214832 User submitted reviews online!!
Acacia Grove RV Park was rated 7 out of 10 based on 9 user reviews. Phone: (250) 458-2227
CGID8947

Acacia Grove RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
50
Date of Stay
July 2013
Latest Rate
$37



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   7   3   5   9   8   9   8   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2013
$37
The pull throughs were very tight. The sites were level with a gravel base. The restrooms were clean.The Wi-Fi worked from our site. You have a great view of the river from most sites. The park does not advertise, but this is a great stop over place and we would stay again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2013
$36
This is very bare bones but the owners are friendly and helpful. The location right on the river is super and the frequent trains aren't nearly as loud as you would expect. Not much going on in Spences Bridge so do your shopping before you arrive. They have wi-fi but no cell phone reception. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
July 2012
$33
There was only us and one other RV that night. Sites are very long and quite level with lots of tress and grass. Very friendly owner/manager. Campground is adjacent to Thompson River. We walked into the village and across the local bridge; a pleasant walk but nothing of note (no heritage homes, no business area, etc.). We are fulltimers and, thus, we need Wi-Fi to keep in touch, to manage finances, etc. This park promises Wi-Fi but could not deliver. We have two new laptops (one of them a 5 month old HP Pavilion with an i7 processor) both with superb Wi-Fi components; we could not get connected long enough to even see if we had email, let alone read any messages or access any websites. Worse, however, were the trains that run day and night on the tracks: one on each side of the river. Bottom line: at 33 dollars for a water/sewer pull through, this park is overpriced when one considers the limited amenities and noisy ambiance. If we were to be in the Spences Bridge area again, we would stay in one of other parks: further from the tracks. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2012
$37
Interior roads smooth gravel. Spaces are back to back with one table for two units. Rate is for full hookup which are few. Barely enough room to put out slides on both sides due to screening trees between sites. Probably 4 to 6 trains per hour on the 2 main lines across Canada. The one across the river is louder than the one just below the park as the horns reflect off of the river banks above. This is not riverfront as there is no access due to train tracks. The view is nice, however. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2012
$33
This park is hard for me to rate. I did not see it during the daylight. I discovered this park because I ended up taking an alternative route to my destination. A raging snow storm was covering a high mountain pass which was my intended route. I fully expected to spend the night in a pull off beside the road and I was looking for one when I saw their sign. I arrived just before 9:00 PM and was surprised to find they were open. Check in was pleasant and efficient. I was directed to a pull through so I would not have to disconnect the toad. I was worried the site would be too narrow to use our slides but we had plenty of room. We were snuggled between trees that, during regular season, would allow privacy. The roads were gravel as was the site. It was quite level and easy to maneuver into. Water had not been turned on yet as it was still below freezing outside. 30 amp power was good. It powered two electric heaters as well as all of our other utilities just fine. I took a quick walk around the park and found the layout to be a bit of a hodge podge but most sites seemed to be a descent size. I did not use any of the facilities so cannot comment on their condition. Cable and Wi-Fi were not offered so I expect do not exist. I did hear trains during the night but after having been on the road for almost 14 hours, not much mattered except my pillow. I am giving this park a higher rating than it may deserve but it served my purpose well. I am planning to return during warmer weather to explore the surroundings and perhaps do some panning for gold. Price of $33.00 includes all taxes. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2011
$33
This campground has a true desert feel, as it is located in a dry, desert area of British Columbia. Situated above the Thompson River, its two drawbacks are (a) the inconsistency and under-performing Internet, and (b) the trains which run day and night along the tracks just above the river bed but below the level of the campground. Owner is a delightful British chap. Easily reached, it is a good place for a stopover! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2011
$33
Very nice spot overlooking the Thompson. This area enjoys the best weather in Canada. We were here at Easter and had sunshine and 75F while Vancouver shivered in the rain. Nice walking trails down to the river, but watch your pets due to all the cactus. Campsite does not have wifi but there is an Internet cafe within easy walking distance. Yes there are plenty of trains, but they didn't bother us at all. Laundry on site. The hosts are very friendly. We will definitely be back. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2010
$33
Rate was daily rate for water and 30 amp electric pull through site, no discounts. Sites with sewer available for $4 additional. Pull through sites do not face river and are a little on the narrow side due to small trees, but are very long. Concur with the previous poster that the park is much bigger and nicer than it looks from the road. Restroom and shower are combined in same room. Three unisex restrooms but were very clean. If you're very sensitive to trains it's not the place for you. We seldom heard the trains, but we usually felt them, as the CN runs right next to the park, while the CP is across the river. We would certainly stay here again if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2008
$25
Extremely friendly, family owned and operated. Beautiful little park just off highway. Doesn't look big, but when you get in there, there's plenty of space. Area ia Canada's version of Arizona. Beautiful scenery,sunrise to sunset. Owner was very helpful when our tow vehicle broke down. Definitely would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com