218844 User submitted reviews online!!
Spring Hill RV Park was rated 7 out of 10 based on 12 user reviews. Phone: (403) 932-2010
CGID8939

Spring Hill RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
121
Date of Stay
July 2013
Latest Rate
$24



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   4   2   8   8   10   9   7   8   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  no  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2013
$24
We stayed here for a month and found this to be an overall nice clean campground with all the sight seeing close by. The unfortunate thing was we were not told that there was going to be construction right in front of our campsite. The heavy equipment started at 8:00 pm every morning and even on weekends, so if you are looking for peace and quite, this is not for you unless you stay away from the construction area. The park is very clean and has a gas station, liquor store, and a well stocked grocery/restaurant. Excellent value for your dollar. The owners are very friendly and helpful. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
May 2013
$35
This park is packed with full time workers. The workers really enjoy their weekends and then off to work at 6 with their diesel trucks. The bathrooms are shared with the truckers and the convenience store. The C-store has a small deli and liquor store next door. The sites are level, the Wi-Fi is so so. Out of the way and about an hour away from Banff. Would not stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
July 2012
$37
I waited 3 weeks to give this review to let my emotions subside so I could give a fair logical review. The bathroom is shared with the gas station (why??) and the cleanliness level as you would expect was on par with your standard Chevron station. There was only ONE sit-down toilet in the Men's room and there was literally a line waiting for it with gas station patrons every time I went. Very poorly designed. The internet did not work at all even though the owner over the phone stated it works fine during the day but can get bogged down at night. Okay fair enough, but it was never usable during the day either. He claimed he was streaming video just fine during the day and other guests had no problem and implied it was a problem on my end. My girlfriend had just got done talking to another neighbor about the unusable wifi. By the way, you will get a good wifi signal but you just can't bring up webpages. I couldn't even bring up the page to the Internet Speed test site to even tell you the download/upload speeds. I called his bluff, and I offered to let him show me this "streaming" he was doing knowing he wouldn't even be able to pull up the front page of youtube and he just turned around and walked way without saying a word. Very disrespectful! We felt very uncomfortable the rest of the time we were there. Scenery wise there is nothing here.. it is in the middle of nowhere.. very drab. I give it plus one point because at least the electricity and water worked properly. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2012
$35
This is a very clean campground, and the people behind the desk are very kind and helpful. There is a good laundry, and the fire pits are clean upon arrival. A store is conveniently located on the site in a gas station and provides everything you need. Small playground. Sites are pretty large. On the other side: there is no shade at all in this park despite some small trees. The campground is pretty far from Calgary (at least 45 mn). The wi-fi was not working. But overall the balance was good especially thanks to the employees of the park We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2012
$36
This park is 20 miles from Calgary and adjoins a modern truck stop. We were on the row closest the highway and the road noise does go down at night. The sites are large with grass and patios. We're in a 45-footer and was able to negotiate the pull-through site. They put small wooden rail fences up at the front and rear of the sites, likely to protect their sprinklers. Depending on your site these fences may make it tight to get in or out of. I thought the park was a bit remote, but a good value. We had 30 amp full hookup site. We stayed two nights and enjoyed the park's fireworks for Canada Day. Wi-Fi was unusable at the site. We were at the far corner of the campground and the Wi-Fi antenna was aimed at the opposite corner. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
December 2011
$36
Lovely setting in the country outside of Calgary (30 minute, easy drive to the city.) Large pitches with a few trees and little fences to provide some illusion of privacy. Excellent WI-FI. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2011
$39
We stayed here prior to a rally meeting at this location. Although on a major road it quiets down at night. Nice spacing between rigs and level. Lots of large gravel on roadway. We were way in the back and had great Wi-Fi in the rig. Gas station, small cafe and store at front of park. Kind of a mini truck stop. Plenty of room to walk the dog. Good Verizon cell service most of the time, but did get disconnected a couple times. A bit of a drive to Calgary, but this is about as close as you want to be. Also just a short drive to light rail into Calgary. Park was gated with key card. We'd stay again for sure. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2010
$35
Nice clean park. Level sites, bit of traffic noise from highway but not disturbing. Gas station, propane, liquor store and laundry all at entrance. Well run park and WiFi worked fine as well. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2010
$35
Very nice, no frills campground close to Calgary. Small playground, gravel sites, nice large pull throughs with fire pits. Wi Fi worked well, laundry room was clean and easy to use. All in all, a great stay. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2009
$36
A good campground. Wi-Fi worked good. The pull through site we were in was quite tight to get into due to an electrical service box. Park is gated and locked for security. A real plus for me was that they allowed a person to wash my truck and trailer! This was much appreciated. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2008
$36
An OK park but the interior roads graveled with boulders. The Rest room is in the gas station and shared with their customers. There are cheaper and better parks in Cochrane. The sites are partially fenced making entry and exit difficult. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2008
$32
We stayed for 2 weeks, this is a fairly new RV Park located 7.5 kl north of Cochrane. The park is well maintained offering full services. There is plenty of space between sites, drive throughs are large and easy to access. Staff are very friendly and helpful, guests are escorted to their sites by staff. We will definitely stay hear again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com