219004 User submitted reviews online!!
Lazy Acres RV Park was rated 9 out of 10 based on 39 user reviews. Phone: (319) 443-4000
CGID8832

Lazy Acres RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
66
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   9   10   9   10   10   10   9   10   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2014
$30
Good overnight stop. Easy off and on from hwy 380. Fuel and C-store across highway with commercial diesel pumps. Long level pull throughs with full hookups that work properly. Camp store ice,ice cream and other things including an ATM. Friendly owners who direct you to your site. Would stay again when passing through the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2014
$30
A nicely maintained park,close to Route 380. The sites had wonderful views of expansive farmland, and it was family friendly. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2014
$30
We were personally greeted upon arrival with our name showing on a reservation board and the site number reserved for us. Check in was simple and professional. This is a class act park. Those traveling with children will love it! There are many play areas. Adults will enjoy the volley ball area as well as the mini golf and horse shoe area. The sites are large with well maintained grass. You will not be disappointed if you choose to stay here! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2014
$30
This is a very attractive park that is thoughtfully designed and meticulously maintained. Interior roads and level sites are gravel and easy to maneuver. The nearby interstate adds background traffic noise. The trees between sites are young and offer no significant shade. Utilities work well though the WiFi cuts out at times. AT&T phone and data both work well in the area. The hosts are attentive and friendly. The price reflects a Good Sam discount. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2014
$32
Great owners/operators. Park clean and well kept large pull through lots. Easy Access to I-380 at exit 41. We have stayed here multiple times and enjoy the park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2013
$30
Great family campground and very kid friendly. The grounds here are well taken care of, I should say they are well manicured! The owners are very friendly and accommodating. If you have kids this place I'm sure is a blast in warmer weather. The rate quoted is without any discounts. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2013
$30
Very easy access, nice big sites, and the owners ave very nice. Good gravel sites with plenty of room. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2013
$30
This was a really nice park. Sites are very large and easy access in and out of the park. Several activities for both young and young at heart. We would definitely return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2013
$26
What a surprise this campground was to us. It is close to the highway, but it is over a slight rise so there was very little highway noise. The campground is only 8 years old and is meticulously maintained. It has super long sites with plenty of room between each site. The owner told me he designed it to be family friendly so if people wanted to pitch tents at their sites, they would have plenty of room to do so. We chose the Electric/Water sites in the back. They face a cornfield and it was very quiet. They have a picnic table at each site. Each site has a long gravel parking area surrounded by beautiful grass areas. I highly recommend this campground. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2013
$27
This was an awesome campground. Sites were long and lots of room in between...no crammed in sites here. Very clean, lots of things to do for kids and very well maintained. Will definitely go back there. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2013
$27
The entire park appears very new, neat and clean. It is easy to get to and thoughtfully designed with level gravel pads (mostly pull-throughs) separated by generous grassy areas and good gravel roads. Trees throughout the park are too small to provide shade. Basic utilities were reliable, the Wi-Fi speed was good, but had frequent short interruptions. Bathrooms and laundry were very clean. Attractive design elements and a lot of activities (frisbee golf, fishing, playground, mini-golf) would make this a great park for family reunions or small rallies. We would be happy to stay here again. The price reflects the Good Sam discount. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2013
$27
Beautiful views in a new RV Park. Easy access from interstate. Owners live onsite in their own 5th wheel. Will definitely stop in there again when we can stay longer than just overnight. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2013
$27
This was a surprise! Lovely campground, level sites, very well maintained. Wonderful amenities for kids...a very large park. Big rig friendly...we easily managed a 45 ft rv. Just off of 380, but not not much road noise, would absolutely stay here again, great value for money! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2012
$27
It is a very easy on/off Interstate. However, the entry road was very rough. The restrooms were very clean with a lot of hot water. If you are in site 18, you may need extra sewer line as the site is quite far from the connections. The other connections at site 18 were OK. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2012
$26
