214506 User submitted reviews online!!
Heber RV Park was rated 8 out of 10 based on 11 user reviews. Phone: (928) 535-4004
CGID8767

Heber RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
59
Date of Stay
June 2013
Latest Rate
$34



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   10   7   7   10   8   6   7   10   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2013
$34
Very nice park. Well maintained and clean. Employees very nice and helpful. Maintenance man repaired our 30 amp plug that had a problem. Restrooms/showers in the main building have been recently remodeled. Older facilities in a separate building: aging but clean and work well. No cable but large satellite TV unit in the clubhouse. Cell service and WiFi are strong. Spots level with pad and picnic table. Several with large shade trees. Mostly long term seasonal RVers but some spots for short term stays. We would absolutely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2012
$30
Wi-Fi is now free and runs well. New camp workers have really shaped this park up. This was our first stay here and I was impressed! This is a sister park to Meridian RV Resort in Apache Junction, so your rates will be lower if you stay in that park as well. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2012
$22
I stayed here a week after leaving the 100 degree weather in Phoenix. Nice and cool. The park is OK but nothing special. All gravel. Big dog run. Nice lady runs the office. Rate is based upon $150 for the week. Elevation 6500. They are busy in the summer, but it is open year round. No trees in the newer section and good for satellite TV. They charge for wi-fi. Good Verizon signal so I used my 'air card'. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2012
$29
We stayed here on our way to Gold Canyon, and on our return. The camp workers are very friendly, we went to dinner with them the first night. Everything is clean as can be, a good dog run, and a pretty setting. You might want to call for directions as the entrance pops up on you and you could pass it. If you're looking for action, go to NYC. A fine place to relax for a few days. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2010
$30
This park is in a beautiful location. The setting, among the ponderosa pines, made for comfortably cool evenings. The staff was very friendly. It was very clean and well manicured. We enjoyed this area so much that we added two additional nights. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2010
$30
After traveling the US for nine weeks we were delighted to find a place as nice as this. Clean, level sites; helpful personnel; shade and cool mountain air. We weren't looking for a lot of activity, just a place to wind down and relax and this place fit the bill to a T. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2010
$35
The park was fine for an overnight stay; any longer and one would be bored, due to no activities at the park and it is located 40 min. away from any hiking, lakes, and activities. Therefore, I would not consider this a "family friendly" park. They were experiencing many electrical issues and we had to ask to be switched to another site, even though management knew our site was affected at check in. Park is right off of a highway and traffic noise was very noticeable. Would not stay there again. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2010
$21
Quiet park in a quiet area of Arizona. No problems with any of the hookups, and WiFi worked fine. We chose an open site so we could use our satellite mounted on the top of our motorhome. Laundry facilities were very clean, good washers and dryers, and very reasonable in comparison to other parks. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2009
$29
We came in a week after a serious car accident. Neither the wife or I were able to do much physical work. Keith, work camper, I think, immediately came over and did virtually all the set up chores including the sewer hose. He and his wife were so nice and gracious. Great WiFi and open for satellite reception. We plan to go back for a month later in the summer. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2008
$25
We are here on a monthly basis until October. The park changed ownership on the day we arrived and in just a couple of weeks the park has been upgraded/improved 100%. The staff is friendly and responsive to any needs. The owner is taking a hands-on approach in all the improvements. The facilities are clean and well maintained. The rates are comparable to other parks in the area. We plan to come back here next summer also. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2008
$25
The park had just changed ownership on the 9th of June and you could see the new owners were working hard to up grade the park already. Workers all over the place. They were pulling out the old junk trailers. The restaurant was closed but they said they were bringing in a fresh produce stand and some bbq stuff to.. We will stop here next year and stay longer. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com