223474 User submitted reviews online!!
Auto Inn Motel and RV Park was rated 3 out of 10 based on 8 user reviews. Phone: (307) 746-2734
CGID8785

Auto Inn Motel and RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
35
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$40



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
3   5   5   2   1   2   3   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
September 2014
$40
We stayed one night; the town was convenient. The park has changed: they no longer have pull through sites. Trees were intruding on several of the sites. There are some RV's that have been here for a LONG while. There are individual sites and 'group' sites. In the 'group' area utilities are grouped together so four rigs are backed up to the utility posts. Our site was not level. Wifi was dead, the owner blamed a storm. We paid $40 plus $3.87 tax. Stayed overnight but wouldn't stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
November 2013
$35
The campground is behind the hotel. The road in is a bit snug for our 44' RV, but there are pull-thru lots. We were the only people there, but there were several campers parked at other sites. Not much for trees or shade. There is a Railroad track directly behind the park. Small area for tents where we ran the dogs. There was garbage and left over junk laying around. The grounds are not well maintained. Grocery store down the street. We were passing thru and it was just fine, but would not want to stay longer than one night. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
October 2012
$36
This park is located on a hillside behind the motel. Out of the 35 sites only a couple were available since the remainder are being used by long term folks, primarily workers for the oil and pipeline project in Wyoming. Found this situation at other Wyoming sites during this trip. Bathrooms were clean. Electric and cable were ok and my site had water that I didn't use. Sites are very very tight and are gravel only. Tight turns would be challenge with large rigs. Looked like most trailers were in the 30 ft range. Was there in a Camp-Inn teardrop. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
October 2011
$28
The trains were very close and run often, making it very difficult to sleep. We had to share water with another site. The electrical hookup at our site did not work, had to get an extension cord and run it to our neighbors box. Garbage was overflowing the dumpsters on to the ground, and the laundry room was dirty. There seemed to be a general lack of cleanliness behind the motel where the RV's park I guess they don't see the need to keep things tidy as they are the only place to park an RV within 25 miles. They seem like nice people, just not too into keeping the place up. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
June 2009
$35
Do you like coal trains? Trains of 100 cars in length? Trains within 25 yards of your campsite, 4 to 6 times per hour until 1:30 am and then starting again at 5:30 am? Then you will like this place. You are guaranteed to get a good night's sleep at the next place you camp, because you won't get any here. The track is hidden from view as it runs along a gully behind the campground. And don't expect a heads-up from management. Their only comment: "no refunds". We camped here in a Truck Camper.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
July 2008
$35
Sites were tight, unlevel. Pull through sites are end to end so if someone is on one end, the other end must be backed into. The attendant told us to go find a site and come back and tell her which one we chose. After looking at the sites we understood why she said that. The sites are hard to get into. We were there in a 40' motorhome and we had a choice of one site. We will not camp there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
June 2008
$32
The sites are very close and hard to get into. Most of the sites were taken up with oil & gas field workers. We won't stay here again as to expensive and crowed. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2008
$30
Sites are tight. One big 5th wheel couldn't make it in a site and just left. Tight turns. Our 24ft +toad took two attempts before fitting in the park. It was WAY more $$$ than we usually spend, but I wanted Wi-Fi the night before Escapade. Strong Wi-Fi signal but NO connection to internet. Sad, gravelly, dusty little place. For those camp fees I want more. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com