215029 User submitted reviews online!!
Grande Cache Municipal Campground was rated 7 out of 10 based on 9 user reviews. Phone: (780) 827-2404
CGID8885

Grande Cache Municipal Campground

Camp Information
Sites
77
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$32



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   5   6   6   10   5   7   6   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2014
$32
We found this to be a very nice park located away from the hustle and bustle of the town and highway. We had a long site (#43) for our 4-slide, 40' RV with plenty of room for our tow. As others have noted, the sites are separated from each other by trees and other shrubs. Park was quiet, and we had good Internet connection from the Camp 2 antenna. The manager was very friendly and offered good tips for sightseeing in the area. She has a nice selection of travel brochures available if you miss stopping at the tourism centre in town. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2013
$32
Our pull-thru site was shaded and fairly private, but not particularly level and was muddy in spots. Park is too far to walk to stores or cafes in town, so must unhook trailer to go anywhere else. And, we had very noisy neighbors till late at night and again the next morning. We would only stay again because it is the only campground with hookups between Grand Prairie and Hinton. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2013
$32
Our site was a gravel back-in that had quite a slope down that was difficult to level with my boards. The sites are quite private with many trees and bushes in between. A table and fire ring are included. All utilities worked fine. No cable TV or local TV off the antenna. Wi-Fi worked fine from our site (#1), but manager said there was no guarantee it would work from all sites. Laundry has three washers and two dryers and it was clean and efficient. As this is the only campground with hookups in Grande Cache I would probably use it again if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2013
$28
Great city campground. The price is good for the region. The shower-house is very well maintained. Water for showers was hot and pressure strong. Our site required some blocking and was muddy at the front, but 30 days of rain can cause that. If we were return to the area, we would stop again at this campground. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2012
$28
If you like a forest type setting this municipal campground would be for you. Each space is large to handle the largest rig. There is a fire ring, picnic table at each site. They have a playground for children and the country club pool is also available. We would stay here again. Our nightly rate reflected a Good Sam discount. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
May 2012
$32
It was a little difficult to find. The signage was not that good. The managers had only been there for three days and it did not look like they had had much business. The Wi-Fi did not work at all They said they would have to call someone. The laundry room had been cleaned but the managers were using it. They were getting bathrooms cleaned. Seemed as though they were trying to get it up and running for the season. It was a place to lay our head for the night. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2011
$35
Not bad for a one-night stay. Staff very friendly. Admittedly, we arrived after nearly a week of rain and most of the transient sites were muddy with some standing water. Bathrooms need repainting, although very clean. Wireless down when we were here. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2011
$30
Campground is nicely treed and roadways are easily accessed by big rigs. We had such low power at our site ( #20 ) that we could only run one appliance at a time without suffering a 'brown out'. The wi-fi was also out during our visit. The good news is that the visitor center in town has free wi-fi during the hours they are open. The visitor center also has a very nicely done museum. We used this as a pit stop only and would probably dry camp somewhere along the way next time we are through the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2008
$25
Not a bad municipal campground. Only problem we had was low voltage on both mornings we were there. About the time everyone is getting up and about. It only lasted a short time, we have a surge device that monitors incoming power for problems and it shut us off both mornings. But that was the only time. The pull through site we had, 42, was huge, you could have put two motorhomes in it. Staff was very friendly. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com