214670 User submitted reviews online!!
South Jetty NACO was rated 6 out of 10 based on 21 user reviews. Phone: (541) 997-8333
CGID8904

South Jetty NACO

Camp Information
Sites
200
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$1



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   7   5   6   10   3   7   1   4   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2014
$1
CAUTION: VERY LOW VOLTAGE - can damage your electrical equipment when you plug in. Voltage dropped down to 97 - had to unplug from pedestal and run inverter from batteries to watch TV. 50amp sites and sewer sites are extremely limited - none were available. Otherwise, nicely wooded park, generally private sites, big pool, hot tub, bathrooms/showers seemed clean, dirt roads. Close to town and Fred Meyers & Safeway for shopping. Sand dunes just down the street. Verizon is weak, but workable. Won't return until electricity is fixed. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2014
$1
My rating is based on the very friendly staff we met. The location is secluded, yet close to town for supplies. The trees are thick, which makes satellite access more difficult, but the staff recommended some sites where we were able to get coverage. Not all sites are equipped with sewer connection, but this is a more rustic campground which accepts RV's. It's not paved roads, which was fine with us. The internal scenery of the park is great, with separation between you and the next camp site. They were in the process of removing a number of trees in the lower section to open up the grounds to the sun, while maintaining the desired shade for summer months. We plan to return many times. We enjoyed our stay and expect to do so again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2013
$1
Low voltage power. Extra cost for 50 amp and/or cable TV. Fair Verizon phone and data. Good over the air TV. No longer has food service. Lots of trees, so satellite would be difficult. Unfriendly staff. I would not recommend this park except for the cost (with Thousand Trails Membership). We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2013
$1
Gravel interior roads and campsites. Some full hookups, others W/E. A few with cable TV (extra charge) and some 50 amp (extra charge). The restroom building closest to our site was closed so quite a walk to next one. Some sites are sloped, bring blocks or boards. No direct beach access. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2013
$5
Good power and water pressure while nestled in the coastal forest just a few miles from the ocean. Friendly staff and maybe a mile to town. Would gladly stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
July 2013
$10
If you are a big rig with roof satellite just keep on driving. Most sites are just holes cut into the trees and brush you back into. Talk about privacy its like being in a cave. Most don't have sewer. There were some open sites but not much chance of getting one. Pool looked nice. Low voltage. Several like us left early. I am a TT member so know what to expect, but not this. Never again here. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2013
$1
We were greeted by friendly staff person and the reservation was as requested. This park is off highway 101 enough that road noise is not an issue. The park is in deep woods with tall trees so satellite reception depends on site orientation. Sites are wide enough and offer plenty of privacy. There are fire rings at each site. Laundry room was very clean. Few sites have cable, some have been upgraded to 50 amp. Most have 30 amp and voltage was generally low. Wi-Fi at the adult lodge was very good. It had cable TV, pool tables, puzzle tables, etc. In the park the roads were gravel and pot holes had been filled at some point. Nothing bad. The park is older but clean and maintained. We enjoyed walking in the park as folks were pretty friendly. We would stay there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
May 2013
$10
Most sites have only 30 amp service and some sites has utilities on the wrong side. Very few sites cable TV and very few sites with satellite signal and very few sites with sewer. Couldn't find a Wi-Fi signal and cell phone signal weak. Very overgrown with trees and bushes many sites in shade all day. Park very spread out and have to drive to restrooms and the pool. Some outlaying restrooms were closed and the one in the main lodge were dirty. Roads in bad shape with potholes. Pool ok, but not heated and spa not operating. Feels like you camping in the forest campground, not a RV resort. Staff friendly. Several TT members we met there also left early for the same reasons. Cost $10 with RPI discount. Would not stay there again. Had reservations for 7 days, left after 3 days. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
June 2012
$0
Very little has been done here for maintenance. A contractor is putting a new roof on the Activity Center this week. Two sections are closed (A & C) because of electrical issues. That being the case the whole CG should be closed. 30 amp is poor and several campers had to reset the breakers time after time through the week. Any 2 appliances on and the breaker would trip and the stanchion is inconsistent on each leg. There apparently is the beginning of a new power system but nothing is as it should be. Sewer is available on a few sites and they are hard to find and in demand. Sites are all back-in and require the ability to maneuver the big rig skillfully to make it fit. Interior roads are packed dirt/gravel and turns are tight. Large trees line the roads and sites and add to the adventure. Oregon Dunes National Recreation Area is right next door and the beach is close at hand. It seems a lot of work has been started here and abandoned and the campground is a mess. Waste disposal at the back of some sites create the illusion of depth when there isn't so be cautious positioning an RV in some of the sites. There is a lot of shade here, satellite TV difficult, Wi-Fi with our Clear device connected 4 to 6 bars, 3G and cell phones were okay. On the air HDTV found 12 channels. Services are nearby in Florence. Staff was helpful and friendly. Restrooms, showers and Laundry are clean. This is 1 of 4 TTN preserves on the Oregon Coast and I doubt we will be back to this one. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2011
$2
