219014 User submitted reviews online!!
Knoebels Lake Glory Campground was rated 8 out of 10 based on 19 user reviews. Phone: (570) 356-7392
CGID8937

Knoebels Lake Glory Campground

Camp Information
Sites
190
Date of Stay
June 2013
Latest Rate
$42



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   9   8   6   4   10   9   7   8   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  no  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2013
$42
We stayed with a group of 5 sites. We were accommodated and placed next to each other. We were on site 80 with water & electric. It is a nicely shaded site next to a stream/creek that my kids enjoyed. Garbage pick up at your site each morning. Love Knoebel's. This is a yearly outing for us and we can't say enough good things about lake Glory. We also really Love the new store/game room. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2012
$43
Stayed here this past weekend and really enjoyed the surroundings. Grounds were spotless, and the sites were a decent size. We were along the stream, in a E/W/S site, and they were a little close, but very deep, so you still had room to spread out. There is a little bit for every kind of camping from tent to diesel pushers. Showers and bathrooms were very clean, and people were constantly cleaning. They do have a shuttle to the amusement park, but we decided to drive. Cellular use was fine. They also built a new office at the entrance and have a very well stocked store, and prices were reasonable; ice was $2.00 a bag. People were friendly and helpful, and security was present. Stream is stocked with trout. Only problem was that the playground needs to be upgraded. We will definitely be back here in the future. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2012
$40
We have stayed here numerous times to visit Knoebel's Amusement Park. We would not be coming here if it weren't for the theme park. It is a basic, fun place to hang when not at the park. They offer a free shuttle we have never used: just as easy to drive the 5 minutes and park for free. They are building an impressive new camp store. There is a stream that meanders through the campground. My kids love wading in and catching crayfish. A pool would make this place ideal. We would go to the park down the road, but they do not allow tents and a few of our friends that go with us tent camp. We stayed on Knoebel's Drive, site 80. Had a small stream and shade. We will be back for the park! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2012
$44
Just like most of the other comments - no real reason to stay here unless you are going to the park. The cc itself does not have much to offer. Been staying here for 5 years now. Highly recommend not staying near the pavilion. Whenever there is a function here the place gets lit up like a Walmart parking lot at night. At the time of our latest stay there was a 50th wedding anniversary going on that lasted well in to the night. A lot of rowdies from the party stayed up partying until 3am. There was no security around to subdue the behavior. Also, the lady working the desk could have been more pleasant. When checking in we found her to be pretty rude. So much so that even my 7 year old said something about her. She could use some lessons on customer service. Will think twice about staying here next year. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
August 2011
$41
This is an average campground. The pluses are that the spaces are wide and easily accessible. The spots are grassy and clean. The quiet hours are enforced. The negatives are that the restrooms are filthy, there is no Wi-Fi or cable. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2011
$37
This was a very nice little campground. Only spent two nights there to sleep mainly as my grandchildren and I were at the Knoebel Amusement most of the day and early evening. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2011
$39
A nice campground without all the glitz and glamour. No activities for kids as most families spend their day at Knoebels. Small arcade available. A great mix of pop ups, tents, RV's and motorhomes. Clean showers and restrooms. Office open late until 11 pm. As others have said, it's camping the way it used to be. Guests can come and go as they please, staff are pleasant and available. If your site is available you can set up prior to checking in. Numerous shaded sites. Most sites are natural and not level. Shuttle service to Knoebels park runs frequently. No internet available at this time. Will return and recommend to others. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2011
$38
This is camping like I remembered as a kid. No restrictions on the number of people at a site, lots of tent and pop-up campers, no strict security, lots of kids and families around. The 'lake' is more like a large pond that you can fish in, and there is a stream for the kids to play in. I was able to drive right in, set up on my site, and then drove around to find the office. No security at all, not even car tags. But it is in the middle of nowhere, and I felt safe. The showers are very basic - no temperature control, timed push-button on a concrete slab, but they do the trick. Sinks and mirrors are outside (each bathroom and shower is an exterior door). The huge lure of this place is that it is only a few miles away from Knoebels amusement park - which is absolutely the most family-friendly and fun park for young and old on the east coast. If you're looking for something a little more gentrified, there is another park up the road, but I personally enjoyed the energy of Lake Glory. One hint - if you are coming from the south, ignore your GPS and come up through Elysburg (901 to 54 to 487), much easier (wider roads, less hills) approach. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2010
$40
Nice sites. We stay here every year to visit Knoebels Amusement Park. Not much to do in the campground, but the amusement park is awesome, and they have buses that shuttle you over to the park and back. Fire wood is cheap. Lake is nice to walk around. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2009
$39
Real nice campground. This is a campground owned by Knoebels and is only about 3 miles away from the park. Full hook ups are available here unlike Knoebels campground at the park. I used the restrooms while walking and they were clean and I even peeked in the showers to see how clean they were and they were very well maintained. Nice sites and very peaceful compared to the park's campground. A shuttle ran every hour to the park if you didn't want to drive. We will stay here again when returning to Knoebels! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2009
$37
