217876 User submitted reviews online!!
Green River Lake State Park was rated 8 out of 10 based on 10 user reviews. Phone: (270) 465-8255
CGID8866

Green River Lake State Park

Camp Information
Sites
157
Date of Stay
October 2013
Latest Rate
$24



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
4   9   9   9   7   7   7   6   9   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
no  yes  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
no  yes  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
October 2013
$24
Pretty park, but restrooms were dirty and smelly. Showers were old and rundown. Would have been a nice place to stay on the lake if facilities were better. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2013
$23
We stayed during spring break and it was COLD, but the campground was great. The beach would be nice in the summer and the spacious sites were great. The facilities were clean, and and the camp host was very nice and kept the sites very nice. The store/ office was only open seldom which could be an issue if you stay before peak season. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2012
$18
This is a beautiful campground. We had no trouble getting our 40' fifth wheel in and set up. We had a lovely patio site. The views of the lake were spectacular. Facilities were standard for a state park. Mostly clean and everything worked well. Wi-Fi was very good. Camp hosts and staff were fantastic and very accommodating. Would highly recommend this campground. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2011
$25
Beautiful view of the river. Most sites are level and have shade. Nice paved trails to walk. Wish they had sewer hook-up. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2011
$28
Great lake view sites. But the older loop is cramped and can't fit a boat and camper in the site. They did update the sites and raise the prices. Have to pay for the WiFi. Over its a good campground, but recommend getting in the 100's camping spots. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
November 2010
$22
This park was open because of the Amazon employees who were staying there. Beautiful views of the lake. The were W/D available and plenty of restrooms that were kept clean with lots of hot water. We would definitely stay there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2010
$23
This is a very nice, clean park. People are here to put boats into the water. We backed up to tent sites with our hybrid trailer, so we actually could see the lake. Seems scooters were popular to ride around and around, later in the day. Did have to wait for a shower but there are 2 bathhouses. Boat traffic was not all that heavy on the lake, and you can park your boat trailer by the water. Some tent sites on the water. Sites are still a little close to each other but the roads were a bit wider. Swimming beach and playgrounds. Easy drive and good paved roads. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
April 2010
$12
This was my family's first camping trip to this campground. Check-in was a breeze, although the check-in lady was a real snot! She was not very friendly and acted as if it was an inconvenience to help us. We found our spot without any problems. Our site was level; had nice shade trees and a beautiful water view! Our breaker box on the outside electric box kept kicking. I'm not sure what that was about. Bathrooms were fairly clean, out-dated but clean. Showers had plenty of hot water and good water pressure. There were 2 nice playgrounds for the kids. There are TONS of unsupervised kids running around the park. There seemed to be a lot of traffic through the campground. People driving cars from site to site. It was frustrating b/c there were kids riding their bikes through the campground with NO supervision. While our family tried to play a game of putt-putt, kids were "butting into" our game. Of course, there were no parents in sight. Very strange! Over-all, its a basic but nice park. Especially if you have a boat and go out onto the water. We all really enjoyed the nice view of the lake. The kids liked watching the boats speed up and down the water. We would probably camp here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2008
$33
This is a beautiful place to take your children. We were there by accident on KY Kids Day. A totally free event for kids where they have tons of outdoor fun and even provide a free lunch. Even without the Kids Day event, it was a great campground. There is a really nice sandy beach within a short walk. The bathrooms were very clean. The only trouble we had was very little shade. Most sites are nicely shaded, but we were on the one road that seemed to have younger trees and therefore much less shade. Overall a great campground. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2008
$30
This is a nice recreational park. Rates range from $14 per night for a primitive tent site to $30 a night for waterfront sites. Water and electric connections available. I don't know about cable TV, telephone, or wifi. There is a sand beach for swimming in the lake. There are many activities in the area and a playground in the campground for the kids. Shower houses and restrooms were clean and well maintained. Dump station was easily accessed. I've stayed at several of Kentucky's state parks and this one did not disappoint me. Kentucky seems to have some of the best kept state parks around. We would stay at this park again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com