214825 User submitted reviews online!!
Silent Valley Club (Members Only) was rated 9 out of 10 based on 15 user reviews. Phone: (951) 849-4501
CGID8955

Silent Valley Club (Members Only)

Camp Information
Sites
850
Date of Stay
July 2013
Latest Rate
$10



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   10   9   8   8   9   8   10   10   2   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  no  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2013
$10
The $10 rate reflects our RPI Membership rate. This is a huge RV Park at an elevation of 3500' with several different loops. The sites are asphalt and grouped in cul de sacs, so several coaches can camp together. Most of the sites are amongst trees, but beware of the walnut trees and squirrels! We stayed in a loop close to the adult pool, which is a salt water pool. They have a nice clubhouse with free pool tables and there is a snack bar. In the park they have an area which includes a restaurant, a "watering hole" and a market where they seem to push Cinnamon Whisky which makes for great shooters. On Saturday night, they have a band and dancing there as well. There is another pool area for families and a playground for the kids. There is also a fishing pond, miniature golf and tennis courts. They do offer a free 4 night stay for quests who are not members that would require you to listen to their membership program. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2012
$10
Maybe six of us were in "F" Loop. It was utterly beautifula and peaceful. Adult clubhouse pool is closed, spa is open. There were three pool tables; a large TV; comfortable lounging/reading area. This is a lovely park. We understand in the summer it is not a "Silent Valley." We heard much talk about money problems, which is unfortunate. We think they need to revamp their business model for the current times. As a family park, we've never seen one better. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2012
$1
We were out of season so there were no activities nor facilities open, but it is a great park. Don't waste your money on the Wi-Fi, though; no customer service and down more than up. First time using SoCalTel and hopefully the last. We stayed here under ROD membership. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
December 2011
$1
$1 rate for members. First time coming up for the New Years activities and couldn't have had any better weather, 75 day and 45 night and bright sun. They provided dinner and music for New Years and everyone had a great safe time. Park was not full and you had your choice of any one of the wide/long great spots. Store needs a little stocking but considering the time of the year it was OK. Very helpful staff and park rangers. We'll try again next New Years. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2011
$10
Love this park, so much for our family to do. In the summer, the family pool is great fun and has lifeguards at all times. Swimming lessons are offered for a small fee as well as a junior lifeguard program. The campsites are the most beautiful I have ever seen! You can choose to be close to the action or be more secluded in there many sites. They are trees everywhere! There is a fishing pond and a in the summer a cute tram will take you throughout the park. In the winter, you might get some snow. The quaint town of Idlywild is about a 30 min drive away. If you want to eat out, you can stay in the park and eat at their restaurant, all the meals are great-there is also a full bar. My kids love the family lodge, there are too many games and activities for me to list here. There are crafts daily for the kids during the summer and on the weekend during the off season. This is an RPI park and one of the best in So Cal. BTW, all the staff members are wonderful. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2011
$1
My teens had a lot of fun at this resort. The swimming pool goes up to 9 feet with a diving board. Lots of events going on with a band too. Very active campground and very big. Has over 800 camping sites. Some are even nestled against the rocks. Would be wise to bring a vehicle to roam around the grounds. They have a shuttle to take you around the park too. I have only been here one time, during the summer and enjoyed it very much. We will be back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2011
$35
Stayed here for one of our club outings and enjoyed nice cool weather being at around 3000' in elevation. This campground has two swimming pools, a general store, restaurant, youth center, miniature golf, tennis court and a tram that will take you on a tour of the park. Some weekends during the summer they have entertainment. It's a short 20 min. drive up the hill from Banning. I rated it at an 8 as some of the sites are a little unlevel and need repair being an older RV park. I would stay here again as there are lot of activities for young and old. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2010
$1
So much better than your usual RV Campgroundā€Ž. We were just about to give up on camping in Southern California, since we could never get in anywhere, especially without reservations of sometimes 6-8 months in advance! Then someone I ran into gave me a pass to see this place. We went and loved it, and immediately began looking for someone trying to sell their membership. We got it from someone for less than half the usual price, and we love it. It is more like a nature park, with tons of trees, creek beds and open space as well. But it also has all the amenities, hook-ups and things for everyone of all ages to do. You can even rent movies at the store, or go out to breakfast at the chuck wagon restaurant. Add to that, all electrical, city water and sewer hookups in almost every site, and several pools, saunas and Jacuzzis, miniature golf, a fishing pond, and what are you waiting for? There is a modest yearly maintenance fee on top of the membership charge. This is a huge park, with probably 400 sites, well spread out. (Google it and zoom in on the satellite shots). We also love driving down the hill to the Casino Morongo! Park is at 3,500 foot elevation, up the hill from Banning. There are entertainment and events during the mid and high seasons: just quietly beautiful from late fall to spring. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2009
