221634 User submitted reviews online!!
Cypress Bayou Casino and RV Park was rated 8 out of 10 based on 13 user reviews. Phone: (800) 284-4386
CGID8772

Cypress Bayou Casino and RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
30
Date of Stay
April 2014
Latest Rate
$20



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   9   9   9   7   6   8   8   8   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2014
$20
I would rate it a 10 if they had wifi. The large gravel sites were level with plenty of room to park a towed vehicle. The staff were all friendly and helpful. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2013
$22
This is a really nice park; only 30 sites, concrete, picnic tables, water, sewer, electric, trash cans at all sites. We were here once before, price was still the same $22 weekends. Still no Wi-Fi; shuttle passes 24 hours. No pool. Check-in and check-out 12 noon. When you get there, you go to the sites (must call first for reservation, but they say they don't reserve specific sites). You still need to call ahead and make sure there are vacancies; you can request a site, but they can't promise it in case someone stays over. The usual norm for lots of parks. Don't like this aspect. You should be able to request a site and have that site when you arrive. There are 3 rows; 1st row is in the parking lot, numbers 1-11 start counting from the left while looking at the park from the parking lot; back-ins, nicely spaced and still have all amenities as the other 2 rows, just no grass in between sites, but there is plenty of grass around the park. Also, if you are in Row 1 or 2, be aware of the parking lot lights right along the whole row right between rows 1 and 2. Pets welcomed. Row 2, sites 12-21, also back-ins. Row 3 is the only pull-throughs, very very nice; there are 9 sites on this last row with a nice field across from it. The park is great, but the casino is something else. Tight slots. Plenty of restaurants, but expensive; no buffet. You can now have breakfast at Cafe Bayou and with players card you get 15% discount. Service was very slow and there were not many people in the there at the time. Took us about 30-40 min to get our food. I really think this casino needs a buffet, a pool for the RV park, along with Free Wi-Fi. There is plenty of land there to add a pool and more RV sites. Still no signs leading to the park. You must go to the hotel after calling them when you arrive to confirm the sites you requested to register. People are very friendly though. There are 2 casinos in the same building. Very confusing. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2013
$19
This park is off the main stream of traffic. All of the sites are cement and roads are paved. There are two areas with sites both in the same area. The higher numerical sites numbers are the better sites in my opinion. The best area has back-end and pull-throughs sites that are angled well and easy access. The spaces are long and wide the distance between is very nice. They have patios, tables and grass between sites. The other section is a paved parking lot with angled back-in sites. These also are spaced nice, but do not have any grass between. This is a quiet park; we used it as a base to explore the area, most come here for the casino. The casino is very nice, the people are very friendly. The one thing that is different is the check-in. You call when you arrive and then you get a site number; you hook up and then go to the hotel to register. The clerks are not familiar with RV's or the park layout. Hopefully they train them in the future. Still this is a nice park to stay at when in the area. We will return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2012
$22
This park was great! Not kid friendly, which is just right for us. We want grown-up relaxing and it is perfect for that. Sites are all concrete and very level. Trash receptacles at every site. Patio and picnic table. Only draw back with no Wi-Fi, which they say they are working on. Also, you have to take the shuttle to Shorty's Casino next to Cypress Bayou to get registered in your site. You have to call and reserve a site first. The tell you to go ahead and set up in the site they give you, then call for the shuttle. Nice large sites with a field across for you to walk your dog, fly your helicopter or just relax with your favorite food and brew. Stay out of the casinos though; they will rip you off! No buffet, although there is a very nice Mexican Restaurant called Loco's which was pretty reasonable and food was good. The last row, sites 22-30 are the pull through. The other 2 rows of 9 are back-ins, but were still nice and looked wide enough not to have any problems. Finding the park is a different story. When you get to the casino, you do not know where to go for the RV Park. Stay on Ralph Darden Memorial Pkwy, go pass the casino and the park is on the left a little ways down. Very hard to find, but once you there, its very nice and quiet. Shuttle passes frequently to pick you up. Runs 24 hours. Don't know if we'll be back this way unless the casino loosens up some. P probably not until they finish building their hotel. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
January 2012
$25
As of January 1st, 2012 the daily rate has been increased to $25 on week days and $30 on weekends. There's no reason given for the increase and questions directed to the people who do the checkin are to no avail. There was only one other unit at the park when we were here in first week of January. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
March 2011
$10
