220584 User submitted reviews online!!
Kimball RV Park was rated 8 out of 10 based on 14 user reviews. Phone: (308) 235-4404
CGID8751

Kimball RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
30
Date of Stay
July 2012
Latest Rate
$27



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   8   8   8   10   6   8   6   8   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  no  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  no  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2012
$27
Good overnighter. Relatively quiet due to distance from the interstate & country setting. Spotless bathrooms. Pleasant owner, but he did inform me that this will be his last season. Too bad; this is a good value for the price. Would stay here again if it were to remain open. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2012
$27
Owner met us and helped select a site for satellite and full hook up. Did not use cable TV. Quiet and not far from I-80. Would stay overnight again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2012
$32
We had been traveling all day through Nebraska, and found this little park in Kimball. Staff was very nice/helpful. Office had a small store, but very little food items. There is a market in town about 10 minutes from the park. Sites are dirt, with a grass patio, and a picnic table. They have a small dog park, but also lots of grass around the park to walk your dog. Cable and Internet worked great! We did use the laundry room. It was very clean with 4 washers, and 2 huge dryers. $1.75/wash. 25 cents for every 10 minutes on the dryer. Park was very quiet at night. Nice place to stay for an overnight! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2010
$24
Very nice campground for an overnight stay. Hosts were extremely friendly and helpful. Recommend. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2010
$25
We thought this was a really nice park for an overnight. The owners were very friendly. We stayed on an exterior row with a view of a big grassy area and the fields in the distance. The site didn't have sewer but we chose to be on the outside row instead of the interior with sewer because the sites were so nice and spacious. The restrooms and showers were very clean. The highway was closed due to construction so it was very peaceful and quiet, not sure how quiet it would be when the road is opened. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2010
$25
It's OK for a stopover. Very level sites and a very nice reception when you arrive. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2010
$28
This was the cutest little campground, very well manicured and lots of grass for our dog, after having spent 5 weeks in the desert. Looks like it used to be a KOA. Everything worked well and we had a pull-through long enough so that we didn't have to unhook for our overnight stay. Will stay again if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2010
$32
This park ki clean and there is not much in the store. The WiFi works but if you are in the center row, and back aways, with rigs sitting between you and the antenna: forget it. Has a friendly staff. Don't know where Woodalls comes up with their numbers, but this is not a 8 or 9 campground. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2009
$31
Easy access from freeway and easy to find. Looks like it used to be a KOA. Owners were very friendly. A very clean campground. The cable TV and the wifi worked great and it is quite pet friendly. Heard the trains a few times during the night, but no big deal to us. We would certainly stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2009
$31
The owners are friendly and the facilities are very clean. It is a great park for walking pets because of the open space. It has a definite country feel and is quiet. Would definitely stop here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2009
$32
Super friendly staff, level graveled parking spaces that's convenient to I-80) Note: Do not use a GPS for directions. Get info from the web site: Exit #22 off I-80. Big rig friendly, but if you have a toad & leave it attached, it will hang out a little past the marked site. No big deal - plenty of room. This was a great over night spot. We'd stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2009
$25
A really nice park, with very friendly accommodating hosts. Sites are a packed gravel and are perfectly level, a little narrow but pull through sites are long enough to leave a tow vehicle attached. Great place for an overnight stop. Close to I-80 but no road noise. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2008
$31
This is one of our favorite parks! Used to be KOA but now is private! Same ownership and same great service and the campground is kept clean and neat!!!! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2008
$28
Excellent little park off I-80 exit 22 about 2 miles. No road noise, great little town. Spotless rest rooms, showers, and grounds. Heated pool also sparkling clean. Owners live on site and are very friendly and knowledgeable about the area. If you are looking for a terrific place to park where the kids can have a good time swimming and relaxing, this is it! We stay here several times a year, because we like it so much! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com