owned campground, so we were not sure what to expect. Especially since there was no recent reviews on this campground on this website. All told, we were not disappointed. Even though the majority of the interior roads are not paved, they have gravel and not bad at all. Also, majority of the sites are level and have some sort of privacy, but you may have to arrive early on busy periods to select a better site. This is important since sites are allotted on first-come-first-served. The two concerns we had were that the entire town of Cleveland, GA and Helen, GA have very poor T-mobile cellphone reception. Also, you cannot receive any TV channels with TV antennae, not even one channel. We enjoyed our stay and will use this campground next time we come back to Helen, GA. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2012
$38
The park staff is very nice and helpful. We were disappointed that the campground no longer has cable available. It was a very quite and peaceful area and it is convenient to a grocery store. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
December 2011
$10
We love Yonah Mountain Campground! We have been here several times and will continue to return whenever we are in North Georgia. The majority of the sites are in the trees, so even during the hottest months shade is provided. The staff is awesome; always willing to provide help or just stop by to chat. The Clubhouse is very nice with very clean rest roons, and the laundry room is one of the best we've used. Very welcoming pool and activities during the summer months. Yes...the interior roads are gravel and you get some noise from the road, but not a problem to us. If you don't have a good time here, it's your own fault. Great campground! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2011
$10
Very nice park and staff extremely friendly. Laundry room very clean and newer front load machines. Only problem is we wanted a site that could get satellite TV. There are 4 sites that are newer with no trees but the back of the sites are all dirt and when it rained, the site was total red Georgia mud. We are still trying to get it out of our shoes. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2011
$10
This was our first time in camping in our RV. Staff was great: helped us set up, gave us tips, stacked fire wood at our site and stopped by and chatted a couple of times. On Saturday night, park sponsored a wiener/marshmallow roast for all guests. Bathhouse and clubhouse clean and very neat. We plan on coming back this summer with granddaughter. (Our rate was coast to coast member rate.) We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2010
$35
We chose this campsite based on the reviews and the pictures on the website. Don't let the pictures fool you! In the pictures, all you see is grass, grass everywhere. The only grass around is the first road and the tent areas. All of the RV sites from the second row back are nothing but gravel. Only a few of the front sites have cable and you can only get Wi-Fi if you are close to the office. Even then, if 4 people are online, you will have to wait for someone to get off. The campground was clean and everyone was very friendly. They have a nice playground at the front (in the grassy area) with other games for the kids such as holey board, horseshoes, etc. It's a nice campground if you don't mind going without some of the amenities other campgrounds offer (Wi-Fi, cable, paved sites, grass, etc.). We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2009
$9
We chose our own site from many that were available. Our site was level and graveled. WI-FI was available to us because we were close to the office. Resort is very close to Helen, Cleveland, Dahlonega and Gainsville. There is a lot of traffic on the main road but it can be overlooked. Campers should note that the office closes at 3pm but security can deal with registration. We enjoyed our stay and will be back again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2009
$28
We camped there for two nights and had a great time. The pool was very clean and was a big event for the kids. There were enough things to do at the campground for two days. The only negatives were the cable service was not very clear and one camper's sewer overflowed but was quickly took care of. Everyone was nice and Helen was very close to go tubing for only $3. It was a great two day getaway campground. I was recommend it! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
April 2009
$14
We stayed a week in a motorhome at a full hookup site. Our space was a little cramped and not especially level. Worse, the gravel and grass were worn down and it was mostly just red Georgia clay, which we tracked in when it rained despite multiple floormatts. It's and older park with sections dedicated to full timers (actually nicer than the RV section!!, which is a little unusual). Very convenient to the Alpine town of Helen and plenty of hiking and fishing nearby. There was a little more road noise than we would have cared for too. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
June 2008
$32
Sites and interior roads are gravel. Our site was very unlevel. Our front wheels were off the ground to level! Since there was no shade and the ground unlevel, we did not even put out our chairs. If there is cable at your site you must pay for it whether you choose to use it or not. The basic cable service was sporadic so we still had to hook up our dish. The shady sites are rented to long term residents. The playground was in fair condition but did not have many items. The pool was well maintained. Our site was to have 50amp power but was only 40amps. No grills. Fire rings are old tire rims. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
2004
$25
A few site improvements under way. Nice shaded spots. Gravel interior roads. The reason I chose this campground was because of the previous write up. No noise allowed after 10 PM. That is a very good rule. There were children in this campground and they were very well behaved. Very nice staff and quite helpful and willing to answer any questions they can. Close to the Cabbage Patch Kids site. Only 4 miles for the "Alpine Village" of Helen. You can see Yohah Mountain from inside the park. The restrooms have been completely remodeled and are very very clean. I would come back to this park anytime I'm in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
2003
$25
This is a good park if you plan on turning your lights out and going to bed by 10PM. However, if you want to sit outside and enjoy the campfire, company, etc, this is not the place for you. They made all pets (even quiet ones) go inside the trailer and make you turn off your lights and go inside at 10PM. Doesn't seem very family oriented, seems more geared towards full timers. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
2002
$25
Neat and well maintained. C2C type campground with very few seasonl type campers. Friendly staff. Close to Helen, GA area. Sites were large and reasonably level. Very quiet. We camped here in a camper.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com