223386 User submitted reviews online!!
Perdido Cove Resort & Marina was rated 8 out of 10 based on 24 user reviews. Phone: (877) 402-7873
CGID8829

Perdido Cove Resort & Marina

Camp Information
Sites
56
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$98



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Ocean)
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   10   5   8   10   7   10   8   9   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2014
$98
This is a very well maintained resort. Staff were friendly and helpful at check in. Roads are paved and the pads are gravel. We pulled straight into our waterfront site and had a wonderful view over the beach, marina, and water. Big rig access is adequate but entry and exit is tight, and watch for the curb drop offs when entering your site. It seemed a lot of folk scuffed their tires badly, including us. Fairly quiet, the bridge noise did not bother us, but the Navy jets overhead were loud. Not a lot of privacy, space for the towed, no shade trees but a patch of grass and a picnic table. A lovely pool to cool off in. Bathrooms were spotless and the laundry was large and well equipped. Pet friendly, with a dog walk and pickup bags were provided. Wi-Fi and cell were good. Plenty of food stores. Publix is just down the road. Lots of wonderful restaurants and sightseeing close by. We would stay here again. It was close to everything and very relaxing watching the boats and barges going up and down the Intracoastal Waterway. An added advantage for the pull-in waterfront sites was that the sites faced north, so you had plenty of shade over your patio area in the hot afternoon and evening sun. However we did feel that it was expensive for the area.  We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2013
$50
Our favorite park so far! Very clean, very friendly park. The website does them no justice. The beach is kept very clean and everything you could want is conveniently located near the park. If you ever get the chance you should definitely treat yourself to this park.. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
March 2013
$75
Way over priced for sleeping under a bridge. Turns are tight and somewhat difficult with the longer fifth wheels. The place is clean and the lady on the front desk was delightful, even suggested a place to eat that will remain one of our favorites for some time. We found this park convenient for a trip to the air museum at NAS Pensacola and okay for proceeding on down the beach to Gulf Shores, AL. Getting on and off the main road was very difficult, this is not an easy entry park. We most likely will stay at another park when back in the area as there are some less expensive that are much easier to maneuver. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2013
$85
This is a beautiful park located next to Big Lagoon on Perdido Cove. The most expensive sites were right on the marina facing the water, we stayed in site #9. We really enjoyed watching the boats, dolphins, and pelicans cruising by. All sites are reasonably sized and spaced apart, and the laundry, bathroom and shower facilities were clean and worked well. The shower is a large room located off the bathroom, separated by a locking door. It was very nice and I actually looked forward to using it. Each site had a good picnic table. The nearest grocery store and gas station are across the bridge, approximately 1.5 miles away. Distance to the Naval Aviation Museum is about 10 miles, and it is a must-see. There are also several walking trails and some very good restaurants in the immediate area. The noise from vehicle traffic crossing the bridge did not bother us, but the Navy jets passing over to land at NAS on weekdays was pretty bad. I'm a pilot and usually enjoy watching approaching jets, but as most folks know military jets are extremely LOUD. This was the only drawback I can think of for this park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
December 2012
$79
We LOVE this park! We stayed here over the Christmas Holidays and had a wonderful time. We had plenty to do with social activities going on. Staff was great. Clean gravel & level sites with paved roads. Great for walking in the area. Really good restaurants close by with excellent grocery too. We stayed in a waterfront site which is so nice with views of the dolphins, barges and lots of boating. The bridge is close but we did not even notice any noise at all. Small, sandy beachfront with lounge chairs, games etc. Fishing from marina dock available. Our big rig had no problem getting in/out of site. Would definitely recommend this location for a nice long visit. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2012
$65
Pros: This is a charming park with a lot of character. The surrounding condos are painted in tropical colors and a lot of work has been done on landscaping. The check in was painless, and the desk clerk was very friendly. This would be a great location if you are towing a boat. There are two great grocery stores very close across the bridge. Cons: The entry is very tight, compounded by a sign at the edge on both sides. That is problematic for a big rig. This park is way too expensive for what you get. That price reflects a 10% GS discount, and it is the least expensive site on the lot. Some are far higher. You are a long way from town and a long way from NAS Pensacola. The water is the Intracoastal Canal. You are parked under a noisy bridge. At that price you expect every amenity. The sites are so narrow that if you run out your slides you are infringing on your neighbor's patio and your own as well. There is no beach access. In order to get to the beach you must drive and find a public access point, which are almost non-existent. The park is owned or managed by a hotel chain. Those of us who RV several hundred nights a year can spot that immediately. There are too many rules, too many liability disclaimers, too many no-dog signs, and too few trash receptacles. We would probably not stay there again if there are better choices. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
December 2011
$65
All gravel sites with large concrete pad. Very friendly staff. A little expensive, but very pretty. Didn't get to use the pool, it was to cold. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
December 2011
$47
Visited this park during Christmas week. Very friendly people and well kept grounds.spots are tight for a big rig, but we managed with no problems getting into our spot. A little noise from the overhead bridge, but not enough to keep you awake.overall a good place to stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2011
$75
We loved it here. We actually ended up staying an extra night. Very nice, clean. Staff very friendly. It was a little pricey, though. I would definitely stay there again!! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2009
$45
We chose to camp here based in part by reviews on this site. It is a very well kept park, very clean facilities and new (I believe it was built in past year or so). All sites are level, with nicely groomed limestone pads. The "waterfront" sites that they offer for a premium price were really not worth the extra money for us, as those sites are simply on the water channel that runs on the back side of the park. We opted for the lesser expensive spot that was just a few spaces away from the premium spots. Kathleen checked us in and was very friendly and helpful. In fact, everyone we came in contact with was nice, with the exception of "Ron" who harshly warned us that we were in violation of their policy to not have any dog pens outside of our RV. We had set up a four foot round pen for our two Boston terrier dogs to be while we sat at the picnic table. I understand the policy which is to prevent folks from leaving their dogs unattended outside their RV but good grief. Other than that, we give the place high marks and would go there again, if it were not for the fact that we discovered Henderson Beach State Park and Topsail Preserve State Parks which are, in our opinion, a better value and also have a bit more relaxed attitude regarding pets. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2009
