218884 User submitted reviews online!!
Outdoor Resorts - Melbourne Beach was rated 8 out of 10 based on 10 user reviews. Phone: (321) 724-2600
CGID8831

Outdoor Resorts - Melbourne Beach

Camp Information
Sites
576
Date of Stay
July 2013
Latest Rate
$45



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   8   5   5   9   10   9   9   10   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2013
$45
Very nice park with well manicured grounds. Staff very helpful. Mostly permanent campers but some scattered sites available. Beach access and two pools. Roads are very narrow and very tight to back in a site. It must be a real problem during season. No Wi-Fi which was a suprise at these off season prices. It's off to Wendy's if you need to get on line. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2013
$35
Don't be fooled by 576 sites advertised. Due to permanent park models and snowbird owners, only 67 sites are available in the summer; 37 in the winter. Locals flood the place on holiday - no park management bothers to enforce rules or monitor people using amenities. You can walk right in, bicycle right in, or ever ride your motorcycle right through the gates, which at times are left open. Same for the folks at the ocean pool - gate is left open for access at will by anybody, or just walk around the front sidewalks directly into the park. Security is non-existent. Lock your stuff at night. The park itself is mostly a trailer park, but common elements are beautifully maintained. Shopping and activities are very close to the park, most in walking distance. Bath and showers are modern and a showplace for the industry. Pads are level and can be tricky to back into depending on your site. Very few sites can accommodate the big rigs, so call ahead. We love it here, but not on holidays. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
March 2012
$57
The individual sites are very narrow . No privacy. Owners as a whole do not take care of their sites. Junky appearance of sites in many places. There is a large sewage plant on the north side if the park. For two days now the very strong smell of that plant has pervaded the park. I asked several residents about it. This happens many times throughout the year. They said it does not happen as much as it used to. On the plus side the common facilities are very nice. There is a pool on the beach and a nice sized lap pool on the river. I swim laps and did so in the river pool. Very clean. Also very cold, even for a lap swimmer. Children would freeze in these pools- maybe that's the point. I did not see one child in any of the pools. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
January 2011
$50
By no stretch of the imagination should this be classified as an RV park. It is a mobile home park pure and simple. Therefore the park is much less RV user friendly. Access roads are tight and backing into sites can be a challenge. RV's are consigned to being sandwiched in between mobile homes - not the best situation for the RV set. Since our last stay in 2004 this place has been overrun with permanent residents. Amenities are clean and activities seem plentiful. There is controlled access to the beach across the road. Park is secure with key card access. Most likely would not return as we prefer parks that are indeed geared to the roving RVers. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2010
$55
Just an update for 2010. Immaculate park, friendly and helpful hosts and guests, excellent pools. Was told that they haven't had Wi-Fi since last April; however, I got good signal strength: maybe using someone's private network? Great CATV. The inability to check in before 5:00 remains, and is the only reason I didn't rate this beautiful place a 10. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2009
$45
We stayed here Memorial Day weekend and had a wonderful time. The resort was almost full due to the holiday but it did not feel crowded. Bathrooms were very clean. Ground beautifully maintained. Sites are spacious and surrounded by shrubs so you have some privacy. To get a waterfront site arrive early or call on your way down. No late checkouts so be prepared to leave by noon. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2009
$62
Immaculately maintained park - we had a beautiful waterfront site overlooking the Indian River. Nice facilities, including 3 pools. I agree with previous reviewer in that the only downside, was the need to check in before 5 pm (when the office closes). We will definitely return here - great park! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2009
$55
Only complaint is that you have to be there by 5 pm to check in. It is a gated park and has no capability for after hours arrival. This is an ownership park and a lot of park models and permanent residents, however, they all take pride and 99% of the sites/park models were immaculate. We worried initially because we have little boys and the rules are pretty stringent that are listed at the pools and there are mainly retirees. But much to our surprise they were welcoming and many had their own grandchildren visiting or missed their grandchildren and therefore smiled to see the little ones there. It is a great community atmosphere. The beach is across the street and biking is a major pastime and many have or bring golf carts to get around. We will be definitely be back (just when we can guarantee we can get there by 5 pm!) We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2008
$55
Typical Outdoor Resorts of America. Concrete wide level pads. Lots of permanent park models but still plenty of RV pads. Three swimming pools: one is on the ocean, one is on the Indian River, and one is in the middle of the park. Everything was just immaculate. From the fishing pier to the tennis courts the grounds were very well groomed. If you like 'resort style' RV parks this one certainly fits the bill. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2008
$32
Located in between the intercoastal waterway and the Atlantic Ocean, this is one of the finest parks we have ever stayed in. Three swimming pools, including one on the ocean, and nice level pads, wide paved roads, who could ask for anything more of an RV park. The only reason I gave them a 8 instead of a 10 is they charge for internet wifi, and they use recycled waste water for watering their grass. Our small dog eyes, and lungs had an allergic reaction, and we had to get our vet on the phone after 10 pm on a Friday night to tell us how to save her. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com