220689 User submitted reviews online!!
Glendo Lakeside RV Park was rated 7 out of 10 based on 25 user reviews. Phone: (307) 735-4161
CGID8876

Glendo Lakeside RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
44
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$32



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   9   9   10   8   6   10   8   1   4   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2014
$32
Great park, very wide. We have 45' RV and towing. Good space between sites. Office lady was super nice. Would like to stay longer if i had a boat, but live in AZ. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2014
$32
This is an excellent, clean RV park. It is easily accessible to I-25. We stayed for an overnight while traveling. The pull-thru sites are long, so no need to unhook the toad. The site was gravel and level. Lots of space between sites, and even the roads in the park were extra wide. The WiFi worked really well most of the time. It did slow down at times. We were able to get satellite and had good Verizon cell service.The rate reflects a GS discount with tax. We would stay here again; we wish we could've stayed longer. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2014
$17
Arrived on 6-20 and stayed a month. Park is well designed and taken care of. Great managers. No problems. Would stay there again. Please note this is rural Wy. 25 miles to the grocery store; 80 miles to Walmart. Do not arrive and expect to find these stores. Come prepared. Excellent walleye fishing with a boat. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2013
$32
We were passing through to another state and had reservations for this park. They have a deal where you can leave your trailer and boat in the space all summer and just come for the weekend, so there are very few open spots for those of you passing through. The folks next to us wanted to stay longer, but couldn't because of other reservations. So if you plan to use this park, call ahead and make reservations. Which seems weird, since it was the middle of the week. Nice pull through spots, but not level. It was easy to level up front to back and side to side. Their water system is OK but low pressure. Not a real problem. Very friendly staff. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2012
$30
A very new park and very spacious with lots of "maneuvering room". Spaces are very wide for people with boats to park them next to your RV. Unfortunately there didn't look like enough water in the lake to float much of anything. Glendo is a very small town with only one restaurant so come prepared. I will definitely stay here again when I'm up this way. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2012
$31
If you are looking for a place near the water - this ain't it. The name is misleading as you are at least 1 mile from the Glendo Reservoir. This may be a good place to store your camper/boat for quick access to the water. Basically an open field with red gravel roads/sites with small trees & plenty of room between sites for your truck & boat & camper. Definitely a good 'overnight stop' with water, sewer & electricity. There are clean showers & bathrooms & two washers and dryers available for a fee ($2.50 wash - $1.50 dry). You must pay extra for the use of their showers & toilets. For the nightly price, the showers/toilets should be included! When you arrive at the office you must call the number on the door for the owners to come from their house approximately 1/4 mile away. Fairly quiet & peaceful except for the trains which are about 1 mile away. We spent two nights here to rest up from the hassles of working in Yellowstone NP. We would stay here again if passing through the area. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2012
$30
We spent a week here over the 4th of July. The fireworks were canceled due to heat, drought and high winds. The park is very clean and well-maintained. The word "Lakeside" is misleading as you are about a mile from the lake, however, many campers are there with their boats and jet skis. The sites are all double-wide in order to park your camper, vehicle and boat/trailer. The owners are on site and are friendly and helpful. There is a small bar, gift shop and store. You can also get a pizza cooked to order. We would definitely stay here again but during a cooler month. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2012
$32
This park is situated right by Glendo State Park. Most people staying here had boats and spent most of their time at the lake. We just needed a place to stay for two nights so it worked out fine for us. The park is not much to look at. It is all stone and gravel. The sites are wide and our 3 slides fit fine. There is a camp store and not much else. If we are traveling through, we would probably stay here again for one or two nights. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
July 2012
$33
Ok, we were going to stay here for one night, something with full hook ups, etc. Are you kidding me? This place is a DUMP! We drove through and thought we must have the wrong place: nope. This was the most trashy place I have ever set my eyes on. Needless to say, we did not even stop, I wouldn't have even let my dogs out at this place. You would be beyond desperate to EVER stay here! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
July 2012
$33
This park is a large gravel parking lot. The owner of the park checked us in when we arrived. We were greeted with a very bad attitude, tried to ask a few questions but answers were very curt and short. We were told the restrooms/showers were for campers that were in tent trailers and a code was needed in order to use those facilities. Also showers required tokens. For $33 a night we should be able to use all the RV park has to offer. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2012
$33
Nice campground fairly close to the reservoir. Big Rig friendly, wide level sites. Mostly a fishing campground, not a kid friendly destination type facility. We enjoyed our stay and would stay again if passing through. Only negatives are the dusty road conditions and the many trains that pass through in the night. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2012
$33
OK for overnight stay. Basically a gravel parking lot with pull-through sites and full hookups. Park seems to have a lot of long-term rentals for weekend camping. Site next to ours had several vehicles come in and there was a large boat as well. Towing through the park was a bit compromised by people having parked boats. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2012
$31