I wanted to update this park's review for 2011. Everything is still the same as described in earlier reviews. There are 3 rows of campsites with 9 sites per row. All are big rig friendly, however row 3 (18-27) are pull throughs. Row one sites (1-9) are less desirable. Little else distinguishes the sites. You are assigned a site when you call for a reservation, so this info may be helpful. There are no trees and all sites hook ups are identical. The casino has 7 restaurants but NO buffet. The players card nets a 15% discount (the tip), but the prices are fairly high ($20) for dinner. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2009
$10
This is a real bargain. All sites are paved with patios, picnic tables, full hookup with good cable and a nice trash receptacle. Security was on site. There is a shuttle that takes you to the casino. Sites are large and will accommodate big rigs. There is no on site office, you call the casino number posted at the park entrance and they assign your space. A trip into the casino is required to complete the registration process. Now the drawback - there were workers camped there that decided at 2:00 AM to blow off some steam. For 3 hours they fought, cursed, yelled, and generally kept everyone awake. Then started the same thing over again at 9:00 AM Saturday Morning. I called the casino to let them know and was promised a manager would call back. We never received a call. Turns the good value also costs us a sleepless night fearing that the fight would spill over onto our site. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2009
$10
This park is well located in the center of what is known as the Cajun Coast. No showers or restrooms or other facilities, but we didn't need those anyway. Sites are spacious with some grass between them. The RV area is away from roads and from the casino and was very quiet. The grounds are maintained well and trash is picked up daily at your site. Spraying for mosquitoes was done at least twice, and possibly more, during our week-long stay. We were not bothered by mosquitoes. There is no shade and it was extremely hot when we were there. Note that there is NO Wi-Fi. Our Sprint Broadband card worked but was very weak. There was no Verizon cell coverage but our AT&T phone worked well. The food in the casino's Cafe restaurant was good. We would return. We enjoyed a swamp tour with Cajun Jack in Patterson. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2009
$10
Great reservation system, you know your spot when you get there, you can pull in and get hooked up before going to register at the casino. It's $10 but you get $10 credit to play in the casino, so that equals free. Large spaces, but NO shade. Spots face north/south so not much shade morning or night even under the awning. Nothing for the kids, there is a playground, but it's well away from the park. We enjoyed our stay and will go back again, but in fall or winter, when not so hot. Mosquitos were bad in the evening if you do try to sit outside. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2009
$10
It has BIG pull thru’s that are long enough for our 68’ with a 5' space between the 5th wheel and Firedog. Plenty of room for all of our equipment, including the 2 Motorcycles. Downside: Very few trees, no bath house, washer/dryer or pool. Upside: Big spaces all with 30/50 amp power. Very nice rubber coated table, 4 benches. All of the campers in this area are very nice. They pass daily to clean and empty sites animal puff can. Plenty of power & water pressure for any rig. All of this for only $10.00/day, plus every 3 days starting with day one, you each receive a $10.00 credit on your club card for gaming. So, yes this breaks down to $3.33/ day after you figure in the credit. Pets are more than welcome. When you call to make your reservation, 800-284-4386, they assign you your site number. After you pull-in, you can take your time hooking everything up, then call the parking shuttle, 800-284-4386, they come pick you up, take you to the casino to check in. The shuttle is always available to take you back or forth, even thou you are about a 5 min. stroll from the Casino. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2008
$10
Very nice, well maintained new sites opened this past summer. Easy access with shuttle to casino. Nothing here for kids. Several RVs for COE levee construction workers in the park We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2008
$10
We stay there when my sister-in-law comes to visit. She loves the casino and by staying in the campground all she has to do is catch the shuttle and have her fun. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2008
$10
This is without a doubt the friendliest casino I have ever visited. It's about 2 miles off U.S. 90, but completely big rig friendly. Sites are big back-ins with convenient hook ups. As soon as your motor is off the shuttle shows up and takes you to RV registration, there you fill out a comment card which reduces your $25 nightly rate to $10. The shuttle takes you back to your coach where a gentleman unlocks your hookups. We were told to come back to get our "players" card by six so we would be in the drawing for six $1000 gas cards and other cash prizes. Well, unfortunately we did not win. But we were given 2 free tickets to a buffet dinner with a six piece band and dancing. Very cool, and very unexpected! On the down side: no restrooms in the lot, no showers, no pool, no Jacuzzi. Probably not a great spot for children (nothing to do), there really wasn't a dog run, but there was plenty of space. There were trash receptacles, but alas, no recycle. Just behind where we stayed, the casino was building several more pull through sites, so perhaps they will be ready by fall. We both enjoyed our stay and would visit again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com