220831 User submitted reviews online!!
Hearthside Grove Motorcoach Resort was rated 10 out of 10 based on 34 user reviews. Phone: (231) 347-0905
CGID8826

Hearthside Grove Motorcoach Resort

Camp Information
Sites
131
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$85



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   10   10   10   10   10   10   10   10   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2014
$85
I would rate this a 10+ luxury resort. From the greeting at the gate to the wave goodbye, this is one of if not the nicest resorts we have stayed at from coast to coast! Beautiful grounds and friendly people, activities galore! We WILL be back! Just one request, could you please come to Florida and straighten out our resort in St. Lucie West, Florida?!? We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2014
$119
Outstanding service, outstanding friendly people, beautiful lots, so many amenities. Love this campground. We really didn't want to leave. Large roads, landscaped lots, escorts to your site, work out room, theater with current movies We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2013
$90
What more can I say... this is the best RV resort we have ever visited. Outstanding landscaping and a brand new activities center that boasts a post office, business center, café, movie theatre and a concierge service. The proprietors are on-site and take a full hands-on interest in their resort and the enjoyment of their owners and guests -- which is evident in the quality of this facility. You won't find better anywhere in the country! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2013
$60
WOW is the only word to describe this Motorcoach Resort. It doesn't get much better then this. Excellent Class A only facility and extremely helpful staff. This is mainly a retirement type resort with no play ground for kids. There is excellent dining in the area and lots of top notch places to play golf. Sight seeing is outstanding rather driving north on M-119 to Cross Village through the Tunnel of Trees or making a day trip to Mackinac Island. Shopping in the area is also excellent. Hearthside has all the facilities that a million dollars coach owner (and there several in the resort) would want. In short, if you own a Calls A motor coach, this is a must stay in Michigan. Be warned, this resort will make you want to stay all summer and not leave until the frost hits. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2013
$92
This location is worthy of being compared to a Four Seasons destination. A "10" does not do it justice. The staff is very accommodating, and will go out of their way to meet your every need possible. The sites are large, private, and paved with pavers. The resort is an owner based type of RV park, but we never were pressured to discuss purchasing. We had no interest in buying. It is just outside of Petoskey, a great destination in Northern Michigan. Though we paid $92 a night, it's prime season there. The place is worthy of that amount. We will return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2013
$95
One word best describes Hearthside Grove: Awesome. However, this comes at a cost. We paid $95/night for a water view site with no regrets. Standard sites are available for $85/night. The landscaping is perfect - not a weed in the grass or a tree or shrub out of place. The staff was very professional and courteous. Every one we saw was extremely friendly. If you want a real resort experience - then this is it. Check out the Web site - what you see is exactly what you will experience. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2012
$89
This park is A++. The price is a little steep, but the experience is worth it. Everything works, the grounds are beautiful, people are friendly and the resort feeds you breakfast on Sat/Tues. This meal is the real thing. The city is beautiful and you can keep busy for weeks at a time. The main purpose of the resort is to sell the lots. If you are not interested, they leave you alone. The park belongs to the guests.. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2012
$70
Independently owned and operated, this park truly deserves the title of "Resort." In 4 years of RVing, this place is the best place we've had the pleasure of visiting. The staff goes out of their way to make you feel welcome and the lot owners are friendly too! The hot tub and pool are clean and work well, free breakfast is offered twice a week. Absolutely beautiful here. Just read the other reviews - it's all true. Hate to leave. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2012
$109
This is the best RV park that my family has ever stayed with in 12 years of having a motorhome. The owner is very helpful, he even offered to back the bus into the RV site. The sites are oversized, beautifully landscaped, paved roads, sites are level with either concrete or pavers, the clubhouse feels like a home, with clean shower/restroom, the exercise room has a TV, there is a large projection screen for movies, a nice pool with a waterfall and a large hot tub. Pool towels are provided. They have a full breakfast twice a week. Very Friendly lot owners. Every person said hi or started a conversation with us. We had four teenagers on this trip and we felt very welcome. The pool/hot tub is open late. They even give you free water and soda in the clubhouse. They are building a new clubhouse with a movie theater, cafe, and a lot of extras. I plan on going back just for the RV resort. The owner gave us suggestions for activities around Petosky and for dinner. The area is beautiful and there is something for everyone in Petosky. If you are looking for an actual RV Resort then this is for you. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2012
$25
If you want a fabulous Motorhome Resort experience in arguably the most beautiful area of the country: Hearthside Grove is it!! I had a review on this from almost 2 years ago that I can't find, so I'm rewriting it because I want people to know about this magnificent GEM!! The ownership park offers 3-4 nights free with 3 paid days. (Something like that.) There is no pressure to buy because it's not needed. Every where you look is jaw dropping! The fountains, streams, bungalows on site, fire pits, pergolas, club house add some of the finest touches I'd venture anywhere in the country. The owner family is outstanding and welcoming hosts, along with their exceptional staff. They even have a loaner (Mercedes Benz) car if you don't have a toad to go into town. It is pointless to go into the the quality and layout of the sites because it is without a flaw. Everything is right!! The sites are all brick pavers with a flawless grass surrounds and outdoor furniture. Sites probably average 4,500 and more square ft. Our trip to Mackinack Island and the UP was breathtaking. Please visit this area of the Great Lakes if you want to see what Paradise looks like. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2011
