218848 User submitted reviews online!!
Bedford Creek Marina & Campground was rated 4 out of 10 based on 11 user reviews. Phone: (315) 646-2486
CGID8902

Bedford Creek Marina & Campground

Camp Information
Sites
204
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$38



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
1   5   3   6   4   4   7   2   5   2   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
June 2014
$38
Will never stay there again. Dusty and rough roads. Bare ground from digging sewer lines. Noisy. No quiet times. Reserved for a week but left after one night. Asked for refund and denied. This is more of a seasonal campground and not a RV Park. I do not have a good thing to say about Bedford Creek. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2014
$35
Very tight for large rigs. Site was in rear of CG and fairly new with gravel dumped on soft ground so getting level was difficult. Many seasonal campers with permanent sited rigs - some not in very good shape. CG was crowded with many large groups, but got quiet after 9PM. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
August 2013
$32
I gave this a 3 because I talked with 3 employees which were all very friendly and that is the only good thing I can say about this park. The majority of the park is occupied by full time residents that have made a mess of the area. To say it's rustic is too kind, it's just plan trashy. The price we paid included two days at full price and one day at PA rate. We will not stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2012
$18
Good power, water and sewer. We were given a pull through site which was OK even if on the main inbound road. Staff was fine. Road requires very slow going. Lots of pot holes. Mostly seasonal and permanents, but at P/A price it was fine. Very quiet. We would return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
July 2011
$35
We were booked for 2 nights and stayed only 1. The park electric service exceeded the upper limit for our Power Line Monitor so we were without electric service. The park has lots of permanent units in place so the mobile RVs are the exception not the rule. The pull-through site we parked in was just adequate to get our wheels on the pad. We found the roads were rough. Management was friendly and helpful, however the electric problem was never solved which is why we did not stay for our second night. Management was not willing to award us a partial refund of the site fee. The park size was small and not what we expected to serve 204 spaces. We will not return to this park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
July 2010
$35
We camped here for a week long vacation. We camped with two other couples. What appealed to us about picking this campground was the fact the website stated it was directly on Lake Ontario and had a nice waterfront beach. The campgrounds roads throughout were bumpy and uneven when traveling on them. In addition the campground had no real waterfront. Their idea of a beach was a pad of sand with one bench. They couldn't develop the beachfront due to the department of conservation or something to that effect. As it is there was no pool so a developed waterfront would have been ideal. You also could not fish on the docks due to the rules and boats. If you wanted to fish you had to go to the water with the pad of sand and wade all the way around. The showers were really not that clean, and you had to put quarters in a machine to shower. The campground was disappointing for the most part. I guess you can't really tell what a campground is like until you actually stay there or visit ahead of time. The only plus is that the campground was really quiet. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2010
$95
First time on a holiday to this campground suggested by friends. While the grounds are huge, it was a party weekend. Quite the hike to the private beach if you don't mind dogs defecating in the water around you while you swim and folks drinking beer, etc. There was heavy smell of marijuana. Noticed cops patrolling. Unmanned fireworks at beach and two injured. The bathrooms were okay but buggy. The trailer we rented from a private person had a great exterior but the interior was terrible. The owners of the campground said there was fishing, but nothing, just a dock. They were extremely friendly and there were some activities planned (bingo). If the owner operated the rental sites perhaps would have been better. We will not return to this campground on a holiday. We camped here in a Campground Cabin.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
June 2010
$28
Park has crowded and uneven camping sites. Quiet rules are not enforced. Lets just say I will not be returning again! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2009
$17
Kind of a tired CG. Very nice owners, but lots of work needed to make this place nice. Roads were uneven, rutted and tight. Lots of "permanent" residents, some of whom were a little edgy looking. An adequate place to stay a night in a jam, but not a destination CG. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
July 2009
$30
OK, I admit we should have read the previous review before we camped here but we were (too) eager to get off the road. Rough, full of ruts, narrow dirt roads were the beginning. Even the friendly, helpful management can't change that--unless they decided to grade and gravel the roads, that is. The parking lot where boat trailers were stored was full of grass, more ruts and probably mosquito heaven! We did manage to get our 35' motorhome past the ruts and low hanging branches and into the narrow parking pad without getting stuck. Most sites were "permanent" and a good share of those were junky and cluttered. Saturday night noise included firecrackers and people yelling about midnight. Definitely not worth the $30 a night rate, and probably not the $15 Passport America (Sun-Thurs.) rate! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
June 2008
$26
This campground was a disappointment. Sites are very awkward if not impossible for rigs over 30 foot. Many overhanging limbs on roads and sites make navigation almost impossible. Voltage got as low as 98 volts so we couldn't run a/c unit. Four wheel ATV's running all over campground. Noise after quiet time; had to call management. Took another 1/2 hour for the noise to get low enough to sleep. Campground is a Passport America park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com