We stayed here 3 years ago when park was brand new. There have been many improvements since then. Pull-through sites are extremely wide to accommodate all the boaters for the nearby lake. Should have reservations on weekends. The store was in need of stocking. No ice cream in the ice cream freezer and no milk. Owners very friendly. Would stay here again. Beware of the continuous train whistles. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2012
$33
Entrance road now paved and easy access off I-25 with fuel available at this exit. Clean, wide pull-through sites with 50 amp, new gravel, free Wi-Fi, and nice people. Many new 5th wheels here used by people fishing the lake on weekends. It is located on an exposed hillside which can be quite windy but offers great views of the countryside, lake, trains and sunsets. This was a good choice for visiting the Fort Laramie & Oregon Trail sights, Glendo Lake and the Platte River. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2011
$28
Road to park has just been paved, so it is now in good condition. Park is all gravel, in good condition, very little dust. No permanent sites or junk. Easy access from I-25. Very quiet except for an occasional train about 1/2 mile away. Sites are above average in size, but nothing fancy. No cable TV or over air TV. Owners live on-site. Will stop here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2011
$25
The road into the park is very dusty but not bad. The sites are level but our jacks sank down in the gravel to the soft ground below so use pads if you have them. There is NO TV reception so if you don't have satellite only radio available. We stayed here a week to see places close by. The bathroom doors have a code pad but they are unlocked. Each of the 4 bathroom's have showers and are clean. Clean laundry but a little high ($4 to W & D one load). Most seem to use this as an overnight stop. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2011
$30
I would rate this park higher except for horrible road leading into and out of the park. By the time we got to our site, the toad was so dusty you could not tell that it was brown - it looked totally white. The lady who checked us in did not mention that the showers are pay showers, nor did she give us the code to the restroom. Who do you ask after the office closes at 6:00? Would stay again if no other alternative was available. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2010
$29
Basic 100% gravel RV park with small trees on most sites, but no grass. Good for overnight stop, or two nights as we did to visit Oregon Trail sites and Fort Laramie 35 minutes to 1 hour away. Excellent long distant view from our site because we had no RVs around us. Park was 25% full. Good 50 amps electric, water, and sewer location. Good Verizon cell and air card. Sites are large: 38' wide and 70'-80' long. Courteous and helpful owners. About 1 mile from Glendo State Park. County entrance road very dusty. Coal trains run by about every hour 24/7 with some horn noise, but not bad. Virtually no interstate highway noise. Would stay again if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2010
$30
A couple of things: be careful coming to this nice new park because there's an old run down park on the way with almost the same name. I think it's Lake View. I pulled in to it and just thought this can't be right, so I called and found out I had to go another 1/2 mile down the road to find the correct place. The park has no charm. You park on gravel, and that's all there is: gravel. There's a grass strip in the middle and around the edges. Oddly, they have the sites angled where most RVs won't have a view of the lake which is north of the campground. I think most RVs have the view on the street side which in this park was looking south. It was fine staying there, but for what it is I think it's overpriced. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2009
$28
This was an overnight stay for us. We had trouble finding the place, mostly because one of their directional signs fell down 5 weeks ago and has not been replaced yet. The road leading to the park is gravel, with no dust control. No one was in the office when we arrived. We called the number and were instructed to park anywhere. The office/store is sparse on merchandise. Our biggest disappointment was the train whistles blowing all night long. The owner was very friendly. This is a 2 year old park with long, gravel pull-throughs and young trees. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2009
$30
Very quiet and peaceful setting around a State Park. Huge sites with plenty of space. Brand new immaculate restrooms and showers. No TV at all, but a good place to relax. To be fair, the campground is not at the lakeside, but there is a distant view of the lake. We cycled around the State Park on paved roads and saw the impressive views of Glendo Dam, thoroughly enjoyable. Would use this campground again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2008
$28
Found this site through their website on Google and we loved it. Printed a map from door to door. This was our first trip to Glendo and we'll be back. Great fishing, great people. New campground, very clean. The town of Glendo was a nice little place too. This park has the best of both worlds and lots of amenities. Not many places you get wireless out there, but we did. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2008
$29
This is a new park with good "blue" signage to entrance. You have to travel 1/4 mile down the Glendo State Park's dirt road, which is very rough. There are very wide, level, and long gravel sites. We did not have to unhook the trailer for the night. Code lock system on washrooms was not working, and therefore they are not available, unless one asks the office to unlock the building. Wi-fi signal is strong. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2008
$28
This is a new park and we just happened on to it! The campsites are level, full hookups, and 38ft wide. The campground is quiet, sites offer a great view of Glendo State Park reservoir. A great place to relax. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2008
$26
This is a new park that wasn't quite finished when we stayed there. The sites were really spacious, and all had full hookups with the 50 amp service we needed. Sites were level but the whole park is gravel - no grass. The bath house and laundry was under construction and were not open yet. The lady who runs the park was very nice and just as helpful as she could be. It is very near Glendo Lake. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com