219007 User submitted reviews online!!
Smith's Green Acres RV Park and Campground was rated 8 out of 10 based on 13 user reviews. Phone: (907) 895-4369
CGID8845

Smith's Green Acres RV Park and Campground

Camp Information
Sites
77
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$45



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   10   8   7   6   7   9   4   8   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2014
$45
This RV park has easy access from the road, plenty of pull-through sites and a variety of hook-up options. We chose the most expensive, full hook-up. Check-in was fast, didn't hear about any rules at all, and the owner was friendly. The sites are level and big rig friendly. Laundry was clean, and cheap at $1.75 to wash and $1 to dry! Verizon and AT&T worked fine. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Truck Camper.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2014
$40
Highly recommend this park. The owner takes great care to make sure that the park has clean, level, and well maintained sites. This was my first RV experience and the owner came to the site and gave me pointers and advise on setting up. My family enjoyed shooting hoops in his playground area. The laundry facility was clean and in great shape. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2014
$36
Nice park, friendly, helpful owner on site. Easy in/out of the pull-through sites. Strong WIFI, 3 over the air TV signals. 30 amp service only. You may see some wildlife in the park, we missed the young moose. Owner very knowledgeable about the area and virtually all of Alaska. We would return in the future. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2013
$38
There are many rules and regulations that make the check in process take a long time. The sites are quite close together with little vegetation and well worn picnic tables. The sani-dump was locked, and they've lost the key, so after we tried to find someone to unlock it, they just have us maneuver to a site with sewer and dump there. The bathrooms are very clean; the laundry was clean and the machines worked well. They also have some tables in the laundry area to access Wi-Fi, which is spotty, unless you go stand right at the hot spot near the front office. This campground was fine for a one night stop over. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2013
$34
First off, I agree with all previous reviews, but would like to add that I specifically purchased a surge control unit from camping world that for about $250 that would monitor campground electrical output to my camper - shut off when to low or high and regain once stable for 90 sec's. In Smiths Green Acres my electrical monitor has shut down early evening - no idea when it's coming back. You need to know this place isn't stable electronically when you hook up We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2012
$38
Compared to the parking lot campgrounds you find a lot in Alaska this is a great park. There is grass separating the sites and there are trees. The few permanent sites were not objectionable. The spacing between the sites overall is roomier than some. We would camp here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2012
$38
This is a good park. We had a very long pull-through with a grassy front yard. Bird feeders in the trees. Very good Wi-Fi. Restrooms are very clean. Owner is friendly. We found plenty of things to fill one day in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
June 2012
$36
The owner was friendly and from the street it looked like a nice campground, but the actual campground was another story. About half the spots were filled with junky, long term units. Some were old mobile homes and every spot had tall grass and lots of overgrown weeds. The Wi-Fi was so so. The unit that pulled in after us used the laundromat but not the dryers. Their laundry is hanging on posts, trees and the picnic table. We won't stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2012
$29
Campgrounds were neat, bathroom was heated and clean. Internet was being expanded over a three-day period (we arrived on day 2 of the expansion, and our access was good). Friendly owner accompanied me to the site. There is no cable TV, but 5-6 local stations can be received by antenna. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2011
$38
Free and really nice showers, very good laundry facility! Very friendly and helpful host/owner. Nice playground for our grandbaby. Typical of AK commercial campgrounds, little landscaping and rather close (tight) spaces. Also typical of Alaska campgrounds, internet was not sent on an an exterior antenna, so the signal was too weak to be useable. Disappointed that an description in Milepost implied fishing across the road and the nearest was actually 13 miles away. WOULD stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2009
$32
This is a very nice campground. Nice long, level, gravel pull-through sites with plenty of space for our big rig. The space between sites is fairly large with trees and grass. The bathrooms and showers were very clean and there is a laundry room also. The interior roads are gravel and in good shape. The whole campground is well maintained and clean. There are quite a few seasonal campers here and most of their sites are nice also. There is some road noise and the WiFi is iffy. The above price reflects a discount. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2008
$32
Spent the night here on the way to Valdez. Did not use facilities. Owner very nice. Park very quiet, despite being just off the main highway. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2008
$32
Spent the night and other than Wi-Fi did not use any facilities. Owners are very nice and seem to really care. Wi-Fi was rock solid from coach. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com