214299 User submitted reviews online!!
L & D RV Park was rated 7 out of 10 based on 14 user reviews. Phone: (478) 994-8977
CGID890

L & D RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
28
Date of Stay
May 2014
Latest Rate
$23



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   9   7   8   7   4   4   9   5   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2014
$23
Small, but very nice setting. Worried going down what seemed like a small country two lane, but no problems finding it or fitting our large RV. Very pretty setting with horses and pastures and quiet ! Would stay there again! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2014
$25
Nice small park. Many long term or working campers. Clean setting. Good gravel and paved roads, easy to find off Exit 185. Don't let your GPS lead you to any other exit. Rate reflects overnight rate with Good Sam. Easy pull thrus, easy check in at office. All hookups worked well WiFi available if you need. Far enough from I-75 you don't hear the traffic (2.4 miles). We would stay here again when in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2012
$25
Quiet, nice park. Our site was gravel, level and pull-through. Free WiFi that worked well. About 2 minutes from I-75. Family owned and operated. No TV. Laundry and rest rooms nice and clean. Rate reflects Good Sam member. About 5 minutes from the downtown area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2012
$25
Rate reflects Good Sam discount. A very nice Mom & Pop park, well off the Interstate. Gravel / grass pull-through sites. Many permanent residents, but sites available for overnight guests. Surprisingly clean restrooms and showers. We had no issues with "bad" electrical as noted in other reviews. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2011
$32
We stopped here for an overnight stay. The area we were in was obviously for transient stay. It was like an open field next to a nice little stream. Other campers told us the stream will flood during heavy rain, etc. It was dry while we were here. Only two other rigs in sight the night we stayed. Although near the road, it was pretty quiet. We would probably stay here again for an overnighter, it's close to interstate 75. We weren't looking for much in the way of amenities so we weren't disappointed. Don't think I would stay here for an extended period. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
August 2010
$22
The road from I-75 North was very narrow with many tree branches hanging below my 12"6" height. The entrance to the park is one lane and you better cross your fingers and hope nothing is coming from the opposite direction. I had a problem with site 21. My Surge Guard would not let power go to the coach. I advised the desk person and requested to move to another site. The desk person stated that they had never had a problem with this site and he seemed annoyed when I asked to move. Site 22 was okay for power. The park is very dark with no outside lighting. The exit out was as narrow as the entrance road. I don't think we will be stopping here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
April 2010
$23
Small sites, very close to each other. Access road is one lane in or out, timing is everything. An overnight stop only. Will not use again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2009
$25
The park is immaculate. We were in a 39' motorhome towing a mini van and the pull through fit us fine. The pool was small but very clean. The roads are gravel but very well packed and easy to maneuver. We were passing through for just one night but would certainly stay longer. It is a no frills park but it does have a nice covered pavilion with tables and chairs. I did not see any playground. It is off I-75 and easy to get to by just following the signs. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2009
$22
Entrance to the campground is via a single lane paved road. The price reflects Good Sam discount. We camped in a pull thru site. It was long enough to handle the Motorhome and tow, but very narrow. There was no view to speak of. The pool was small and the water was clear, but contained many dead bugs. We camped here for one night. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2008
$20
This rate is with a Good Sam discount. This is a pastoral small, quiet campground in the countryside. It looked like most of the sites were occupied with long term folks. The pull thrus were long and fairly level gravel sites. We were a little early when we pulled in and no one was in the office (which is in a home). We were with friends and took two empty sites we assumed were for us since we had made reservations. Speaking of reservations, we had to call 3 or 4 times to get someone to answer the phone. We kept getting an answering machine requesting us to leave a message. Sites were fairly close together. The road into the campground was narrow. If you met another RV, one of you would have to pull on to the grass to pass. Even though the campground did not have any Wi-Fi, the whole square in the town of Forsyth is wired and the Wi-Fi is free. I parked in a free parking space and used my laptop from the truck. We would probably stay here again if we were in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2008
$20
Located 2.5 miles off the interstate, this rural campground was a pleasant surprise. Fairly level 50 amp long pull throughs are available for overnight stops. The pool was still covered, but I think this is a campground that we would use as a base to visit the area on another trip. We spent a quiet night here and had a lovely bay stallion by the office as a neighbor. Good Sam discount made the price $20. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
March 2008
$20
Nice rural campground surround by cattle. Driveway/interior roads are narrow, but the sites are good with easy access. We camped in a long pull-through with plenty of space for 40ft motorhome and toad. Several signs off the expressway (I-75) make the campground easy to find. No problem with satellite reception. On the nights we were there the campground filled up late as RVers came off the highway. 33.02490N 83.86970W We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2007
$20
Very good service, near the highway. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
1999
$16
2.5 miles off I-75. Good Sam Park. Very small, but very nice and quiet. Very friendly staff. A country location, but easy access to the Interstate. A good place to stay for a night or several nights. Clean and safe. We camped here in a camper.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com