$1
Of more than 50 parks visited over the year, this park was by far my most favorite. I stayed during a very slow period just after a cold spell when snow had fallen at the park. The snow had melted and the weather was comfortable for February in the low 60's. The drive up is somewhat challenging, but it is not long at a little less than 8 miles. You climb from about 2,500 to an elevation of 4,000 ft before dropping down to the valley at 3,700 ft. The park is very large and divided into 6 different sections with varying types of sites. Shaded, some shade, secluded, pull-through, back-in, pull-in, etc. Nearly all of the sites are quite large and are not set up in lines like in a parking lot and like so many other resorts. You can get a true feeling of being in the great outdoors with beautiful scenery from every site. All of the interior roads are paved as well as the sites. There are picnic tables and grills at each site too. The restaurant and bar are great. The store is well stocked and the staff are all very friendly. There are a lot of activities during summer and lots for kids to do. It was beautifully quiet in February. Summer may be a tad noisy, but there are many sites far and away from all of the activities. The resort town of Idyllwild is just 16 miles away and there is plenty of shopping in Banning just at the bottom of the hill: 15 minutes away by car. I will be back to this park many times. I can't say enough, how much I enjoyed myself here. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
December 2008
$25
Very treacherous, dangerous, narrow and steep road up the mountain to this park. Not recommended in winter. There is a danger of snow at 4,000 feet. No AT&T cell phone service due to being in a valley with mountains all around. Wi-Fi service is $4.95 per day! An electrical breaker tripped on my RV while there, possible park electrical problem? Very good views from surrounding mountains if you don't mind hiking up. Very large park with numerous roomy drive through spaces. There is a separate adult clubhouse and a separate family clubhouse. Lots of grey squirrels, birds, and wildlife. Buy-in membership and transfer fees are high. Park has a restaurant and nightclub. Two swimming pools. Many amenities. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2008
$10
This is by far one of the best campgrounds we have ever stayed at. Everything is clean, the staff is nice and helpful and the other campers are friendly. I love the fact that this is not a parking lot. So yes, some of the sites are a little dirty, but aren't we camping. The sites are large. We have plenty of room to put a tent out for the kids. There is no AT&T cell service, but there is Sprint and Verizon. The bathrooms are very clean. The pools are very well maintained and there is a lifeguard at the family pool. We were up during Labor Day weekend and there was free entertainment. There is something for everyone here, adults and children. I could go on and on. We will definitely return. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2008
$30
Excellent grounds with plenty of amenities and sites. Some sites are quiet and tucked away in hills, and some are right in the middle of the many activities. Wi-Fi is very limited- only at sites very close to adult center. Amenities include a family center with games, pool and miniature golf; adult center with pool, spa, sauna, snack bar and great reading room with huge fireplace; restaurant & bar; laundry facilities, outdoor chapel, hiking trails, fishing lake. Only wish you could have campfires. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2008
$35
I think this park has been way overrated in the past. My dad told me it was a four star?!? So yes, the pool area and activities are great. Period. But the sites are pretty rough for what I expected. The pavement was all chewed up and the sites are very uneven. And the landscaping is just overgrown brush. (I think I expected more with the prices.) It's not that high in elevation (although my parents say they've camped there in the snow) but in the summer it gets really hot. Was 102 when we visited. When we asked two different people for hiking maps, they told us there wasn't really anywhere to go nearby and that we had to drive into Ldyllwild for that; too far. But I see the site says there is hiking, so I guess we just missed it somehow. It's a great place to have a bike or scooter as you'll need it to get around. They even have a tram to pick you up for things like bingo and the BBQ. I noticed people using scooters (even though I thought the signs says they weren't allowed). Golf carts also not allowed except for the handicap. Overall it was okay. Seemed best for people who are looking to socialize and do the activities. I guess we don't really fall into those categories so we didn't see the beauty. Can't remember how much it cost to be a guest. But remember that it wasn't cheap and not $10. Want to say at least $35. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2008
$10
Great campground. You had your choice of whether you wanted to be near the activities or not. We chose not and it was nice and quiet. Lots of trees and friendly staff and campers. Campground layout is different but once you figured it out it was good. You picked your own campsite and then went back and registered. We stayed there on our RPI Preferred membership. We will be using it lots as it is local, two hours away and quiet and clean. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2008
$35
This park is more like "summer camp when we were kids." There is so much to do here fishing pond, tennis courts, shuffleboard, basketball, horseshoes, swimming pools, volleyball, miniature golf, playgrounds, arcade, crafts, concerts, restaurant, bar, general store, activities. It is set on 450 acres and there are all sorts of RV sites from near the action to seclusion. The staff is friendly and helpful. We have stayed here over the past two years with our church group and last month finally bought a membership. We love it because it is so close to our home, but feels so far away. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com