223583 User submitted reviews online!!
Devils Tower View RV Park was rated 6 out of 10 based on 10 user reviews. Phone: (307) 467-5737
CGID8861

Devils Tower View RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
13
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   3   6   7   4   7   7   4   8   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  no  question  question  no  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2014
$35
Very nice family owned RV park. They have a nice home cooked restaurant on site. Doesn't look like much from the road but very nice inside, both the gift shop / restaurant and the shower house. The reason I gave this park an 8 was the sites are not very level at all. The coaches next to me with auto leveling had no problems but my fifth wheel needed a good 3" side to side and more blocking in the front then I had with me after leveling the side. Also this park is power only, no water/sewer hook-ups. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
July 2014
$35
Whatever these people may say if you talk to them on the phone, there is no water hookup and no sewer hookup or dump station in this sorry excuse of a campground. When I tried to hook up to electricity I got a huge error display on my Electrical Management System in Site #1. I took the EMS and walked the CG, all the unoccupied sites (only 2 were occupied) and everyone had huge voltage and frequency errors. At one point displayed a 204 Volt AND a 158 Volt leg on the 50AMP system. All the rest of the sites were between 88 and 98 Volts and with frequency errors. We asked the check in person about the water issue and he said "Well, I don't know who you talked to but we don't have water hookups here." When I asked where the dump station was located he said they don't have one of those either. Add all this together and tack on the busy highway 80 feet away from the CG sites and this is a big ZERO. I rated this a 3 because the attendant was courteous and hastily refunded our payment. We drove down the road to another campground. If I want to dry camp I'll use my Passport card and use the CG's in the park. You pay extra to use the CG showers and there are 3 sani-can portable toilets that look like they haven't been cleaned out in weeks. We won't return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
April 2014
$25
Great park for accessing Devil's Tower. The view from the base of the Tower is great. The pads are long and fairly level. They had just put down fresh gravel so they were a little soft. Park staff were busy readying for the summer season. Easy in and out. Store adjacent to the park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2013
$31
We frankly stayed here as a fallback due to the Devil's Tower Park's campground being closed due to tree's downed from a recent thunderstorm. But we were glad, because the view we had from this park of the monument was outstanding! That, plus the canyon views on the other side made this a much more scenic park than the Park's campground or the other commercial park just outside their gates. This park is pretty much no-frills. The sites and driveways are only fairly well graveled and the site we chose was pretty easy to get level on. We were in a 35 foot Class A motor home - bigger rigs might find it a challenge to get in and get level. But the AC voltage was good and correctly wired, and again, the views were way better than you could get at the alternative parks. If we returned to Devil's Tower, we would likely stay here again just for the views. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
July 2012
$31
This campground is a field adjacent to the highway with some gravel laid down on the field to mark roadways and campsites. There is a barbed wire fence dividing the campground from the highway which runs alongside it. Approximately 40 feet separates the fence from the highway. The entire campground is only about 200 feet wide so this means that any large trucks running down the highway will be heard. The water fill line is right beside the single-lane access into the campground, which means that if anyone is filling, none else is getting in or out. Showers are available, but cost $5 extra. We didn't use them. We did use the toilet facilities, which consist of two porta-potties inhabited by lots of flies. The valley on the other side of the campground is quite pretty and can be enjoyed from a patio behind the restaurant or during the 2 minutes it takes to walk the length of the campground. For a quick overnight, this is a cheaper alternative, but we would have been happy to have pulled off on a farm field access road and swapped the electric hookup for a $31 savings. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2011
$16
Simple is the word for this CG. But the view of the "Bear Lodge" as the Indians call the Devils Tower, is amazing. No bathrooms, but Porta-potties are available. Wi-fi isn't very strong, but excellent Verizon coverage. Neither our GPS or phone led us to the right address, even though it's quite obvious. The beauty of the mountain is a huge, but amazing, distraction. We'd come back here, for sure. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2010
$16
Good, inexpensive location for visiting Devils Tower. Electric hookups only. Water available to fill water tank when arriving. No sewer hookups and no dump station. We ate at the restaurant twice. The breakfast was very good and the hamburgers were even better. The restrooms in the restaurant were clean. The campground has two port-a-potties which we didn't check. The staff was very helpful and friendly. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
June 2009
$35
I guess campgrounds in Devil's Tower are expensive. This campground has only electric, the sites have quite a downward slant and the high price all add up to a lower rating. It's very small and we're the only people camped here tonight. I think if I were visiting this area again, I would plan my night stop somewhere else, perhaps Buffalo. Way overpriced but less expensive than the KOA at the base of Devil's Tower. I don't plan to stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2009
$35
This is a nice little family owned campground with a great view of Devil's Tower. It is not fancy, but very convenient and friendly. There is a small cafe/ restaurant on site. We had a very nice breakfast. WI-FI is available in the office and restaurant, and will soon be available at the sites. It is a very good overnight stop. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2008
$25
New park, work in progress. The owner had just put in the 30 amp electric two days before we got there. Great view of Devils Tower, less than three miles away. Very nice view of canyon behind campsites. There is a very tight turn around at the south end, unhook toad before attempting. There is a restaurant on site with free WiFi access. There is some traffic noise from 6am to about 8pm but not too bad. Owners are RV'rs and very friendly. Though it lacks the amenities of the KOA it is also half the price, and doesn't require the two day stay. Will definitely stay there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com