220521 User submitted reviews online!!
Plum Nelly Campground was rated 8 out of 10 based on 7 user reviews. Phone: (404) 317-2458
CGID887

Plum Nelly Campground

Camp Information
Sites
32
Date of Stay
September 2012
Latest Rate
$22



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   7   8   10   9   6   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2012
$22
Very nice park, near town, staff very helpful, laundry, hot tub on top of a building with great view of mountains. Stayed for 3 days same time last year. Will return next year if in area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2011
$30
Park and facilities were nice and clean. Manager was very friendly and helpful. We stayed here for 2 months - nice shady setting with a fire pit and picnic table. Even though close to highway - it was quiet. All people in the park were friendly and it was a very nice atmosphere! I would recommend a short or long term stay here! We paid a monthly rate so the nightly rate I posted may not be accurate. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2010
$22
This is a nice but rustic campground. We were there for the apple festival and all spaces were taken. They said the two weekend of the festival were the only time they were this crowded. The camp manager and the owner were there both days we were there trying to make sure everything went well for everyone. When making reservations, it is best to talk to (manager) than the owner. I will stay there again. The interior roads and pads are gravel. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2009
$21
We only live about 30 miles from this campground, but it is just far enough away that we can feel we have left the "rat race" behind. On the web site for Plum Nelley our 2nd motorhome is in the picture. This time we camped in our motorhome and my sister, brother-in-law and friends stayed in a cabin. We had a great time, as usual. Memorial Day is a party every year. Last year we had our motorhome, 2 pop-ups, a travel trailer and one of the cabins for the Labor Day weekend. The whole family was there, including 2 teenagers. The hostess, Tina, is wonderful, as are Bill & Deannie. We are thinking about going back for Labor Day again this year. We love to shop in the antique shops in Ellijay and go to the apple festival every year. We highly recommend this campground. It is not fancy but it's clean and the people are always nice. And they like dogs!!! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2009
$11
We loved this park. You are nestled on top of a bluff and can see mountains all around you. We stayed here for a month so we could do a lot of sightseeing and geocaching, so price reflects monthly rate. The staff was very helpful and friendly. The wifi was iffy at times, but the host would reboot the system anytime I ask her to. There are so many things to do and see in this area. They don't have cable TV all over the camp yet, but they are working on that. They allowed us to hook up to theirs, so that was an extra we didn't expect. If we are ever in this area again we would stay here. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2007
$28
Very nice campground host. Laundry facilities were very useful. The campground is on a bluff above the main highway. A dirt trail leads down to a pond and back up the other side. There seemed to be a large number of longer-term residents at one end of the park. Good value. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
November 2004
$18
Plum Nelly is a good site for an over night and thats about it. Website sure differs from what we saw. Pond was at the bottom of what I would call an old overgrown rock quarry and I am not sure this is really a pond. Maybe a mud hole is a better description. All the sites were somewhat level with good hook ups and close to the main road for easy access. Road noise was not a problem. The one and only rest room we found was a converted metal shed with a wall seperating the washer and dryer from the toilet and shower. It was clean, but very little heat during the 37 degree nights. All in all a good place to make an over night stop. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com