220689 User submitted reviews online!!
Summer Wind R.V. Park was rated 8 out of 10 based on 10 user reviews. Phone: (704) 560-6392
CGID8765

Summer Wind R.V. Park

Camp Information
Sites
21
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   9   7   10   9   10   7   5   7   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2014
$25
Very friendly on the phone. Very easy to find, just off I-64. Very friendly welcome tho we arrived at 9 PM. Easy, level pull thru site. Good WiFi. Perfect quick overnite on the way tp somewhere fun. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2014
$28
This campground was a perfect, no amenities, overnight stop. The campground host met us when we arrived and guided us into our pull-through site. The campground is big-rig friendly. All sites were crushed rock, surrounded by nice green grass. All sites have a great view of the surround mountains and valleys. There was some highway noise, but not loud enough to be an issue. We will stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2013
$21
Easy access just off the highway with some road noise, this park offers a convenient overnight. The interior road is gravel, sites or grassy gravel, and pull-through is an available option as long as the meadow is firm enough to drive through when leaving. Basic utilities worked well, AT&T phone and data reception was good, restrooms were clean, no shade meant satellite reception was good. There are no activities at the park but the friendly and helpful host provides suggestions for the area. The price reflects the Escapee discount. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2013
$25
We found this RV park on the Allstays iPhone app. We were looking for a place to quickly and easily park and overnight. A great find!!! If you are driving thru and need a safe and easy place to stay, stop here. Perfect mix of beauty and ease. Easy access from I-64 at exit 150 (Dawson). Close to the highway, but the road noise is minimal. To find it, enter the coordinates N37.51.019 W080.43.323 into your GPS or find the nearby Exxon at 2623 Lawn Rd in Grassy Meadows. We gassed up at the Exxon at the exit 150, drove 100 yards down the frontage road and turned in to the campground. Twenty five feet into the campground. The helpful host was already out to greet us. Parked, registered and hooked up in 10 minutes. Level sites, beautiful views (even with the highway...). I went for a nice run before dark, down the frontage road. Oh, and the dog says she loved all the freshly mowed grass! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2013
$26
Located just off I-64, this is a good spot to overnight. Can't complain about the power or water, minimal noise from the interstate. Owners seem to be making improvements on the property. Super friendly camp host. Cash or personal checks preferred, not even sure if they accept plastic. We will definitely stop here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2013
$28
Found this little gem searching the web. Easy access, close to interstate, very friendly, helpful, wonderful view and clean. Grassy area with gravel pads. Full hookup available. Would stay there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2011
$30
A great campground for an overnight stay with a beautiful view. As previously mentioned, it could be tricky if the grass is wet. There is only one 50 amp connection available. Extremely nice work camper who manages the property. I would love to stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
October 2010
$24
This park offers Escapees discount. The entrances are a little tight with ditches on each side of the drive. It had been raining so our pull through site had to be backed out of instead of pulling ahead on grass. The restrooms were clean but dated and without a private area for undressing for a shower. Since we cross WV a couple of times per year, it does give a viable option to not overnighting between Charleston and the VA state line. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2009
$23
This park is right off I-64 and is just what it says it is, "Overnight RV Park". The park is on top of a mountain; any which way you look is down. It is all grass and the sites are not all that level, but the view is absolutely beautiful, making up for the sites. Deer were wondering in close in the evening and again in the morning & birds were everywhere too. When John Denver sang that West Virginia was almost heaven he must have been referring to this area. The host was very accommodating and assisted in set-up. We would definitely stop here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2008
$22
This is strictly an overnight stop along I-64 in West Virginia..The sites are grass and not level, but good enough for a nights rest. You must drive through the grass to get back on the road. It poured the night we were there, but had not trouble at all getting out. All hook ups worked fine. The gentleman running the little park was very nice and helpful. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com