218896 User submitted reviews online!!
Chipmunk Crossing RV Park was rated 10 out of 10 based on 11 user reviews. Phone: (417) 256-0788
CGID8806

Chipmunk Crossing RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
17
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$26



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   9   10   9   10   8   10   10   10   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2014
$26
Immaculate, prim,neat, well laid out. Excellent sites, some well shaded. 3 point hook ups. Large swimming pool. A lending library with more than a thousand titles. Owners live on premises, very cordial and helpful. Quiet, rural area. A very precise operation. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2014
$30
Clean, well-kept RV park in a quiet, country setting. Roomy pull-through sites in a park-like setting. We saw deer across from our site; also a small private catch-and-release fishing lake. Friendly Owners live on premises, otherwise no permanent residents. Grassy areas plus a pretty trail in the woods - great for walking my dogs. Worth the 8-mile-drive (on 2-lake road) from West Plains. We enjoy staying here when in the area, and will return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2013
$27
I rarely give a 10, but this little park is exquisite! The owners, The owners clearly take a lot of pride in their facility. The grounds are spotless, neat and tidy. All utilities worked very well. Good water pressure, steady voltage, clean accessible sewer port. WiFi was a little light, but we took the farthest site from the source. With my signal booster it worked just fine. Verizon broad band signal was reasonably solid as a backup. The owners couldn't have been better hosts. The park is off the beaten path, so don't be alarmed as you head 8 miles south of West Plains on narrow MO 17. Just keep going, you'll find the place, and you'll be glad you did. We will definitely return when we are in the area. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2013
$22
This is a very nice campground. Very well maintained and well laid out. Very quite, level sites with lots of shade. Restrooms and showers super clean and modern. Strong Wi-Fi signal. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2013
$28
A hidden gem off the beaten path. Extremely well kept property that shows pride of ownership. Very quiet in a wooded area with a walking path. Only 2 rigs in park. Would have stayed longer but schedule did not allow. Lots of pretty country to see in this area. The owners are super. Highly recommend. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2012
$28
The owners of this park are very nice and friendly. We enjoyed visiting with them. The park is small but very neat and clean. The sites are gravel surrounded by grass and trees. The hookups all worked great as did the Wi-Fi. They have a community fire pit area with wood supplied, a small catch and release fishing pond, and a walking trail. They also have a huge library for campers to use and a honor system washer and dryer. This park is way off the beaten path via a couple of narrow highways but it's very quiet and peaceful. Only 8 miles south of the city of West Plains. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2011
$28
On our way from Co to FL. Stayed one week at the park. It is one to stay at. Great owners and a laugh a minute. Fire pit great in the evening. Park in excellent condition. Very quiet. Don't miss this one! Great race track to go to also. West Plains Speedway 10 miles. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2011
$26
Make the 8 mile drive from West Plains to this park! It is wonderful! There are only 14 level, gravel sites. The park is picturesque and spotless. Owners couldn't be nicer. No dog waste bags but excellent areas for doggie walking. Bring books for the incredible book exchange. Showers/restrooms are pristine and have good water pressure. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2010
$28
This was a fabulous park. It was immaculately clean and the environment was peaceful and quiet. The owners are extremely nice and make you feel at home. We would definitely go here again. We caught BIG catfish in their pond, which the kids loved! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2009
$25
Extremely clean. Well maintained sites and grounds. Quiet, 8 miles from West Plains. Cordial, very friendly hosts. Would highly recommend. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2008
$21
Way off the beaten path, but worth the drive. If you want quiet and country, this is the place! Owners are outstanding, helpful, and unobtrusive. Campground is absolutely perfect in terms of landscaping and size. Three big pull-throughs are located near the front, and back-ins are to the rear. All sites are gravel and leveled. A small recreation room and small laundry room has a book exchange. Mens and womens bathrooms/showers are private. Dump station available. One person at a time in each. Pool kept perfectly clean. Small fishing pond for catfish. Small hiking trail. Nearest gasoline is about 8 miles out, so make sure you have enough. We plan on returning and exploring the area. A bit of a round-trip drive to Branson, so I'd think you'd need to plan local activities in to this site, and not plan on commuting to Branson. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com