Easy access from I-380 at exit 41. Friendly owners, park well kept, long pull through sites, good utility hook ups, large lots, no close units, and this is our 3rd stay here. Highly recommend this park as it is one of the nicest parks that we have stayed at in 3 years of RVing. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2011
$27
Only able to stay here one night but wanted to stay more. Easy pull through sites far apart from each other. Pull through sites were long enough that we could leave the F-350 hooked up to our 36' fifth wheel. Interior roads were gravel and pads were gravel. Super nice owners. Satellite dish on roof had easy line of sight as this is a newer park and the trees are immature. We will be back to this nice park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2011
$26
Rate is Good Sam for electric and water. Sewer available if needed. Excellent overnight stop. Easy access from I-380 on NE corner of Exit 41. Good hook ups, level lots, long pull throughs. Will definitely stay again if in the area, we stopped in May going north and again in August going south. Owners on site and actively manage the campground. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2011
$25
This campground will surprise you. It is so family oriented with frisbee golf, pond and lots of things for children and adults. It has very level sites and some of the cleanest restrooms we have experienced in our stays at campgrounds. The personnel are so very friendly and helpful. We had a tire blow-out just a few miles from the campground and they advised us where we could get a new tire only a block from the campground and it was changed within a half hour. We were also told of a little bar and grille which had some of the best food. This is a tiny community but we had a great experience and hope you will also. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2011
$30
It's just the two of us but it would certainly be a great place to stay with children. There is so much to do. The host were very friendly and helpful. We will visit here again for sure. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2011
$40
Campground was immaculately kept and clean. Very organized and efficient staff although not especially friendly. Campground is adjacent to exit but on east side of highway, opposite from what my Garmin showed. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2011
$20
This park is fantastic! Not only is everything clean and well kept, they have free mini golf and free paddle boats. The owner is on site at all times to make sure your stay is one of the best around. I first thought being somewhat close to the highway there would be a lot of noise; there was none. They have expanded by making two sets of 4 unit rings for groups with one big fire pit. It's a little tight but doable for my 35' 5th wheel. The $20 rate was after the (2) Good Sam discounts. I will come back to this park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2011
$30
This campground is a dream come true. If only we could have campgrounds like this to stay in for all of our travels. The park is immaculately maintained. You feel very welcomed by the hospitality of the check in staff but also by the ambiance of the park. The roads and sites were highly maintained gravel. Lovely grass was between each site. There is a generous distance between each site. The site was level. The wi-fi was excellent, and we had a good Verizon cell signal. Satellite reception was ideal as there are very few tall trees in the park. Even though the campground is very convenient to the interstate, the road noise was minimal. We unfortunately could only stay 1 night as we had travel plans. Like my beginning statement, I wish there were more parks like this for our stays - it was convenient, immaculately maintained and had such a welcoming sense of ambiance. If we were in the area again we would definitely make this campground one of our stops. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2011
$20
HIGHLY recommend. Very spacious sites, well designed and maintained park, facilities are excellent, restrooms are among the cleanest we've ever seen. Owners are friendly and welcoming. Obviously a family friendly park, that is equally as comfortable and peaceful for those without children. Lots of open space. Quiet location surrounded by farm fields, with easy interstate access. Price reflects monthly rate. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2011
$30
Very nice. Owners/managers are very friendly. Sites are level, pull-through and well spaced. Water and elect. are far apart possibly causing some problems if you don't have a couple of hoses or an extension cord. Interior roads are very good. Close to interstate but not noisy. Lots of things for kids to do. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2011
$27
Good access from I-380. Large pull thru sites. Utilities could be organized better. Good staff, assisted in parking. Good overnight stop. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2010
$22
Beautifully planned and maintained park. Very long and wide grass sites with gravel roads and pads, but no shade. Good WiFi and over the antenna TV. Cable TV is planned. Only thing missing is a pool/spa. Close to interstate but little noise. GPS directions were wrong. Very friendly host/owners. Rate is 1 night Camp Club and 1 night Good Sam discount. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2010
$24
The park lists their address as Urbana. (Their website uses a Center Point address.) This 5 year old park has very large sites compared to many RV parks. It was built in farm country and the trees are still all too small to provide any shade. The rest rooms were clean. The owners/managers live onsite and were very friendly and helpful. Road noise was minimal, although it is very close to the I-380 exit and convenient on and off. Camp Club USA rate is good on Monday and Tuesday. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2010
