220584 User submitted reviews online!!
LePage Park COE was rated 8 out of 10 based on 13 user reviews. Phone: (541) 506-4807
CGID8970

LePage Park COE

Camp Information
Sites
42
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$10



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   5   6   9   9   9   7   8   8   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2014
$10
A previous review said these sites were too close. They could be further apart but I have been in one a lot closer! Nice park. Fair ATT, depending on site, satellite is accessible. As in many places, the "dogs on leash" applies to everyone but their dog. Good swimming access though we didn't use it. Rate reflects Golden Age Pass. Would camp here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2013
$10
Price reflects Golden Age card. Got here around 2 pm on a walk-in basis, and all the pull-through waterfront spots were taken, as were most of the back-in spots. All sites are uncomfortably close together, nothing like other COE campgrounds we've been in. Back-in sites don't have much of a view either. Those are the reasons for our low score. Lack of on-site sewer hookup doesn't concern us, but proximity to neighbors does. Best get there quite early for best choice of sites, or make a reservation. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2013
$26
This was a tough stay primarily because there was no Internet or cell phone coverage. Although the campground was at the convergence of the John Day River and the Columbia River - there was not much happening. It was a 15-20 minute drive to the nearest Wi-Fi at McDonalds. Gladly, the gate was not locked at night as we have experienced at other COE parks. I had a teleconference with the East Coast at 8 AM their time so needed to be out of the park and into the nearest town for my cell phone coverage. The park itself was OK. Level sites, decent spacing between campsites, and our water and 50 amp service worked fine. I just hated to be so isolated. We think we'd pass on this place the the next time around. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2013
$11
Waterfront does mean waterfront at Lepage. Quiet, small campground on the Day River. Free hot showers in the day use park. Would stay there again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2013
$11
Would have given 10 except for no on site dump. Observed bathrooms with free showers. Used boat launch for fishing. Fish cleaning station. Used "reserveamerica.com" to reserve site which was really nice. Would stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2012
$22
Great park at the confluence of the John Day and Columbia Rivers. All sites,a combination of pull through, are either on the river or have a river view. The sites are cut out of the hill so while not generous, are reasonably spacious and shouldn't be a problem for most rigs. Each site gets shade at sometime during the day from trees and all sites get late afternoon shade from the hill to the west. All services worked well and the amenities were kept clean, but don't expect grass as this is the desert and beware, this is rattlesnake habitat. Due to the lack of sewer at site, cable and internet it should probably get a "7" but due to the low cost, $11.00 with the "geezer card" and the fact that the tenting rabble are in a completely separate area, I gave it a "9". We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2012
$22
Right on the river. Very close to the interstate and the train track, but it is not as noisy as you might expect. Sites very tight and kind of hard to get into. Nothing nearby. No TV or internet. If you stay here, be sure and cross the river into Washington and go to the Maryhill Winery which has beautiful views and is a lovely place to have a picnic lunch. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2012
$10
Rate reflects Golden Age Passport and back-in site. River pull through sites are additional $1. Easy access off I-84. 2/22 RV sites are non-reservable. Campground road and sites are paved and level. At nearly every back-in site a tree is closely located on each side of the site entrance. This can make it difficult to park a long RV especially if the RV in the pull through site on the opposite side of the road is not fully in its site. We saw a very long 5th wheel struggle to get in since it alone was the entire length of the site right up to the dirt wall at the end of the site. Our 33' class A made it in fine, but we were not able to put out the awning because of the tree. There is some highway noise, especially for the tent sites which are just below the east bound on-ramp. Power and water are good. Dump station near the check-in kiosk. A very pretty spot along the river. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2011
$10
$10 with Golden Age Pass. Credit cards accepted. There are reservable and non-reservable sites Paved roads and pads. Gravel between sites. Larger than average sites, each with table and fire ring. Open fire ban may be in effect. Highway and train noise. Pit toilets. Eight pull throughs are all riverfront. No broadcast TV reception. Marginal Verizon signal. Many boats and fishermen. Boat launch, boat trailer parking, day use park nearby. Water pressure 65#. We would come here again. Accidental recycling incidental to collecting aluminum cans for a charity. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2011
$11
A great place for an overnight or few days getaway. A small park with 22 spaces and I think 7 are pull throughs. The pull through sites are great as they parallel the river. I was told fishing is good on the John Day River that is adjutant to the park. No sewer but has a dump station. Not a fancy place but just an easy in and out removed a bit from the train and road noise. I am happy to find this place and if you have the Golden Age Pass it is half price ($11.00) from the regular price of $22.00. Reservations can be made on the internet but about 40% are first come first serve. I rated it a 9 based on the kind of park it is. It can’t be compared to a full service place as it purposes is so different. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2009
$10
It was windy, hot, and dusty although a deal at $10 a night for a senior. The swimming beach on the John Day River was nice and the camp hosts helpful. The flush toilets were a block away and the outhouse ones were an olfactory challenge in the 95 degree heat. I did catch some fish. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2009
$9
This is a nice Corps of Engineers Campground. They have a good day use area with covered picnic tables and a swim beach. There are back in and pull through RV sites. They have a dump station and a fish cleaning station. It is right on the river and far enough off of the interstate so that you don't hear much traffic noise. There are a few first come sites but most can be reserved. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2008
$17
State Park off of I-84. Beautiful setting with ready access to the river, boat launch, swimming area. Tents have a separate area for camping, not sure how many sites. Well maintained. Will stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com