206669 User submitted reviews online!!
Lottie-Dell Campground was rated 8 out of 10 based on 26 user reviews. Phone: (435) 872-8273
CGID8793

Lottie-Dell Campground

Camp Information
Sites
51
Date of Stay
October 2013
Latest Rate
$26



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   9   5   8   8   8   6   10   6   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  no  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2013
$26
If this park had 50 amp electric we would definitely have rated it higher. It is set up for big rigs with easy access, great turning radius, very long sites, quiet, well maintained, fairly level gravel sites, good grassy spacing between sites, electric and sewer well placed, water hydrant -- you will need a long hose. Not much for shade although a few back ins would have some shade in the summer. We did not need A/C because of the late fall weather so 50 amp was not an issue. Self check in, but I had called the owner ahead of time to be sure the place was still open. We are not golfers, but there were free clubs and balls available for guests to use on the well maintained driving range. If it was cool and A/C wasn't needed we would stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2013
$25
This park is a gem! Nice friendly owner who gave a 15% SKP discount. Park is far enough off interstate that you do NOT hear traffic. This was the best night's sleep I have had in weeks! Nothing fancy, just big space, good hookups, nice owner, and good rest!! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2013
$30
This place cracked us up. No check in. You just put your money in an envelope and stick it in a slot in the wall. It is worth staying here just because they trust you. No frills here. You get a parking space of your choice as they are all the same. Utilities good. No WiFi. You overlook a driving range for golf so not bad to look at. Driving range is free if you stay as well as clubs and balls. You have to retrieve your balls or the birds take them or so the sign on the wall says. Dogs love it here with no leash restrictions and they can run to their hearts content. If you just need a place to stop for the night, you can't beat this. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2013
$25
This is our second time here when passing through. This time we are the only people here and have a choice of sites. The owner is out mowing the golf driving range. The views are great!! You can see for miles to the mountains! Our $25 price was with our Escapee's discount. No wi-fi but our Verizon MiFi had 4 bars. 30 amp power with 2 15 amp outlets also. Used our cheater cord to get our 45 amps for our bus. Will stay here again when passing through. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2012
$30
This was a good stop for us to see the Golden spike Historic site. It is a nice drive from the park to the Historic site. The park has very long drive throughs and wide spots. It is a self serve register, we happened to meet the owner when we checked in and he was very helpful with information. The power is 30amp but all the hook ups were fine. There are two restaurants in town and we found both to be good. We would camp here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2012
$25
Wow! What a great park! Easy pull thru's. Only 30 amp but good power. Water is 120 psi! Use your pressure reducer! Nobody in front of you on the pull thru's so have a view of the free golf driving range and the mountains in the distance. As previously stated, pay for site is by the honor system in the office with cash or check only. Pick your own empty site. Will stop here again when passing thru. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2012
$20
Very pet friendly. After our bad experience up the road, this was truly an oasis in the middle of no where. Please be advised it is the middle of no where, I must truly express that fact. The owner is a wonderful older gentleman and loves pets. "What is a man with out his pet?" There was one other rig besides us when we pulled in, however as the night drew dark more people showed up. The area is fairly level, trees are rare, grass is everywhere. Hooking utilities was easy as most of the sites are pull through. Very big rig friendly. Building are "western rustic" and the old time tools hanging every where was an awesome sight. They even have a couple of horses that enjoy a carrot or 2 if you have them to spare. Great overnight spot. We camped here in a Campground Cabin.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2012
$25
Very impressed with this park over all. When we pulled in, the place was empty, but the owner/manager told us to pick any spot and self register at the office. It's on the honor system and is cash only. The free driving range was a nice touch, since the was no cable or TV reception. Before too long a few other travelers pulled in and it looked more like an RV park. Absolutely no road or train noise what so ever. Will stay here again for sure. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2012
$25
Owner and staff were very nice; quite personable, in fact. There was a lot of room and not crowded at all. Gravel pads were fairly level. Full hookups (30amp). The showers and restrooms were rustic, but clean. It was quiet. There was a nice golf course right behind the RV park owned by the same person who owns the park. Horses roam the area by the lake on the other side of the park. Definitely a pastoral area, odiferous at times with farm smells, but overall a nice area. We would stay there again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2012
$30
This was an overnight for us on our way home to Idaho. Easy to get to from the interstate but far enough away so the noise level is minimal Very clean little park, large fairly level gravel pull through sites. We would stay there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2012
$21
Rate reflects Escapees discount. Nice, basic campground with plenty of pull-throughs. Honor system as far as paying. Utilities are oddly placed in some sites. Fine for an overnight, convenient to the highway, but quiet. Laundry on premises which I certainly appreciated. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2011
$21
The nicest thing about this park is that it is on the honor system. You select a site and then go pay in the box. Great place for an overnight stop. Quiet area and very quiet. Site was very level. Power receptacle was old and and needs replacing. Water pressure is a bit high so use a regulator. When we head back to Oregon, we'll stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2011
$25
Nice CG. Only a short distance from Hwy. Restrooms/showers are clean, though a bit "funky." Good value for the money. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2011
$25
The view is awesome!!! Not fancy place with beautiful landscaping but clean and easy on, easy off Interstate. Owner works hard on the property. Even has a free golf driving range--the only cost to you is getting your exercise when you retrieve the balls you hit onto the range! Great spot to stop for a night. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2011
