214909 User submitted reviews online!!
Butte View Campground was rated 7 out of 10 based on 7 user reviews. Phone: (701) 523-3896
CGID8936

Butte View Campground

Camp Information
Sites
50
Date of Stay
September 2012
Latest Rate
$20



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   7   6   9   8   7   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2012
$20
Very basic campground, but great for overnight. 5 different loops...some have 20 amp some have 50. No water hook-up, but there are taps that provide potable water throughout the campground. Some picnic tables. No Wi-Fi. Personally we wouldn't want to stay here longer than a few days because of the no water and no sewer hook-ups, but a reasonably priced campground that's easy to get in to. Sites are gravel or brown dead grass. Some are level...some not so much. Very quiet. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2012
$20
We found this to be an okay park in a tough terrain. Lots of grass and some trees to break the wind. Sites were level and the park was quiet. We had one train pass by at about 9:00 am., which was fine. We'd stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2010
$20
Agree that it is pricey for the area. 5 loops, 2 with 50 amp hookups. Loops are one way to the left. This puts your curbside facing into the loop. We came in the wrong way so we had a big open area on our curbside. No TV or FM radio signal. One AM station nearby. Verizon broadband was OK. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2010
$20
This wonderful public campground is a joy for people and pets alike. I would have stayed longer but for the absence of water hookups. The campground is mapped at the wrong location on this site. It is actually on the north side of Highway 12, set back from the roadway, just east of Bowman and immediately east of the John Deere tractor dealership. There is a sign for traffic approaching eastbound, but none for westbound traffic. (Map problem fixed by admin.) We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2009
$20
Nice open community campground, $20 for 50amp site, no water or sewer. There is a dump station. Only 3 rigs in park this evening. Quiet & peaceful; bathrooms/showers very clean. Gravel roads and grass sites. Pull through sites are on outside of road loops, back ins are in center. Each loop has water in the center to fill your tank. No road noise, we were surprised by a train at the back of the campground, one train since we got here 3 hours ago. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2009
$20
The price has increased to 15 bucks a night for non electric and 20 bucks a night for electric. A nice place, but a bit pricey for what you get, and the trains did not run the night we were there. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2008
$15
$10.00 non electric $15.00 electric 20,30, and 50 amp service (limited sites for 50). Excellent shower and bathroom. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com