223083 User submitted reviews online!!
Big Springs RV Camp was rated 8 out of 10 based on 21 user reviews. Phone: (573) 323-8328
CGID8750

Big Springs RV Camp

Camp Information
Sites
50
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   7   10   8   9   9   9   10   7   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2014
$25
Comfortable, laid-back campground. No pads or patios. River access limited due to high bluff. Would stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2012
$27
Our GPS routed us off of Hwy 60 onto Hwy 103 and then through a rundown residential section. (Note: Go all the way down to Chicopee before making a turn.) So we had to make some strong turns where the roads were very narrow. The campground itself is in okay shape but has several travel trailers that appear to be there permanently. The sites are long pull thrus and are fairly narrow, but there is good spacing between them. Many of the sites on the river are already taken. The operator at check-in was very friendly and accommodating. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2012
$32
Very clean bathrooms and showers. Wi-Fi very good. Owners friendly and helpful. I will be back. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2012
$25
We stopped here for an overnight stay. Wide long pull throughs with gravel surface. Good distance between spaces. Some permanents, but fairly well kept up. Within walking distance to local pizza place. Friendly staff with wonderful friendly dog. Good area to walk your pet. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2012
$15
We stayed here for a month. This was our second stay and we've enjoyed both. The campground is nicely laid out with good pull-through sites and back-ins along the river. There are a good many seasonals, but their sites are almost all well kept. The owners couldn't be more helpful. They do a great job of mowing and upkeep. They were upgrading their power and replacing all the picnic tables while we were there. Wi-Fi is only available at the sites nearest the office, so consider that when selecting a space. Great little restaurant just up the mountain at Big Spring Park. We'll definitely stay here again when we're in the area. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2012
$26
This is a great place to spend a relaxing time. We parked in a back-in spot that over looked the Current River. This RV park has space for family groups of tents, plus has pull-through sites for large rigs. An unusual combination but great for families. The staff is friendly, personable and super helpful. This is also the only RV park that has its own concession for tubing down the Current River. We would happily stay here again. The only reason this park did not rate a full 10 is that the hot water in the large bathhouse fluctuates from hot to cold several times during a shower. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2012
$25
Didn't give this a 10 because the electrical hookups badly need updating. And the sites were not very level. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2012
$25
Nice campground, super clean restrooms. Kathy the owner was very accommodating to our group. Would definetly stay there again. We camped in a class B camper van We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2011
$25
Nice staff. Grassy, fairly level sites. Very clean restroom/bathhouse. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2011
$26
This campground has several pull through sites with full hookups that allow you leave your vehicle attached to your rig. Our motorhome is 38' pulling a Blazer. Site was clean, picked up with a table and fire pit. Wi-Fi and cable TV is available through out the campground. With the Current River running alongside the campground, arrangements can be made for pick up or drop offs. Tubes, canoes and kayaks are available to rent in the office. Family atmosphere with friendly hosts. Have stayed here twice now that we know where this hidden jewel is located. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2011
$28
We stayed for about a week in a 37' motorhome. The park is clean and the owners friendly. There's approximately 45 sites and the entire park is well maintained with the owners living in the campground. Would definitely recommend it. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2010
$28
The staff at Big Spring RV were very nice, friendly and helpful. The river is incredible, and you can jump right in the river from the RV park, where you can rent tubes if you want to go tubing down the river. The bathroom/showers were clean and safe. It's about a mile walk into the town of Van Buren if you need to do some grocery shopping. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2010
$24
This could be a nice place with some upkeep. Many long term rigs that are not well kept. Some grass cutting and landscaping would help the appearance. No TV reception at all. It was okay for a overnight stop, but we would probably not stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2010
$28
Large sites, friendly hosts, quiet and peaceful, and easy access. There was river access in the campground, but only near a few sites and office. Utilities were adequate. Would stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2010
$24
This is a wonderful RV park right on a beautiful river. Very friendly owners who offer tubing trips anytime you want. Shady, grassy sites. Very pet friendly. We would come back here anytime. Highly recommend. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2009
$25
We have stayed here several times to visit relatives in the area. We keep coming back to this site. The management is friendly and cooperative. Not fancy but it is clean. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2009
$35
This was a nice, small, quiet campground. We toured two other campgrounds in town and they were for young partiers. They could use better river access for swimming, but there's a couple nice parks in town with good swimming access. So between the beautiful Current River, full hookups, cable TV, game room, quiet atmosphere and super clean restrooms, all for under $40 for a family of four: how can you top that? We really liked this campground. This is our first choice for southern Missouri Current River area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2009
$25
My boyfriend and his coworkers are all staying here and I took the kids to see him over Memorial Day and we had the best time. Everyone was very friendly and helpful. He enjoys having the camper here and we are going back to see him this weekend. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2009
$25
My family and I stayed at this campground over Memorial Day weekend for the first time. A family friend had rented their cabin and bragged about how great the place was. Never have I ever enjoyed camping at a RV Park quite like this one. It was a great family oriented park that had everything we could possibly need. The managers and owners were so friendly and went out of their way for us. Since we were new to the Current River, they helped us to figure out the best float trip, sites of interest, food options, etc. My three kids loved the game room, I loved the laundry room, and we all loved the clean bathrooms! We already booked for 4th of July and without a doubt, will never camp anywhere else! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2008
$28
Hard to get to this place. Signs aren't good, and you have no idea how to find the office to register. I guess for one night it was ok but the park is really for long term residents, not overnighters. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
June 2008
$28
Park advertises free cable TV-they don't mention it is available to only 5 back in river view sites. You can hook into one of them, but if you are in a pull through, you have to run your cable across the drive which means traffic entering and exiting the park will be driving over your cable. They also advertise Wi-Fi. Upon checking in at the office, I inquired if I needed to do anything special to get on the internet. The lady said no, no passwords or anything needed. She didn't tell me that I couldn't get it from our site though. We called the office about it and she stated the owner of the park would be in at 9 pm. There were dogs running loose in the campground and you couldn't walk your own pets for them. We were assigned a site we would have difficulty pulling out of in the morning. When we change our site she became hateful. I feel if I am paying for the site, I should be able to have one I like! We have vowed not to ever return to that area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com