$21
This is a beautiful park. We arrived late and the owners greeted us when we arrived and escorted us to our site. We had good cell service, satellite, and free WiFi. The park was on a slope but each site was built up so the RVs could be level. The price is unusually low considering the amenities and ambience of the park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2010
$23
Price reflects Good Sam discount. Long gravel sites with wide grassy areas between. We got a good Verizon signal and satellite access since trees are not mature. Owners are very nice. Lots of little extras and the park is very clean. There is a junk yard next door and some older, semi-permanent campers. The playground looked very nice, and there were paddle boats on the pond. There are not many full hook up sites. Our site had a slight uphill drain to the sewer. Garmin incorrectly advised a westerly turn off of I-380, but it indeed is on the eastern access road. We would certainly stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2010
$25
We were heading for Montana and decided to go I-80 to 380 rather than through Chicago and Wisconsin on I-90. This was our first night stop-over and it was great. Huge wide pull through site with good level gravel roads. Owners were on site and were friendly and helpful when we arrived. We and our dogs loved the grass around the site; I wish my lawn at home was so nice. We'd have given it a 10 but for the highway noise. The owners are meticulous about the park and it shows. Everything is freshly painted or mowed. Just a real nice spot to spend the night or a few nights if you have things to do in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2010
$22
We were pleasantly surprised with this RV park. It was very close to the interstate so we feared road noise, but it was not a problem. It was well laid out, very clean, lots for kids to do, and the owners were very nice and attentive. Nice distance between spaces too. We had a nice pull thru spot with water and electric. Nice playground for the kids, big frisbee golf course, small pond, and train rides for little kids 2x a day. Roads are course gravel so bike riding is bumpy. The main reason this park didn't get a 10/10 rating from us is is due to the lack of shade trees (it's a newer park) and muck in the pond that prevented swimming at the small beach area. Our family enjoyed our stay here. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2010
$25
This is a wonderful campground! Long, pull-through gravel sites, accessible hook-ups, and strong Wi-Fi signal. No cable TV, but you can get about 13 air channels. The owners are VERY nice and helpful. The whole place looks neat as a pin - I don't know how long it's been open, but everything looks new. The campground is out in the middle of no where, but that's Iowa! If you get a chance, get a pizza at The Pizza Place in Center Point - excellent! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2009
$25
Very nice, clean and well maintained. Large sites with good access to hook ups. Owners are onsite and very friendly. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2009
$26
WOW! This is a beautiful park. Spacious sites, well landscaped (though the trees are small for now, tables and fire rings at every site which are about 30' from the next site. They have miniature golf and Frisbee golf, a pavilion and a rec room that will seat fifty. This would be a great park for a small rally. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2009
$25
Very clean new campground well cared for. Large spacious sites with full hookups. A great place to stop overnight or stay for a few days as we did. Very restful and quiet. Will come back. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2009
$25
CG very suitable for big rigs - long, level, well spaced sites. CG is privately owned and run as a CG should be. Every site was full on a Memorial Day weekend, but you were never aware of it because of the sites. Kid friendly park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2008
$22
The price cited included a Good Sam discount and taxes. This is a newer park with all pull-through sites. It was extremely neat and well cared for. The staff was pleasant and efficient. The bathrooms included handicapped showers and toilet stalls and a wheelchair-accessible sink. The only reason we didn't rate this campground a "10" was the lack of mature shade. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2008
$18
This is a great park in a convenient location right off the interstate. Access into and within the park is extremely good. Sites are huge and well manicured. Wi-Fi is free and works well. People are super friendly and helpful. We would stay here again in a minute. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2008
$18
What a delightful surprise! This a new campground with beautifully landscaped lawns, wide open spaces, and a lovely duck pond. The trees are not yet mature, so there is not much shade. The owners were very friendly and accommodating. The recreational areas of the park were outstanding with a sand volleyball area, basketball court, frisbie golf, paddle boats for the pond, and a clean, well equipped playground for the little ones. The WIFI also worked great. We will definitely return when in this area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com