We have just returned from our second stay at Lake Glory. We were put in a tent site (30' hybrid? Hmm). We were able to get in due to my husband's creative thinking and amazing driving skills. We wanted to stay, since it was next to the family we were camping with. Office wasn't sure how it happened? Lake glory is a basic campground, no frills but close to Knoebels. We love to be near the stream so the kids have something to do. The playground is "primitive" (home made). Stream is more fun. If it had a new playground, it would be great. We were on Creekside Drive sites 42 & 44. Next year, might try Lakeview Circle. Not a lot of shade on Covered bridge but that area is flat grass on the stream. We love Knoebels and will be back again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2009
$39
This was our first trip to Lake Glory CG. We were very impressed with how large the sites were. The view of the lake was nice. There is not alot to do at the CG but the park is awesome for kids. The staff was very friendly. Depending on how you come into the park, the roads are very tight. There is a bus that runs to and from the park. The camp store is pretty small. If you are going to Knoebel's this is a great park to stay at. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2009
$38
We had a great time at the campground, nice, level and roomy spots. Took the advice from someone on this website and camped on Lakeview Circle and they were right, very nice location with the Lake right behind us. The playground was small and no activities when we went but the Amusement Park keeps you busy. Knoebels Amusement Park was a lot of fun and affordable. Pick the route to the area carefully, we came in from the east which was very hilly and left to the west and was a much better way home to York Pa. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2008
$38
The campground is well maintained and is close to Knoebels Amusement Park. They have a shuttle bus that runs to the park which is only a few miles away. The power was steady and the water pressure good. Most sites are either gravel or grass and there are sites under the trees and in the open. The two RV's per site and the no limit to number of occupants rule makes some sites a little over used and sometimes infringes on others. Also the one vehicle per site rule seems not to matter. This is a family friendly campground and because of the amusement park, has a lot of kids around. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2008
$38
This is a lovely campground. It is well maintained, as previously stated. We had some issues with the site originally assigned to us. While the management staff could have handled the situation better, the maintenance team went above and beyond to assist. There isn't much to do around town other than the amusement park, but it was a very relaxing trip. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2008
$37
Love this campground.. Lakeside circle the side with sites 39 and on are very large. We love riding the "party bus" to the park and back. Great for families! Just need more fish in the small lake! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2008
$38
This was our first trip to Lake Glory. We headed out here for Knoebel's Amusement Park. That was really all there is to do in this beautiful rural area of Central PA. Our site was situated on the main road across from one of the bath houses. It was a very busy stretch to have 3 young children! The roads were gravel and it was dusty. They offer a shuttle to the amusement park, but we did not use it. The campground is well maintained and clean. The bath houses have a few private showers and a large shower room with many stalls. The larger room was newer but all were cleaned daily. They are free hot showers. Sites are not too crowded. The playground was not too exciting but kept our kids entertained for short periods of time. There are shaded sites but beware that there is a large field of sites that is in full sun. We traveled with a family that was in a primitive site along a stream that was awesome (Creek Drive). That was the place our kids wanted to be. They could fish, catch crawfish and cool off as they waded in to skip rocks. Knoebels is a five minute drive down the road and that is a great family destination. We would return to this campground for the amusement park. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2008
$38
We stayed at this 2nd Knoebels campground because it has full hookups. It was 4-5 miles from Knoebels, and an easy drive, although unlabelled, to get to the amusement park. Reservations were simple and easy to get even a few weeks before. Person on phone was always pleasant. Internet directions were easy to follow. Was confused when got to campground because there was no sign indicating where office was located. After driving in a circle for a few moments, we finally stumbled on a small sign in the interior of the park. There were also no sign to Knoebels, despite this being owned by the amusement park which we thought was odd. Found office. No clear parking for truck/camper. Had outdoor reservations window but no one came to it when we waited. Eventually registered inside. No discussion of rules, quiet hours, location of trash receptacle, etc. Most roads a combination of dirt/gravel. Campground looked dated and was not maintained very well. Grass wasn't cut the entire time we were there (4 days), and it needed to be, for example. Reminded me of typical state campground. Playground was small, homemade and not very good at all. One very big plus was the small lake they had. It was pretty with the swans/geese on it. We had a lake view for a few days, which was nice (until another camper came along). You could fish it but not swim in it, which we thought was odd. There are no RV sites lake front, only tents. Neighbors were noisy-maybe because quiet hours were never discussed. We probably only stay here again if we had a large group, or a combination of tenters/rv'ers because of limited rules and no extra fee for larger families. Typically for price of $38 in a private campground you get more amenities, like a pool/lake swimming, better store and playground, etc. Around the corner was J & D campground, which was way nicer looking, and had a few more amenities like a mini golf course and pool. We'd probably stay there... We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
June 2008
$38
We tried to camp at this park in June, because it offers full hook up. When we called for a reservations we were told that they had no full hook ups available so we camped at the campground attached to the park that has no water or sewer hookups. While staying there we decided to drive through Lake Glory so that we would know which sites to request on our trip to Knoebels next year. Much to my surprise - there were multiple full hookup sites available!! We will not camp here in the future. We will camp at J&D which is closer to Knoebels and more nicely kept in the bargain. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com