$0
We were given a free stay to see this ownership coach resort for the first time. It is outstanding with very large sites. Among the nicest parks in the country. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2011
$70
This is an outstanding RV resort! We normally wouldn't pay this much for an RV park, but they offered a great special of buy 2 get 3 free! So really worked out to $28. Per night. Proprietors, managers and staff were all very nice and courteous. They made all guests feel special. This is a park not to be missed! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2011
$65
Nice place. Beautifully kept, nice people and good facilities. We'll be back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2011
$100
This is a beautiful resort that is family owned, and we were treated like family while there. Owners were very friendly. My husband played golf with the owners twice a week..anyone who wants to play can sign up at the Clubhouse. They deliver a "goodie bag" when you arrive. You don't even have to "check in" with the office until the next day. The staff wants you to get settled in first. This is the very best staff we have ever encountered. Before you can finish saying what it is you need, it's done! We spent the summer there. The price per day is because we had use of an owner site with a bungalow, outdoor furniture and fire pit. Gorgeous property! So much to do in the area and many towns to visit while there. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2011
$80
This is an absolutely beautiful park! Geared for ownership of individual lots, it is a well kept and friendly park. I rated it a 10 as there is nothing to fault but price. $79.95 is way too high for this park. I was quoted $59.00 on phone but was later told differently. I would not go back as we do not need that much luxury for the price. Nice to visit but will not be back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2011
$70
This is an absolutely beautiful resort. The access roads are very wide and smooth and the sites are wide and level concrete slabs. Some sites even have bungalows on them. The only reason that I rated it a 9 is that the clubhouse, pool, restrooms etc. are very small for a resort of this size. They are planning to build a new clubhouse in the future which will make this a true 10. While we were there they were also adding tennis courts and a dog run. The owners are very active at the resort and are also very responsive. This is one of the outstanding RV Resorts in the country. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2011
$70
This is a class A motorcoach resort. Paved roads, cement sites, lots of grass and well landscaped. This park is close to town with restaurants and grocery stores. We have visited this park for a week for the past two summers. There is many things to see and do in the area. Excellent facility. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2011
$40
This is a luxury Motor Coach resort. It is everything you would ask for. It has a clubhouse with a pool and hot tub and fitness center. It does NOT have public or common showers or bath houses. We were in a very nice and almost new 40 foot motorhome and we were the smallest in the resort. Lots of Prevosts. We got a special FMCA rate (50% off) that runs for the months of May and June. Booking during the "Season", which starts in July, is TOUGH as most owners have come back. The staff is friendly and they have a full breakfast every Tuesday morning and get together. The Petoskey City Park is also nice, but many folks park there fulltime and you MIGHT not get a site. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2010
$69
One of the top parks in the country. Owned by a local family who also owns the Petoskey KOA. Outstanding staff. Phase III lots are now open and are selling well. Petoskey area is beautiful. Class A only. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2010
$69
By far the best campground we have camped in, in fourteen years of motorhoming. Fell in love with the area and bought a site. Now we know where we will spend four months of the year. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2010
$69
This resort deserves a 10 because the people who work here are super nice. There is a welcome gift bag as well as a departure, hand written thank you note. The guy who lead us to our site and helped us park was excellent at helping us back into the site. He must be a coach driver himself. The landscaping is beautiful and the 3rd phase of the resort is currently being built with grass just grown. The 1st and 2nd phases of the resort are more beautiful because the landscaping is mature with golf course type green grass. We attended the sales presentation by the head concierge, she was very friendly and did not pressure us at all. We got 3 free nights with 2 paid nights. The clubhouse is very small, there is only 1 shower for the whole resort, and only 2 or 3 toilets. But everyone including us can use our own coach. We will return to this resort in the future. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2010
$45
This resort is in a class by itself. Why? Outstanding, local ownership and local work campers. Pristine location and close to everything, yet secluded and private. Distinct different communities within the resort. Attention to detail almost everywhere. We have visited at least 100 upscale RV resorts and communities and this is the absolute best. Highly recommended !! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2010
$45
We had an outstanding experience here from the moment we arrived. The upper reaches of Michigan are well worth the trip from anywhere in the country. They are building sites in the third phase of construction here, where ownership is the goal for the family who runs the operation. If we were to buy, it would be here. Aside from the obvious beauty of the lush landscaping and water features, most sites have beautifully constructed bungalows that have full amenities for winter travel or extra guests. This is a luxury Class A only park. Sales will go well here regardless of the economy. It is simply one of the top 5 or 10 RV Resorts in America. Again I come back to the way the staff fusses over your every need. We had a little problem with the coach that required some outside professional expertise. This family went above and WELL beyond to see us through to our satisfaction. The stone paver patios, many with propane fireplaces, outdoor grills and refrigerators are not only ample but additionally have large pergolas built onto them. A classy well managed resort that promises to get better and better. Don't miss this one!! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2009
