214822 User submitted reviews online!!
Rockdale RV Park was rated 7 out of 10 based on 17 user reviews. Phone: (512) 446-9955
CGID8863

Rockdale RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
70
Date of Stay
May 2014
Latest Rate
$20



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
3   7   8   7   8   8   7   8   10   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
May 2014
$20
Had planned on staying here overnight but when I pulled in and drove through the CG I found it to be dirty with a lot of not very neat permanent rigs and dogs running loose or tied up outside with no one in sight. Decided to keep driving. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2014
$25
We have stayed here before. An OK overnight park. Cable TV is a little fuzzy and we couldn't get a Wi-Fi signal as we were too far from the office. We were in a pull-throug where you first come in. Train nearby but we didn't hear it at night. I would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2013
$25
Great little campground for overnight. Easy in and easy out. Nice long, level, pull throughs. Internet adequate, lots of cable channels. We asked where we could get air for our RV tires and the owner brought over his own compressor so we could fill our tires. Very friendly, very nice guy. Would stop again for overnight. Lots of burrs though that bothered our dog, but I think that's common everywhere down here. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
November 2013
$22
Internal roads are gravel, sites are basically grass and fairly level and are not overly spacious or long, facilities worked well, site was satellite friendly. Staff were friendly, park Wi-Fi was weak and slow (staff said it was being repaired), Virgin Mobile MiFi worked well, AT&T cell service was good. The park was not quiet due to trains. Rate is AAA. We would stay here again for an overnight. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2013
$25
I like this park and hope to return. Very nice and helpful manager. He showed us the park and let us choose the site we wanted. He gave us his cell phone number and told us to call if he could help in any way. The park was has many extra long pull thru sites with full hookups. There were many vacant sites so we did not have any neighbors. The park is flat and level with good gravel roads and sites. Grass was mowed and the park is clean and safe. Internet was great and clear vision for my satellite. Of course there is an active train tracks nearby. Our dog was not excited about the mowed weeds which has some stickers. There is a Texan Hamburger place .6 of a mile east of the park that we all enjoyed twice. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2013
$25
We stayed here on our way north from the Rio Grande Valley. We were only planning on staying overnight, but severe weather forced us to stay an extra day. The sites are big enough to accommodate all the big rigs. Some are wider than others. We could leave the car connected. The site was plenty long enough. All the hookups, including WiFi and cable, are included in the price. 2 small laundry rooms and bathhouses, one at each end of the park. We received a 10% discount for AAA or Good Sam. We will be spreading the word to our friends that this is a good spot to stop. Easy on/off from US 77/79 intersection. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2013
$25
We had stayed here before, and it is a nice overnight park. There are quite a few more rigs than when we were here last as the power plant here is being worked on for a couple of months, so call ahead until the plant is done. Good cable TV and Wi-Fi. I would stay again. Train runs during the day and night, but we didn't hear it at night. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2013
$25
Very good overnight stop or even for a few days if you have business in the area. Hospitable staff, clean, level pull throughs and a decent price. We use it on the way down and back from South Texas. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
December 2012
$25
Very clean restrooms, no mold anywhere! Cable TV: 60 channels. One of the best Wi-Fi's ever! Bargain at $25 including tax. Gave us a treat for our pet. Best part was, as we were leaving the owner (?), manager (?), worker (?), crossed a large field to thank us for spending the night with them. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2012
$25
We had stayed here before and it is a nice overnight park. There are quite a few more rigs than when we were here last. Good cable TV and Wi-Fi. I would stay again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
October 2011
$25
This is a sad looking park that has seen better days. But, with that said, we had excellent cable (including Showtime and HBO) and Wi-Fi at an excellent rate. The showers were spotlessly clean and very nice. The pull through sites are mostly in weeds. We stopped for an overnight stay because of the location. We would stop again even though it is not the resort it advertises itself to be. It is adequate. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
March 2011
$25
Not a bad park. The layout is a little strange. The sign on the highway says pull thrus next drive going south on highway. Problem is the office isn't there but across a field. We pulled in the first entrance by the office and went around to the site. Cable TV is OK and pull thru sites are OK. Wi-Fi has been out for a while and they are trying to find someone to fix she said. OK for an overnight stay. Yes, the train does go by. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
October 2010
$25
Spent one night here on the way to Rockport. It was fine for an overnight stay if you don't mind hearing a train go by every hour on the hour at night! Plus the Wi-Fi was down the night we stayed. Plus the office is only open during the week. Not very helpful to have it closed on weekends. The park itself was clean and it did have pretty good size lots. But 5 is reflecting the horrible noise level. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2010
$25
We only stayed here 1 day and never saw anyone working at the park. The lady was nice on the phone and gave us a choice of several sites. Nothing special, but a good spot for a night or two. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2010
$25
A decent park which we would use again. Sites are close on the sides, but spacious in front with large park area. Has friendly owners and good free Wi-Fi. Has loud train noise which I love, and it is not too frequent. Rest rooms are very clean and private. There are a moderate number of permanents. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2009
$25
The hosts were friendly. The site was level and adequate for a 40 ft motor home with 14ft trailer&6 ft tongue. The water was good. We stopped for 1 night and stayed 3 because it was comfortable enough to get some rest. We would stay here again anytime we are passing through. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2008
$25
We planned to stay here one night and ended up staying ten nights due to truck trouble. The manager and hosts were very nice and helpful. Sites are fairly level, no picnic tables or grills although those are available in an adjacent park-like area. Nearby train noise. Good place to be stranded with nice folks, cable TV and Wi-Fi. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com