224208 User submitted reviews online!!
Green River State Park was rated 8 out of 10 based on 21 user reviews. Phone: (435) 564-3633
CGID8961

Green River State Park

Camp Information
Sites
36
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   8   8   8   7   7   9   9   8   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2014
$25
We thought this was quite a nice park. The campsites are very well spaced so as to make each site have some privacy - they are not crammed together at all. It is right next to a golf course and we camped in a very back space next to the golf course, which was not an issue. There is a train that comes at various times, I think once during the night. That took off a point as I couldn't go back to sleep right away after that. There was also a bit of an odd smell at our site but there was a big culvert there and we were a little close to a pond with green scum on it in the golf course - not the fault of the park of course. If there had been an option for 8.5, I would have given that. We would certainly stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2014
$25
Staff was great help. Sites were level and easy in and out for our big rig! We were only here a few days but if they had full hookups we would stay longer. Interesting area with very good museum in the town. We enjoyed out stay here and would definitely come back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2014
$25
Pretty basic but the price is right. Paved sites with lots of grass and enough mature cottonwoods to provide shade but no seclusion: all the sites are within view of pretty much all the other sites. I used it as a base camp for the attractions in Moab, which is a very expensive town, and would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2014
$25
Nice state park at the edge of this small town. Golf course right by, boat put-in right by into the Green River. Campground is near but not right by the river. Sites for RVs and campground roads paved. Some unpaved tent sites. Most sites fairly level. Few pull-throughs. 30 amp power at site. Several water spigots scattered about, some threaded, many not. A well designed dump station near the boat put-in. Two bath houses with separate shower rooms from the toilets. Clean. Lots of cottonwood trees and grass. A good value for $25. A pleasant campground. Be sure and visit the well done and informative John Wesley Powell museum in town. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2014
$25
This is a popular park as a put in spot on the Green River, and so lots of young people in tents. There are very few pull-through sites and many of the back-in site are anything but level. There is a golf course next door, but dogs are not allowed and except for the campground loops there is very little space to walk a pet. It's a quiet park because it is far off the highway. Okay as a one night stop. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2013
$25
Great campground with 9 hole golf course. Large sites, paved roads and sites. Lots of grass and trees. The only downside is no water, cable or sewer at the site. They do have a dump. But we would stay here again when traveling through Green River. Rating is lower only because of the utilities. Otherwise it would be higher. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2013
$14
Plenty of grass and shade in the middle of golf course (play all day with cart for $25). Toilets and showers were surprisingly clean and neat considering the number of young campers. More tenters than RVs, so we were able to hook up to one of the plentiful water standpipes. Only one minor drawback. Bugs were plentiful also, so bring bug repellent if you plan on being outdoors in the evening. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2013
$20
Big rig friendly park with paved sites. 30 amp electric sites only. There are faucets conveniently located throughout the park for water. There is a dump station. Restrooms were clean. Sprint service was excellent. Although other reviewers mentioned the train noise, we only heard one train, but it wasn't a bother. Some sites (site 26 in particular) have the electric pedestal on the incorrect side of the site. There are lots of trees and grass in this park, which make it very pretty. There is a golf course adjacent to the park. Ranger was friendly/helpful upon arrival. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2013
$20
Very pretty state park with large spacious sites. Restrooms/showers were clean. We stayed 4 nights and would stay here again if in the area. The only down side of the park is the train noise at 11pm, 3am & 5am. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2012
$20
Very nice, well maintained park. Usually quiet except when the trains came by. We stayed here and then drove down to Arches and Canyonlands. This park is better than most of the trailer parks in Moab. There is a dump station in the park and there are several faucets for fresh water. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2012
$20
All mowed grass park with good paved roads, many shade trees and friendly helpful staff. Surrounded by a golf course. A great overnight stopping place. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2012
$20
Lovely, well manicured, quiet park with large sites and lots of trees and grass, right on the Green River. No swimming, but boat launch available. Electric only sites. Easy access to I-70 so is a good stopover for 1 night or R&R only. Town is dying; many buildings closed and abandoned. Sad. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2012
$20
This was a quick one-night stay for us. I would only visit again for that reason. Lots of green grass and shaded sites. Freeway and train traffic was far away and not an issue. People were noisy until late at night, but we may have just hit the wrong day. Seems to be a jumping off point for rafters on the Green River. In fact they were having loud conversations and laughing at 6am! Easy to find and in the city, but no "city" noise. We would stay again for a quick one-nighter, but not as a destination. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2011
$16
We love this State Park! Where can you camp overnight and play 9 holes of golf on a pretty fair course for $26? There are no site hookups but the TV reception of Salt Lake City channels was excellent! (We use an inverter.) We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2010
$20
Overall this is a nice state park. It's a slice of green in an otherwise very, very dry area. Each site has level, paved pads although they were a bit of a squeeze for our 40 foot-er. There is a lot of grass and shade/trees between each site. There are good views of the golf course from several sites. The park is dog-friendly, but you can't walk on the surrounding golf-course so the greenery is not for doggie. There are no hookups here, but there is a central dump and water. Showers are a bonus. There is not too much to do in surrounding area, but it's a good stop-over place while traveling in/out of Utah. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2009
$16
No Hook-ups, but if you can work around that, a very nice park with a lot of grass and trees. Interior roads and pads all paved, and the site we had was very close to level. Nice concrete pads around the picnic tables. Some pull throughs and most of the back-ins seemed to have enough room to maneuver. Could be a bit hard to find your site if you arrive after dark. Fairly good separation between sites. Several live-in hosts. We would stay here again. Reserve America charges $8.00 for on line reservation. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2009
$16
What a lovely find! Perfect after a long day's drive! Acres of grassy park like sites. There is a river! Yet, we were surprised! We couldn't wait to park, pull out the chairs and pour the wine. Breathe! Slept like babies. Even though there were no hook-ups, we were happy campers! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2009
$24
This state park has a golf course, and some of the RV sites look out at the course, or are near the river, which has a boat launch. Our site was a pull-through, huge and fairly level. We had tried a different site first but couldn't back into it with our 25-foot class A without hitting a nearby fence, so we moved. We gave this park a "10" because the space was so great after many nights in very tight private parks. The rate included an $8 reservation fee; drive-in rate is $16. We were there on a Friday night and the park was full. Very popular place. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2009
$16
Very nice park with paved and level sites, grass and shade trees abound. Each site has a picnic table and fire ring. Although there are no hook-ups, water spigots are located throughout the park and a dump station is located near the park entrance/exit. If tenting, be advised that the lawn areas are watered regularly. The park is pet friendly. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2008
$16
A gorgeous RV park, located in the middle of a golf course ($10 to play) - watch for carts passing through! Grass, mature trees, lots of shade, a lot of room between sites. Roads and sites all paved. Most sites are quite long, there are a full pull throughs available. The roads are little tight for really long units. No services, but host says they are planning electric for some of the sites by the end of 2008. Although showing age (small holes in tiles, rickety shower doors), the bathrooms and showers are sparkling clean. Very pleasant, friendly hosts. Short walk to river access, docks and boat launch. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2008
$16
This is a lovely, no hook up state park located along I-70. The area is shaded by mature cottonwoods, the site driveways are mostly rather short and back-ins. The park is along the Green River and adjacent to a State golf course - a pretty 9-holer for about $10 per round. Lots of mosquitoes on the river side and deer flies, too - ouch! The showers and restrooms are clean, the staff friendly and usually the place is empty although the nearby group camp gets some action. Excellent break point between Richfield and Grand Junction Colorado and possibly as a base camp for rafting the Green River. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com