Nice campground, very treed. Got a satellite site this time, so really enjoyed the stay. Close to the dunes which is a + & -. You can hear all the ORVs, even though they have a noise ordinance for them. The only reason for the 7 is that it is so treed that some sites are a bit depressing because of being so dark. We would stay again, and have. This is our 4th visit. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2011
$1
I liked this campground as it is spread out and you are not on top of your neighbor. Sites are large in most places. Guess people don't like the fact that there are trees all over the place but that is great for me. Yes not much sun gets through but that dose not matter to me. My Dish worked good but some sites they don't. If you ask at the gate they will tell you where they work and don't work. Staff was great, pool was real nice, clean laundry room, they have 2 club houses one for all and one for adults only. There several showers and bath houses around the park. Roads are mostly dirt the farther you get in the park. They are upgrading the park to make it better. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
June 2011
$1
This is our first NACO park through our Thousand Trails membership. It is also the worst place that we have stayed. The only activity in our 5 days here is the Saturday membership recruitment by the staff. The place is run down, with a large portion of the sites closed off. The roads have lots of pot holes. They need to clean out some of the brush and trees, as the sites are downright dark due to the high trees. Our site was flat, but muddy, as due to the foliage, it is never able to dry out. We have a 30 amp, full hook-up. We were able to pick up satellite with our portable dish, after a lot of moving around. The majority of sites cannot get satellite. Our verizon MiFi worked well, but we had difficulty with obtaining cell phone coverage in the park. We have only seen the staff a few times while here. One staff member could not answer us about the activity schedule, he just plain did not know if there were activities or not. The staff member at check-in was able to tell us which sites we could use to find satellite reception. We will not stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2011
$3
Extremely wooded which is nice but makes the park rather dark and dreary on cloudy days. Roads around the park were muddy and soft in parts and quite twisty. This park is really NOT big rig friendly but you CAN get in here. (We're 40 ft.) A large portion of the park ("A" section) was closed due to upgrading to 50 amp, which is good. There are good sites for big rigs, we just crammed ourselves into a small one to get cable TV. Adequate cell phone coverage (AT&T) and good Verizon air card coverage. Beautiful clubhouse, not much going on in the way of activities. Terrific, large pool, great for swimming laps if you wanted to. Florence is a great town to go eat in, cute shops and great activities. Hike Sweet Creek Falls, see Sea Lion Caves and Heceta Head Lighthouse. And there are the dunes if you like that. We would definitely stay in this park again. I wonder about mosquitoes being bad later in the season? We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
April 2011
$2.5
We stayed here as an overnight stop on the way South. The staff were friendly but the overall park was somewhat lacking. Most of the park was closed for maintenance and the sites that were open were not real big rig friendly. There are lots of trees so the satellite receiver was out of the question. However our site did have Cable TV for an extra $2.50 per night. Even though we are Thousand Trail members we will probably not stay there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
October 2010
$0
Typical TT park but very old. Heavily treed, forget about getting satellite TV. AC power sucked, many of the sites are permanently closed until the power grid can be fixed. Very friendly staff. We stayed here one day and then moved five miles down the road. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2010
$10
We stayed here thru RPI. We were very disappointed that they started limiting sites for RPI members. None access satellite without a remote set up. This is an older park with gravel (dusty) roads and sites. Wi-Fi is only available at the clubhouse. Our AT&T phone worked. I doubt we'll come back. Last year we could pick any site. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
June 2010
$10
The electricity is very poor. The grey water dump near our site would not drain. Electricity system is very poor and only 30 amp. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2010
$1
We visited this park via a Thousand Trails membership. Park looks very pretty, sites were spacious and shady. Many of the sewer sites were unavailable for various reasons (?). The whole place was VERY buggy. The pool was wonderful and the kids were good about observing 'Adult Hours' but they were in the hot tub all day long with no interference from management. Staff was friendly. Activities Center had good WiFi reception and the proximity to Florence was great. It was pretty noisy from all the nearby ATVs but that's to be expected. Shower area could have been cleaner. We didn't love it but would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
April 2010
$1
Park is an older park which is great for smaller to mid-size rigs. We were traveling with friends and was looking for 2 big sites where we hoped to get TV. We have AT&T and Verizon Phones which both worked. Also we have an AT&T internet card which was slow but did work. The trees are beautiful and the park is very rustic. Staff is very friendly and helpful. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2009
$1
We used our Thousand Trails membership to stay here...our first time. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Sewer sites were all taken...most sites are very shady..had trouble finding one where our satellite would work. Wi-Fi did not reach our site, but was available in the Activity Building. Restaurant served breakfast Wed-Sun. Clean laundry...fun area We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2008
$1
This is a Thousand Trails ~ NACO Preserve near the Oregon Dunes National Recreation Area. Most sites are shaded and only section A & B have sewers available although there are a few sewer sites in other sections. We are in section B near the Activity Building and WiFi is available in our rig. Lots of things to do in the Florence area. Sites are maintained and roads are nice. Staff is very helpful. Lots of activities for families and children. Will stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com