220365 User submitted reviews online!!
Lee's Resort was rated 5 out of 10 based on 7 user reviews. Phone: (918) 786-4289
CGID8812

Lee's Resort

Camp Information
Sites
100
Date of Stay
October 2013
Latest Rate
$20



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   5   8   1   2   3   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  no  no  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  no  no  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2013
$20
We thought this was very nice park, granted the sites were a little close but we had room to open the awning. There are only 6 sites open for rent, but we enjoyed our stay and will go back. The staff were nice and helpful, they had already started decorating for the holidays and it was very pretty. We camped for 3 nights. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2011
$20
This park has only 6 spots for nightly rental. All others are semi- permanent. It is more of a trailer park/cabin facility. Very, very tight to get into. Not big rig friendly. The boat launch ramp is an incline railway that you tie your trailer to and lower with a winch into the water. We used a neighbor park ramp. We will not return, as there are many better parks on the lake. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2011
$20
Very nice park. Good fishing. The restrooms leave something to be desired and hopefully they will be addressing that soon as they are renovating alot of the resort, adding 7 new cabins and fixing the boat docks when we were there. If this park had a hot tub it would be a perfect campground. Staff and owners were very friendly and the rates for sites, boats and cabins are very reasonable. We will return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
May 2009
$20
The campground is located on bluffs above Grand lake with NO railing or fence DO NOT bring small children here!! All the good spots are rented on a yearly basis. The remaining spots so close together you can't open your slides or awnings. We didn't stay and they charged us $20 plus $8.50 to cancel. We stayed at the Pine Island Resort about 20 miles south, see our review. "We did not stay in this park" We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
May 2009
$19
Management will NOT answer phone after closing, tent campers noisy up into 2 AM, slamming car doors, loud talking, music loud to 12:00 A.M. Noise discipline NOT enforced at all, last night wife could not get to sleep until 2:30 due to tent campers. This resorts so called "quiet time: is supposed to be 10:00 P.M. Management cannot be reached except by phone messages. Sites are SMALL and tent campers are mixed in among the RVers. Stay here at your own risk and IF you stay up into the early morning hours a lot. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
August 2008
$20
While this park has many things to like about it, it looks like it wants to be a resort and not an RV park. The roads are very tight and trees are all over (one had even fallen and crunched a mobile home). The park has all of the water view sites taken by long term residents, so there are only 6 sites avail for weekenders, so you have no view at all. The park pavilion is right next to the RV sites, and there is no parking, so the users of the pavilion park in front of your rig, and if you want out forget it. People will wander through your sites even when sitting outside. Quiet time is not enforced. We will not camp here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2008
$20
This was a great place to stay. It is a little off the beaten path, but it is definitely worth it. It sits on the Grand Lake. Everyone was friendly. The bathrooms, the showers, the pool and the store were very clean. Their are many activities to enjoy including horse shoes, basket ball, sitting on one of the many decks, also available for rental are ski boats, pontoons and jet skis. There was also a boat launch for guests. There is a small fee for the boat launch as the resort sits up quite high from the water. This was great this year as the Grand Lake was flooded. There are many RV's and manufactured homes for people who stay through out the year. The campground has cabins for rent as well. We were only there for one day, but thoroughly enjoyed our short stay. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com