206669 User submitted reviews online!!
Liard Hot Springs Lodge RV Park was rated 5 out of 10 based on 10 user reviews. Phone: (250) 776-7349
CGID8768

Liard Hot Springs Lodge RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
33
Date of Stay
September 2013
Latest Rate
$21



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   5   1   1   7   1   3   7   5   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2013
$21
Easy access to the park from the highway. The park attendant was knowledgeable and gave me specific instructions for signing in. There are bears in the area. The walk to the hot springs is easy on a boardwalk. The springs were very hot this time of the year. This park is a must even if you are only going to visit the hot springs. I recommend an overnight stay. There were buffalo right on the roadside near the park. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2012
$40
This camp had so many mosquitos. There was over 20 spots available and yet they packed us on each other. The power went out in the middle of the night I would not stay here again. The hot springs across the street was fun though. Sleep in the parking lot if you can. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
June 2012
$25
This is a dump! (Actually we did not camp in this facility after we looked it over.) No power was available because their generator doesn't work, and there isn't any dump because the tank collapsed! So no power and no dump. Instead we parked in the empty lot next to the lodge for one night, then moved into the Provincial Park. The Lodge had Wi-Fi but it was weak and sometimes you couldn't log on. The restaurant is terrible and overpriced: $15.00 for a hamburger! The RV store has the highest prices around for gas and snacks. $2.09 for a bottle of water! The land is owned by the Fort Nelson First Nation People. The park staff wants to be certified for dispensing propane but the Tribe will not OK that. So they have a huge propane tank, but you cannot buy propane because the Tribal council is run by people who do not know how to run a business. I would never stay here. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
August 2011
$37
This park offered nothing for the price. They plugged us into a standard 15 amp site with a 40' 5th wheel, and subsequently had no one in the office when our microwave blew the circuit (that had no reset). So we had to move our cord to another site that was empty and not use ANYTHING inside our rig. Honestly, you are better off to save your money and park at the overflow parking 50 feet down the road and dry camp. They had a large generator that evidently powers everything, which runs right in front of the first row, where we were parked. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2011
$35
Campground so-so. Due to their isolation, the need to run a generator 24-7, it can be a bit noisy if your site in near the generator shed. Proximity to Laird Hot Springs is a huge plus and made the stay more than worth-while. The Lodge's restaurant prices are exorbitant and drove a number of people away. Recommend they drop meal prices and they could probably fill the place every night. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
September 2009
$1
When we tried to camp at Liard Hot Springs Lodge RV Park, it was closed and had been closed for several weeks (according to the Watson Lake Visitors' Center, it closed some time in August). I don't know whether this is a temporary or a permanent closure, but its advertisements claim that it is open year round, so it should not have been "closed for the season" in September. We camped at the Liard Hot Springs Provincial Park instead. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
September 2008
$32
Showers were unavailable. Place was pretty shabby. They did have electric & water sites. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2008
$31
The best part about this place is that it is right across the street from the Springs which we spent most of our time in. as for the park, it is just average on the Alaska Highway. Easy on and off but no character. Good place for just one night. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2008
$31
There are two campgrounds close to Liard Hot Springs. One is a primitive campground that's part of the Liard Hot Springs Provincial Park. We stayed at the other one, which is connected to the Liard Hot Springs Lodge. It's only a short walk over to the park from it. It's very basic. We got a 30 amp hookup and water for $31. The sites are out in the open on grass. Some have picnic tables and fire rings; ours didn't. The washrooms are in a trailer. There are three stalls and two showers in each, but one of the women's stalls was out of order. A sign on the door said "Pay Showers $6" (although the website says they're free). We decided to go ask for our money back and to look elsewhere, but when my husband went in to do so and explained why, he was told, "If somebody asks, just tell them you paid." No one asked. The shower is a nozzle attached to a pipe, pretty basic. The water was hot, though. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2008
$21
Gravel and grass sites with services at front of coach. Needed extension cord for electric. Had power outage and water problems. Nice owners and good restaurant. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com