206609 User submitted reviews online!!
Countryside Adult and Senior RV Park was rated 8 out of 10 based on 12 user reviews. Phone: (660) 827-6513
CGID8924

Countryside Adult and Senior RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
35
Date of Stay
August 2013
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   9   8   9   8   3   9   6   9   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2013
$25
No extra amenities at this park but it is quiet and clean. The owners are very nice. The spots were close together, but we could easily back in our 50 foot RV because the road was wide & there was room for our tow. We were here for the Missouri State Fair and the park was pretty full. Be sure to have a reservation as they don't take people without one. It's on the southern side of Sedalia so you do have to drive through town from the Interstate but the road is decent. Sites were level & gravel. Satellite was good, as well as Verizon cell & air card. Plenty of room to walk the dog. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2013
$23
Very nice park. Site was level. Didn't have to put anything under any of the wheels to get it level. Its all crushed rock with a nice covered area for gatherings. Very friendly owner/operator. Only two other people here. I would stay here again We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2012
$24
This is a small park; owners are on site, very pleasant and helpful on check-in. No discounts were offered for the rates, but the sites are level and full hook up. The sites are quite close together and the entire park is gravel. Wi-Fi is provided, but it was weak and spotty. Water pressure is fine; we had no problems with our 50A electric. Most sites are back-ins, but there are a few pull-throughs. They do offer a laundry and a bath-house; we didn’t use them so are unable to attest to their cleanliness. The grounds were kept spotless. Sites do offer a picnic table. This is an RV “park”, this is not a destination resort. It’s fine for staying in the Sedalia area if you want to tour the area or if you have business at the State Fair Grounds and aren’t camping there. Our Verizon phones and Wi-Fi card worked well here. Even though it’s right off the main highway, it’s back aways from the road, so noise is not an issue. Turning right into the park is a little tight but no issue if you plan for it. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2012
$18
I stay here every time I'm in the area. Their long-time host can no longer work due to medical problems. They are going to a reservation only system; events, groups and regular guests. Call ahead. It is still very clean and trimmed. It is the best park in town (the State Fair and one other). Not sure if it is for sale but if I were younger, I would consider this as a possible business venture. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2011
$25
Very clean, well maintained CG. Gravel sites which are extremely narrow, especially for those with slides. Beautiful grassy areas for dogwalking (beware of what looks like an electrified fence separating the CG from the field behind it). Helpful CG host. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
October 2010
$22
This a gravel parking lot calling itself a campground. If you want/need to be in the area, plan no more than a short stay here. Entrance is extremely narrow off a busy street -- you will go over a curb in anything but a tiny rig. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2010
$18
See my June 2009 and June 2008 reviews. Enough said. I'm back. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2009
$21
This park is for senior RVers, with no children. It's a fairly basic campground and OK for an overnight stay. Clean and well maintained. The sites are in an all gravel area without shade or grass. There was about 20 feet between electric posts/dump access. Other than that, there are no markings for sites. I believe that the pull through sites are 30 amp, with 50 amp possibly available at back-in sites. The afternoon we stayed was 90+ and the reflection of heat off the gravel was so intense, we stayed in the RV until the sun went down. There is a pavilion in the center with picnic tables and some lawn around it. There is also lawn around the perimeter, so RVs backed in around the edge have lawn behind them. WiFi was good. I did use a Hawking external antenna to bring it in, but that worked very well. It was quiet and we felt safe. Also, the man who checked us in was very friendly and helpful. We might stay here again when passing through. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2009
$18
This is my second time to stay here. Wonderful manager folks, live on site. Called me by name when I pulled in. I just missed a fish fry the day before. See my June 2008 review. Nothing has changed except my peace of mind. Highly recommended. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2009
$25
What a great park with very friendly hard working owners. The owners helped a couple of different people work on their coaches with no cost to them. If it were not for the gravel roads and sites I would have given this a 10. Very well maintained landscaping with a very clean looking appearance. Came here for the SKP Escapade at the fairgrounds and if ever back in the area I will stay here. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2008
$14
We stayed here 8 nights on the way to Branson coming from the North. It's on the West side of 65 and the entry to the park is very difficult if you are in the right lane going South as it's a very narrow driveway with curbing on the sides. You might be able to enter if you are in the left lane or center lane. We had to go past and come back from the South and then you have no problem getting into the entry. The park is vary open and it is very easy to maneuver around the place. There isn't much within walking distance of the park. We would definitely stay there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2008
$14
I stayed here for 2 weeks. Rate is $100/week. They guide you into your spot and help hook up. They have several guests that have been coming for years. The second night I was there, they had a cookout for a departing longtimer. Everyone was invited. There was an ice cream social the second week. Deer and turkey visited daily. An undeveloped area is like a park (mowed). There is an open shelter for groups. All spaces are pea gravel. Common areas are grass. Shower/restroom building is clean. Whole park is spotless. Potted plants are cared for daily. The only drawback, if it can be called that, is the Bar-B-Que place a quarter mile up the highway has a live band out back on Saturday until midnight. I'll certainly go back. Sedalia is an historic town with a lot to see for its size. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com