$65
Stayed here for about two months and had a very pleasant experience. All employees were very friendly and responsive. The only downside is the lack of park activities. The park is relatively small, but very RV friendly: clean, spacious sites with concrete pad and gravel. There was no mud anywhere, which is pretty unusual for an RV park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2009
$45
Not bad, but a bit overpriced and they are going up on the rates. A nice park but sites are close together and Wi-Fi is spotty. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
March 2009
$50
We were here January, February and March of 2009. I was attacked by a crackhead & my wee little dog kicked. There is no security, she came from the condos next door. Another camper had their outboard motor stolen off their boat. Yet another campers GPS was stolen when their car was broken into at the nearby beach. The park is wide open. We won't be back. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2009
$55
Very nice people here, sites a bit tight. Drive to beach about 5 min. Not too many people there for March break (nice change). Playground for the kids a bit small. Will be coming back again. Charge $10 to wash rig. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2009
$50
We stayed here from December 1st through the end of March. The facilities are immaculate, the staff is friendly and responsive. The park is in a great location between Pensacola and Gulf Shores. We were greatly impressed by the Activity Director who provided us with a variety of shared activities and events throughout our stay during which time we made many new and lasting friends. This will be our winter home from now on. A hot tub would be a nice addition. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2009
$50
We LOVED our 2-month stay at Perdido Cove--January and February 09. The place is wonderful--great activities, beautiful facilities, and a gorgeous view of the water and the bridge. The people who run the park are very helpful, friendly, and accommodating. We met lots of new friends with whom we have a lot in common. We can't wait to come back next year. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2008
$45
This is a very nice site. Staff was very helpful getting us to the Park since we got lost. We stayed in a pull through site that was big enough to hold our 40 foot rig, tandem tow dolly and our car. Nice cement area with picnic table at each site. The park is very clean and new. We arrived later than expected so was quite dark. They are new so hopefully they will have better lighting just where you turn into the park. The park is right on the intercoastal waterway: a plus. The bathroom was very clean but needs to add hooks and a place to put your stuff on such as a bench. There is plenty of room to put a bench in the shower area and in the vanity area. We would definitely return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2008
$55
A very nice and clean campground. We really enjoyed our stay. We enjoyed riding our bikes and fishing from the marina. We will be back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2008
$55
Nice campground. Our site was on the intercoastal waterway side. Beaches are very close. Sunset grille is a great place to dine and watch the sunset. My only gripe would be the high price. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2008
$55
Great NEW Campground. Beautiful location on the Canal with close access to the Gulf. We had a wonderful time fishing off the marina and really enjoyed the pool. The staff suggested Johnson's Beach to go to for the beautiful sandy beaches, which was only 3 minute drive. Will definitely come back! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2008
$65
New park, still having a few growing pains, but that is expected with a new park. The small canal posted by other rver is really the inter coastal waterway and as far as being under a bridge that is false also. The park is next to the bridge that goes over the inter coastal waterway. The restrooms are very clean, the pool area very nice. The rec room is not a rec room but a community room for groups to use and for potlucks etc. not for kids to run in and out of, as there are not any video games. All roads are concrete, all sites are graved with a curb, patio, and picnic table. Every site has a lit pedestal and there are low light street lamps. They also have seven town homes on their property which they rent out, to those that have family or friends that want to be in the area also. When we were there, there were many rvers with family and friends staying in the town homes and really having a great time and they are more than a few yards away from the RV sites. The Gulf of Mexico is about a mile away or less and there are many restaurants close buy as well as gas stations, drug store and a grocery store. As far as shade you are in Florida and close to the beach. If you want shade better go north, way north. We had a great time and would and will return to this park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
July 2008
$75
This RV Park is much to do about nothing. It calls itself an RV Resort, but offers relatively little. The spaces are small and poorly laid out, there is only one restroom/shower facility (located within the fence of the pool thus limiting its access to the hours of 8 a.m. to 9 p.m.), the rec room remains locked because can you "imagine what kids would do to it?" and the WiFi which is promised as a perk for the cost only works in certain areas of the park - and if you want to use it and can't get it at your site, you can "sit outside [in the sun] and use your computer beside the internet pole." All in all, a very poor facility for top dollar. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
July 2008
$65
Overall extremely dissatisfied. The website failed to show any photos, and understandably so. Although new, the campground seemed more like a parking lot than an RV park, with relatively little greenery or attempt to do anything other than cram as many rv's into one areas as possible. Location on "waterway" is deceiving since the park is essentially located on a small channel underneath a loud and busy bridge. Our RV was also situated so as to directly face people's homes with second story windows staring down at us just a few yards away- uncomfortably intimate. The only beach nearby is private, requiring a drive to actually get to the public beach, and there is only one unimpressive restaurant within walking distance. We will not return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2008
$75
On south side of intracoastal water.. boats and barges passing. New campground. No shade. Close sites. Clean, well managed. Pier, fishing, boat stalls. Campground was not fully open, so no pool or restrooms yet open, but withina few days of being ready. Great restaurant Trigger's nearby. At south foot of bridge over intracoastal from Pensacola...about 10 miles east of Gulf Shores. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com