$25
We were the only RVers at this campground! Two of the back-in sites had shade and we had our choice. The bathroom/shower was clean and large and within 20 feet of our site. Additional bathrooms are available should the campground have more traffic. The owner happened to be on-site mowing the driving range when we pulled in. Otherwise, payment is on the honor system so if you plan to stay at this campground, have the $25 in cash to put in the envelope. While well off the beaten path, the campground is within 20 miles of the Golden Spike National Monument. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2011
$21
This is one of the quietest campgrounds around. You can see the interstate but you don't hear it. Free driving range for guests. Easy in and out. We stopped for one night and stayed for three. The rate is for Escapees members. Regular rate is $24. The views are great. A couple good restaurants about 5 blocks away. Nearest grocery store is 34 miles. Flying J is at Snowville exit if needed. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2011
$25
No one on duty: check-in and payment is on the honor system; there is a $4 discount for Escapee members. There is a free driving range with the request to pick up your own balls so the crows don't get them in the morning. Clean, level grassy sites, and quiet. Unexciting, but fine for overnight. There is a small cafe just down the road toward the Flying J station. I haven't tried it yet but it always seems crowded with locals. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2011
$25
This campground operates on the honor system. Pull in, pick a site, go to the "office," put your money or check into an envelope, and drop it in the slot. The sites are open, grassy with level gravel sites that are reasonably wide, with full hookups. Highly recommended for a quiet easy-in, easy-out overnight stay. Nothing fancy, just a nice place to rest along your journey. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
April 2011
$25
It's out in the middle of NOWHERE, but it's cheap, it's safe, and basically just a good overnight stop on your way up or down Interstate 84. There are some fast food restaurants reasonably close. Full hookups. Lots of pull through sites, always a good thing. The back in sites are against a fence. On the other hand, the back in sites have more "spacing" between sites than the pull throughs. There is a driving range where you can rent some balls and practice. Check in is "honor system." Cash or checks. I paid full price, but discounts are given for Escapees members. Laundry room was a little "smelly" but I used it. Laundry was reasonable, $1.25 to wash, and 25 cents for 10 minutes of drying. No TV at all if you are using antenna. Verizon air card (4G) had trouble getting a signal despite the fact that my Verizon cell phone and Verizon wireless landline worked fine! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2010
$21
This pleasant little campground is run by the owner on the honor system: pick a site, put the money and the registration info in the envelope, and drop it in the slot. The sites are open, grassy with level gravel sites that are reasonably wide, with full hookups. Highly recommended for a quiet easy-in, easy-out overnight stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2010
$25
Great stop off location in a pretty yet desolate area. Surrounding hillsides are beautiful. Heard just a little road noise but was tolerable. It is walking distant to cute cafe. Parking strips were gravel, pull through, and reasonably level. Some great rusty old ranch relics adorned the premise. Good photo ops. Saw no signs of ghosts or goblins from previous reviewers description - even though it was close to Halloween. Check in was "honor system"! Rare these days. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2010
$25
This was a great park for an overnight stop! Easy freeway access, a Flying J at the same exit and the park itself was very clean and well tended with level sites. Paying on the honor system was a nice touch and keeps the rates low. We did not use the laundry or restrooms but the building they are housed in is a bit shabby and there was an unpleasant odor around the restroom area. We will definitely camp here again if in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
April 2010
$25
We opted for one night here because there was nothing else within at least 90 miles in either direction. When we arrived around 6pm there was definitely a "spooky" feel to the place - no one in attendance with payment on the honor system. As this is a fairly isolated place with no security and there were no other campers in the park, we were about to leave when two other families pulled in. During the night, a 4th rig arrived. I would not advise staying here unless you are desperate, as we were, and are equipped to provide your own protection. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2009
$22
We stopped for an overnight from southern Utah on our way to Boise - perfect distance. Check-in was as described - put the money in an envelope and pick a spot from the map provided. The Escapees discount was a bonus. There is no 50 amp but we were okay. The area was clean and well mowed. The old farm equipment was interesting; we didn't try the bucket of balls. The long pull-through spots have no trees, which we like because we have satellite dishes. This is a Plain Jane one or two night stop over. A Flying J is at the same exit and there are a couple of little restaurants in town, but we didn't try them. We'll stop again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2008
$25
This is a wonderful place to stop over. Gravel sites are level and great selection of pull-through sites available. Easy access to the interstate, but no noise from the traffic. Very casual check-in process. Just stop at the office that is always open but no staff. Just fill out your own information on the provided form, put your cash or check into the envelope and insert into the slot. Go pick out your site and set up. The bathrooms and laundry room are adequate though older so I did rate just a little lower on that account. I would highly recommend this delightful and comfortable RV Park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2008
$25
This was a very interesting park which is far enough off the freeway to be quiet.The sites are well maintained with gravel pads and green grass in between the sites.Back-ins up against a fence have shade,but not the pull-thru's.It is a very casual place as you just write your site number on an envelope with your money and drop it in a slot.Same for ice.The owner is around,but not intrusive.Overnighters get a free bucket of balls to hit in a highly manicured driving range and there are old tractors all around the park. I rated it a bit lower as the showers and bathrooms are clean,but they are a bit quaint and there is the occasional whiff of the dairy 1/2 mile away..We loved the sunset from there.Great spot for an overnight stay. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com