$42
From our initial contact back in May, to our departure, this experience was perfect. Upon our arrival someone escorted us to our site and took away the tow dolly to a storage area. A short time later a welcome package arrived with some goodies and information about the area and resort facilities. The service here was beyond our expectations and everyone was extremely friendly and welcoming, including the owners present at the resort. Hearthside is a true motorcoach resort with pristine facilities and beautifully manicured grounds. We were given a relaxed tour of the resort, lacking a strong sales pitch, which is not the case in some resort presentations. We highly recommend this RV resort. Cannot wait to return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2009
$49
This resort is outstanding; a must stay if you visit northern lower Michigan. Hearthside is a family operated condo resort, where service is a priority. Sites are exceptionally large, many with unique landscaping. Stream side lots are beautiful, but beware of lots too close to the fountains as afternoon breezes may send fountain mist in your direction. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2009
$70
Just returned from another wonderful stay at Hearthside Grove. Expansion work continues on an already magnificent park. This is a "Condo" park, but has spaces for rent also. This is a class A motorhome park only. We stayed on a free offer. The sites are all nicely landscaped (some exceptionally landscaped) with nice level concrete pads. The entrance is now gated and manned. Wi-Fi available at site was strong and reliable. The staff is terrific: even have a concierge staff to tend to your every need. Every member of the staff is exceptionally friendly and helpful. There is even a courtesy car to borrow for those that need to run to the local grocery. While this is not a true kids park: the pool area is now complete and there is plenty of room to ride bikes and areas to play, however there are no developed playgrounds. Everything here is spotless. I think that this will end up rated as one of the top Class A resorts in the nation. A wonderful place to stay! As we stayed on a free offer, I am only guessing at the nightly rate. (This website would not allow me to post the review without entering something in the nightly rate box). We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2009
$85
This is one of the most luxurious RV resorts we have ever had the pleasure of visiting. We had a great deal of 3 Free nights. The owners/staff were very nice. I would highly recommend this resort to all our friends. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2009
$70
Absolutely the nicest RV Resort we've ever stayed in. Very spacious sites, some improved with landscaping and bungalow. Well appointed clubhouse with fitness center, and a beautiful pool/spa area. The hospitality here is beyond compare. Plenty to do in the area and wonderful restaurants in quaint towns. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2009
$64
This facility is the very best of the "Motorcoach Resort" campgrounds. Sites are very large and well landscaped, the new pool and spa are beautiful, and like everything at this park, well maintained. Although this is an owner resort, renters are welcomed and invited to participate in the many events provided for the owners. With so much to do in the local area, this is definitely a "destination" resort. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2008
$45
Of all the upscale, luxury type RV Resorts we probably like this one the best. Not quite finished, but when it is. This is a true winner. Additionally, it's located in a wonderful location near Petoskey. After full timing 4 years and staying at every Outdoor Resorts, Signature Resorts and many others, this is the best. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2008
$69
Beautiful Park with spacious back-in sites. Pool will be in place next year. A high-end Class A park in the works that we will continue to return to. Sites available for rent or sale but no pressure to buy. Not a place for kids. A better place for them would be the KOA down the road. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2008
$69
This park gets high marks for cleanliness, luxury, friendliness and design. The sites are large, well maintained and attractive. My only issue with this park is the lack of amenities on site. Since it just opened up this season, it would be unfair to critique it based solely on amenities (they are trying to finish the pool as quickly as the contractors can work), but after the sales staff goes home, there is nothing open or to do. However, if you are looking for a resort that is tranquil and peaceful, this is the place. This is a luxury motorcoach resort and perhaps in a few years they will have added additional features, but at this time you can walk around the park, admire the nature preserves or watch TV at your coach. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2008
$69
As a motorhome owner this is what we search for. We have visited some nice resorts in Florida, but this is one notch above. This brand new park has very, very large lots that gave us the feeling we had a yard the size at home, ours was 63' X 120'. Hearthside has an outstanding staff and a vision that will surely put it among the best motorcoach parks nationwide. The bungalow buildings that are on some of the lots are really unique. Mary, the on site Concierge, booked us dinner reservations and turned us on to a great music concert in Bay View. They have lots for sale and for rent, but there is absolutely no pressure to buy anything. It is located close to all the area activities in Bay Harbor, Petoskey, Harbor Springs and Mackinac Island. We were very impressed by the layout which was very "Michigan" with natural surroundings, streams and landscaping. It was very upscale, but warm and welcoming at the same time. The combination of the area and the resort makes this place a must for Michigan visitors. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2008
$69
This is a new park for Class A motorhomes only with lot sales available. All amenities are not yet in place so this isn't a good place for kids. Excellent location, long, spacious sites, none are bad sites. Very helpful owners who know the area. If you just want to rent, there is no pressure to buy. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com