220250 User submitted reviews online!!
Butte View Campground was rated 7 out of 10 based on 9 user reviews. Phone: (701) 523-3896
CGID8936

Butte View Campground

Camp Information
Sites
50
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$20



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
3   7   6   7   6   9   8   7   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
August 2014
$20
Okay for an overnight stay, but just barely. Rough muddy roads, many long term campers (oil workers), difficult turns, tall grass, and un-level sites. We made it work for us after a long drive. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2014
$20
This is a park run by the Bowman Parks & Recreation Department, and is located midway between Medora, ND and Belle Fourche, SD. You pick up an envelope at the entrance of the park, select your site and then deposit payment in the fee box. Entry from the main highway (Hwy 12) is good for big rigs. Once in the park, depending upon which direction you wish to go, a few of the turns can be tight due to trees. The map at the entrance indicates there are five loops, two of which offer 50 amp service. However, if you need 50 amp service, check the site, as not all sites in the 50 amp loop offer 50 amp service. We were approached by the camp host shortly after we drove through one of the 50 amp loops. There were no 50 amp sites available, but the camp host directed us to a 30 amp site in the other 50 amp loop. The camp host was friendly, welcoming, and offered information about places to go/things to do in Bowman. The interior roads of the park are dirt and the sites are grass. Large/heavy rigs should be prepared to use blocks for leveling. There were numerous semi-permanent road construction workers living in the park, but their sites were tidy. It appears there is a 14 day stay limit, unless prior approval for a longer stay is granted by the city. Although the park advertises electric only, folks were leaving their water hoses connected to the spigots, with hoses running long distances, and across the road. There is a play area for children. The men's room shower had a push button start, the temperature of which could not be regulated. Verizon service worked well here. There is a large field near the entrance to the park that's a good pet walking area. We would stay again if passing through the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2012
$20
Very basic campground, but great for overnight. 5 different loops...some have 20 amp some have 50. No water hook-up, but there are taps that provide potable water throughout the campground. Some picnic tables. No Wi-Fi. Personally we wouldn't want to stay here longer than a few days because of the no water and no sewer hook-ups, but a reasonably priced campground that's easy to get in to. Sites are gravel or brown dead grass. Some are level...some not so much. Very quiet. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2012
$20
We found this to be an okay park in a tough terrain. Lots of grass and some trees to break the wind. Sites were level and the park was quiet. We had one train pass by at about 9:00 am., which was fine. We'd stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2010
$20
Agree that it is pricey for the area. 5 loops, 2 with 50 amp hookups. Loops are one way to the left. This puts your curbside facing into the loop. We came in the wrong way so we had a big open area on our curbside. No TV or FM radio signal. One AM station nearby. Verizon broadband was OK. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2010
$20
This wonderful public campground is a joy for people and pets alike. I would have stayed longer but for the absence of water hookups. The campground is mapped at the wrong location on this site. It is actually on the north side of Highway 12, set back from the roadway, just east of Bowman and immediately east of the John Deere tractor dealership. There is a sign for traffic approaching eastbound, but none for westbound traffic. (Map problem fixed by admin.) We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2009
$20
Nice open community campground, $20 for 50amp site, no water or sewer. There is a dump station. Only 3 rigs in park this evening. Quiet & peaceful; bathrooms/showers very clean. Gravel roads and grass sites. Pull through sites are on outside of road loops, back ins are in center. Each loop has water in the center to fill your tank. No road noise, we were surprised by a train at the back of the campground, one train since we got here 3 hours ago. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2009
$20
The price has increased to 15 bucks a night for non electric and 20 bucks a night for electric. A nice place, but a bit pricey for what you get, and the trains did not run the night we were there. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2008
$15
$10.00 non electric $15.00 electric 20,30, and 50 amp service (limited sites for 50). Excellent shower and bathroom. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com