215029 User submitted reviews online!!
Bear Creek Lake Park was rated 8 out of 10 based on 9 user reviews. Phone: (303) 697-6159
CGID8890

Bear Creek Lake Park

Camp Information
Sites
50
Date of Stay
September 2013
Latest Rate
$20



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   7   8   9   9   9   9   8   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2013
$20
Great open large sites. Park setting maintained by the city and they do a great job. Quiet. No Wi-Fi or full hookup, but if you can live without that, this is one of my favorite spots. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2013
$19
This over 2000 acre park is a great escape from the City. Close to shopping. They have 3 lakes, horse back riding, archery, ski school and lots more. We totally enjoyed our stay here and will return every time. I gave it a 7 rating because it didn't have full hookups, but we could manage for at least 5 days with no problem. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2013
$20
We love this place, see my previous review. Park is now taking online reservations-a must for weekends & summer. You can't make same day reservations online, but if you get there before 4pm go straight to the Visitor Center (not the front ranger booth) where staff can put you in a site, if available. Midweek you can usually find a spot same day. Don't arrive after 4pm & expect to get a site, as ranger at entrance can't do that, the booth doesn't even have a computer to see if there is availability! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2012
$19
First of all this is strictly a first come, first served park. There are no reservations...others have mentioned you should make reservations. It does fill up on weekends, so we decided to arrive here Sunday afternoon, and by that time it was almost empty of the weekenders. We came to this park KNOWING they only offer 30 and 50 amp hookups...no sewer, or water. I gave it a 9 because it is exactly as advertised, and the pull through and back in sites are LOOOONG! The park has a a rustic high plains feel, but is neat, and well maintained. We stayed in site #39...about 90 feet long. This is a great little park, and close to many things, plus there are bike paths, hiking trails, a lake, etc. We would definitely come here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2011
$20
Very nice campground to stay at. Clean, well laid out, great campground hosts. Plenty to do either at the campground (swimming, boating, water skiing, horseback riding, archery range, hiking, biking) or in the local area. Good free Wi-Fi signal from local site was available. Great pull through sites available, but make a reservation as the campground filled up by Thursday night for the weekend crowd. We would certainly stay here again! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2011
$19
This is a very nice campground in an area without too many good places to stop. (Some of the local Wal-Marts do not allow overnight RV parking.) The campsites are long and level. The campground is in a rural setting in the middle of a large park with swimming, boating, fishing, and other activities available. There are no water or sewage hookups, but 30 and 50 amp electrical hookups are available at each campsite. As with a previous reviewer, the only reason I did not give this campground a rating of 10 was the absence of complete hookups. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2010
$18
This is a very nice town park. I gave it a 9 because it did does not have sewer and water hook ups. The sites are large and flat. There are no trees. Nice beach for swimming. The dump station and water fill are both east to use. We stayed in site 33, which was nice and flat. We will stay here again in the future. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2010
$18
A very nice campground. Coin operated showers are available. Has lots of biking and hiking trails. There are fishing and boating lakes in the park. It's well patrolled by park staff, and quiet with large spaces. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2008
$18
Owned and operated by the City of Lakewood (near the foothills, west of Denver). Recently remodeled with large, reasonably level sites and a new dump station. Water skiing at Little Soda Lake, swimming/windsurfing at Big Soda Lake, boating/fishing at Bear Creek Reservoir, horseback riding and archery range. Convenient to Bandimere Speedway and Red Rocks Amphitheatre (well worth a visit). I would have given it a 9 if shade trees were available. Water is generally available, however most water spouts do NOT have threads (for a hose), except at the water fill-up station. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com