214552 User submitted reviews online!!
Belleville Mobile Home Estates was rated 7 out of 10 based on 7 user reviews. Phone: (636) 343-9182
CGID8941

Belleville Mobile Home Estates

Camp Information
Sites
51
Date of Stay
June 2013
Latest Rate
$1



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
2   10   8   2   8   8   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
no  no  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
no  no  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
June 2013
$1
Trees on entry road need trimming; also a number of the sites have low hanging branches. We have stayed at this RV park many times while visiting family, but never again. We arrived shortly after the flooding, expecting to find debris & signs of the creek overflowing. What we did not expect was to find dried sewage covering the pad and the grassy areas. Our site was closer to the creek than others, but the water had receded 5 days earlier. The water connection is underground (which I have always been a bit uneasy about), and the access "hole" was full of mud & likely sewage. Apparently every time the park floods -- which it does almost every year, to some extent -- the sewage comes up through the sewer connections. The smell was awful. We called the owner to come down; they were apologetic & said they'd get someone down to pressure-wash & spray chemicals on the pad in the next day or two and dig out the water connection. I'm not sure if they pick up the "sheets" of dried sewage; that wasn't mentioned. We had no idea this happened until this year, and has guaranteed we will not be going back to this park again because of the health risks, and the general "crawly" feeling we had once we realized we were basically parked in a sewer. There are children living in this park! The park is in a flood plain, but nothing was ever mentioned about sewage backing up into the park. The owner is a very sweet lady, but she's now in her mid-90s and just not able to keep up with things anymore. It's a real shame, because we always enjoyed the quiet, large sites, lack of traffic, and country "feel" (which is why I gave them a rating of 2). There are very few options for RV parks in the St. Louis area. If you decide to stay here and have pets, I'd suggest you buy a large container of disinfectant wipes to clean their feet every time they come back inside. We just could not convince ourselves to stay, although the majority of the sites are occupied. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2012
$21
I wasn't sure about this park until I got there, but it turned out to be a wonderful experience. I felt very safe there and didn't worry about my unit when I left my motor home for four days while attending an event in downtown St. Louis. When you see the "dead end" sign it makes you wonder what to expect and there is no place to turn around once you go past the sign. It is very convenient to Wal-Mart, downtown St. Louis, and eating places of all sorts. I would definitely stay here again, the sites were wide, paved, and easy to get into. The price reflected the weekly rate. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2012
$40
We really like a lot of things about this camp ground. My husband is working here currently (Sept 2012) and we have been here since April. The monthly fee is very reasonable ($400/mo). Sites are concrete and large! This RV park is covered in mature trees that cover our 43' RV just about all day. The owner, is very friendly! We were staying in St Charles at another RV park and wow, I am so happy we made the move! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
April 2012
$40
This place touts itself as being an RV park. It is a converted mobile home park with many spaces available to RVs...but, it has many year round residents, many mobile homes, does not appear family friendly, the staff and owners were not friendly, the place is dirty, I didn't trust the electrical, and everything is very out of date. I only gave it a 2 instead of a 1 because it was fairly quiet. I would like to think there is a friendlier, cleaner, $40 a night RV park with cable TV access in the St. Louis area that I can use next time we pass through because we will not stay here. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2011
$21
This is a strange little RV park. The sites are long and level concrete. All are FHU with good 20/30/50 amp electric. No amenities: no pool, showers, restrooms, or laundry. Looks like about ½ half the residents are long term and ½ transient. Well located to see St. Louis attractions. Huge shopping, eating area about 2 miles away. Follow your GPS here. There are no signs until you actually arrive, except for a big scary “Dead End” sign long before you can actually see the RV park. Rate reflects the weekly rate. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2010
$35
While a bit pricey, this park is located in a area that really does not appear secure, but is actually very secure compared to others in the area. There are no real amenities, however trash cans between sites is nice. IT IS VERY QUIET (except for fireworks on the 4th). I will stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2008
$35
This park was recommended to us by another camper. By the name of it (as listed on the internet) you'd never know they had RV sites. The owner is very nice and the sites are level, concrete and spacious. There are no amenities here however. There is a city park close by with a pool (huge pool that looks like fun) and there are laundromats close by. It's about 20 minutes down I-55 from the Gateway Arch and close to Grant's Farm (where Anheuser Busch keeps the Clydesdales). There is a charge of $3.00 per person over two people. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com