223083 User submitted reviews online!!
Unicoi Springs Camp Resort was rated 8 out of 10 based on 7 user reviews. Phone: (706) 878-2104
CGID895

Unicoi Springs Camp Resort

Camp Information
Sites
274
Date of Stay
October 2010
Latest Rate
$10



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   8   10   5   9   9   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2010
$10
This is a Coast-to-Coast resort/campground. We stayed a few days at $10 a night. Overall it is a nice campground but really in the mountains so you have to walk up hill both ways. Some are very steep and when you check in they give you a map that is not that accurate but usable. At most campgrounds this size they escort you to your site; not here, you are on your own. There are activities, bingo, church meetings, etc. You see very few kids, but you see a lot of gray heads all over and they stick to the rules at the campground. We were there of the OctoberFest at Helen, which is nice but once is all that it takes to see everything there. If we are in the area again then we would stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2009
$3
My family and I have been members of this park for nearly 5 years now. I understand that some of the members have been members since the park opened in 1983, however, my biggest beef with the park is that there are some very intolerable long time members that are down right rude or mean to young children. I find it necessary to write this because I can only hope that maybe one of them would read this and realize that the individuals they are being rude and nasty to are the generation that will carry this park on not to mention if it wasn't for the younger generation with children coming in and buying in they would have to pay for more of the amenities that they now get for free. I can only hope that some of these Long Time members learn to either keep their negative opinions and or comments to themselves or just not say anything at all. Everything else about this park is fantastic. I can say that if you decide to become a member you need to remember that the long time members I am referring to won't be around much longer and sadly enough that is what I have to tell my children when they come across one. Overall the Campers are cordial, but as with any other place that has been around for awhile you will find at least one stick in the mud. We liked it so much that we purchased 3 memberships so that one day we can be here for months at a time like the other long time members. The price that you pay for your membership by no means covers all the wonderful benefits you can receive from it. I am blowing off steam because like I said I can only hope that just one of those long time members reads this and thinks about how they conduct themselves in front of children and would they have tolerated it when their children were younger. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2008
$12
We stayed in off-season. Pools closed Oct. 31. Great lodge. WiFi available in lodge. All sites and roads are paved; sites are level. Nearby Unicoi State Park access is great. Community fire rings with firewood furnished. We stayed on Coast to Coast and had a $2 per night mandatory cable fee. We were given a full hookup site on the pond. Will definitely stay here again. Highly recommend this park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2008
$35
This was a nicely manicured campground, but probably not our favorite; for our own personal reasons. We did receive a free night through a promotion to buy into a membership/ownership, but they really didn't bother us too much about that which was nice. We love going to Helen, but this site was not really all that kid friendly. It's definitely a more mature developed campground. The playground looked like it hadn't been touched in a few years and a little rusty. The lodge was nice and had a fun game room with pool tables, but some of the older residents seems annoyed at my kids playing at the lodge. The sites were a little close together and you couldn't really fit the travel trailer (29') and car on the same paved site. Next time we're in Helen, we will probably stay at something a little more kid friendly, unless it was free for us again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2008
$10
This campground is in the Coast to Coast system. It definitely is worth its five star rating. They do sell memberships, but are not hard sell. It is convenient to everything in the Helen area. If you like golf, try the course at Innsbrook. You need to be a mountain goat, but lots of great holes. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2006
$5
Very, very nice. Adequate site but not very deep - had to park truck sideways to get it off the road. Beautiful/clean pool and huge activity building. Large cable selection, wireless and gated security. Staff very helpful.This is a member park but offered a complementary stay. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2004
$?
This is an excellent 5 star RV resort. You have to be a member, but if you are looking to own a deed to a resort this is the place. 2 swimming pools, one with a water fall in it. Great clubhouse 2 stories with 2 pool tables and tables for card games. Large screen TV upstairs. Management is extremely friendly and helpful. Only drawbacks is the lots are small in most spots and you can't have a campfire on your site. There are fire-rings located throughout the resort where campers can gather around the fire. This resort is very well maintained. 5 star rating is definitely deserved. We may join the resort, but are venturing out to check out the state parks in GA and Alabama right now. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com