218034 User submitted reviews online!!
General Coffee State Park was rated 8 out of 10 based on 12 user reviews. Phone: (912) 384-7082
CGID884

General Coffee State Park

Camp Information
Sites
58
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$26



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   9   9   8   10   8   9   8   7   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2014
$26
Very nice state park. If they had sewer I'd give them a 10. The site was fairly level and was a pull-through. Campground was clean, and the ambiance was just what you'd expect for a state park--very woodsy. Shopping/restaurants were 15 minutes away. Not all sites are 50 amp, but they have quite a few to choose from. f.y.i. - If you are going with a group who are staying in the cottages, they are far away from the campground. You must drive out of the park and go through another entrance to get to the cottages. That was a little inconvenient, but we managed. We would stay there again if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2013
$26
This is a beautiful park with live oaks, long leaf pines and so many other trees that every space is shaded. Every site is also a pull-thru. There are great hiking trails and a wonderful variety of birds. We enjoyed listening to the frogs and owls at night. The park includes a heritage farm that offers a small museum and a number of farm animals. The goats, chickens, sheep, ducks, turkeys, horse, mule,pigs and donkeys eagerly look forward to treats from visitors. The farm pond is nice for fishing. I took away a star due to the lack of WiFi at the campground. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2013
$22
Their was only one loop open when we got there, since demand is low during mid-week. Very friendly and helpful hosts. 20% discount if you're over 62. There is good data coverage and great cell coverage here, too. We hiked about five miles on a great trail along the river. It's very quiet here with the sound of trains in the far distance. We'd love to come back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2012
$28
This was a good spot if you want to get away from it all. There is no internet, TV, cell service. It's just you and nature. If that is what you want then bonus. If not, well you will be bored within 3 hours. Lots of shade, nice pull through semi-circle sites. The campground host was awesome and was welcoming us within 2 hours of our arrival. He even let us know where some extra (free) firewood was. Showers/baths were nice and big. Plus a super big bonus was there was a lock to the outside door for added privacy. The only reason I am giving this an 8 is it advertised a pool that was closed due to budget cuts. Nothing said this on the websites so we were disappointed. Also we had a late check in (after 5) and there were no posted instructions on what to do. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2012
$26
This Park is close to our home and we stayed for a weekend here with friends from our camping club. The staff was friendly and the park was well kept. Lots of activities for the kids on the weekend we were there. The pioneer village and farm animals were something you usually don't see at a State park. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2011
$28
I would have given this park a higher rating if it wasn't for the inconsiderate people doing clean up work on a Saturday. All day we had to listen to leaf blowers and tractors. Come on, could that not have been done on a week day? Other than that, the park is very nice. Has large lots and is easy to get in and out. Has plenty of space between sites as not to feel crowded. Park office people are friendly and there is a area to see different farm animals. The lake is nice also with boat rentals. So there is plenty to do. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2011
$22
Nice park that we sometimes go to just to get away without taking a long trip. Nice, quiet park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
December 2010
$26
We were traveling through the area and camped overnight at the park. We were in Campground 2. Very large level sites; very peaceful and quiet. We had a car on a dolly and did not have to unload the car. Staff was very helpful. We would camp here again. A real jewel of a campground. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2009
$25
This park had great sites. They were hard packed gravel, level and shaded. There were only 4 other campers in our area. Campground #1 was closed and the pool was closed, which was a big disappointment. They have a nice pond to fish in: my son caught a 3lb bass. They have farm animals and farm buildings, plenty of hiking trails and new playground equipment, but no swings. I would stay again if it were just me and my wife. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2008
$25
This is a very nice park. There is a nice pool, but of course not open in January. The Heritage Farm was fun to visit. Farm animals, etc. We were almost alone in the park, but I bet it is very busy in the summer months. Staff was helpful and friendly. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
February 2007
$22
Very nice park with lots of trees. The campsites are a good drive into the woods. There is a great boardwalk into the swamp land for viewing the wildlife. There are two fishing ponds with lots of brim in them. There is also a frontier village area for touring with animals as well. This is a great family park. The road into the camp area is narrow with lots of low hanging branches. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
2003
$17
Nice family campground with lots of shade trees. All pull throughs with picnic table and fire ring. Some sites are large enough for big rigs, however the roads to the sites are small which entail brushing rig on tree limbs and brush. Would have rated higher if sites had been more level. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com