218896 User submitted reviews online!!
Over-Niter RV Park was rated 6 out of 10 based on 15 user reviews. Phone: (423) 507-0069
CGID8994

Over-Niter RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
16
Date of Stay
November 2013
Latest Rate
$24



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
4   7   6   2   8   8   7   6   6   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
November 2013
$24
We stayed here two nights as it was the best available in the area. That said, the campground is for sale and in desperate need of upkeep and improvements. There are numerous permanent units and one that looked abandoned. W/S/E all worked. Fee was for cash as they charged more for using a credit card. The lady who owns it lives on site in a regular house and was very nice. This is definitely not a place to camp with children. There is no space for tow cars except on the side of the interior roads which are gravel and very rutted. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2013
$24
Level lot was long enough for our 40' fiver, but had to park the truck crosswise in front of it. Mostly all year rounders here, but everyone friendly. WiFi is iffy. Sewer, water and electric good. Clean restrooms at the far end of the park from the overnight pull-thru sites. Park manager very helpful. Two washers and 2 dryers in un-airconditioned section of office. Don't need money for them, but put $3.50/load into honor box. No pool, no playground; just a quiet-ish place for an overnight. Be aware, they charge $1.00 PER NIGHT for using your credit card, so if you're staying a week, it's $7 to use it. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2013
$28
Perfectly described by its name. Just ¾ of a mile off the highway, it felt remote, and was peaceful and quiet. Nice, clean laundry, friendly & helpful staff. No WiFi but Verizon MiFi connected at 4G. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
February 2013
$25
Overnighter is all it's worth. It's a place to sleep. Easy to find, but tight turns into and out of the park. Workamper manager was nice enough, even when she charged my credit card twice. The park was advertised as "Cable TV & Wi-Fi". There is no cable TV. It is either your satellite or antenna and the local TV channels come from Chattanooga, some 60 miles away. There are only 3 stations - all PBS. The Wi-Fi is from HughesNet and not usable because it is slower than dial up. Sites were gravel and not very level. Lots of full time locals. Water was turned off and no rate adjustment. I gave this place a 2 simply because it was a place to stay off the road, and the manager was nice. Rate reflects Good Sam. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2012
$28
Small campground, can get big rigs in and out but it is not easy. Most sites are used by campers who live there full time. The staff is friendly and the area is clean. Has a good laundry and the restrooms and showers were clean. The men's shower was being remodeled and was somewhat dismantled. The nearest town Athens, is fairly large and has a lot to offer. We stayed here a week in a fifth wheel.Good campground to stay over nite only. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2012
$24
We just wanted a place to stay for a couple of nights without all the bells and whistles and high rates. This was just what we were looking for. Sites were a little close, but they were staggered so we weren't looking into our neighbors rig. Sites were mostly shaded. Good Sams discount. Would stay there again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2012
$28
We made this a quick overnight stop. A small RV campground but quite nice. The tree's were in blossom, the site was perfectly level. Bathrooms were clean and HEATED. Definitely worth picking if you are passing through. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
March 2012
$23
This campground "Is what it is" - an overnight stay. Easy access to interstate, friendly staff, clean camp area, quiet for sleeping and appeared to be safe. The full hook ups worked well. Direct TV was available for $2/night; Wi-Fi was also a charge. Sites were somewhat close, but easily accommodated our 37 ft RV and toad. It looked as though some "campers" were work campers who might have been there for a period of time. However, everyone's site was neat, and everyone quiet on a Saturday night. All in all not a bad stay for an "overnight". We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2011
$26
This is a fair campground to spend the night. We ended up here because the other campground in town didn't take reservations. This place is located a few minutes from I-75, but there is some traffic noise from the local highway. Spaces are close, but I've seen worse. The owners are friendly. This isn't a destination campground, but if you're passing through and you don't mind the noise of people coming and going at 4:00 in the morning, it's acceptable. We would stay again if we were only looking for a place to sleep. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2010
$24
Owners were extremely friendly. We only spent one night and we have no complaints. The park was full for the night. The laundry was an honor system at $3.50 a load. We were running late and they did not close the doors on us and let us finish our loads which took almost an extra hour. It would have been nice to be able to check our email but the internet was a extra charge. We did get a Good Sam Discount though. If we were traveling this way again we would definitely spend the night at this campground. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2010
$28
Small, clean, friendly. Great place to get off for the night, hence the "over niter". We just found it when we jumped off I-75 during a southern snowfall, which caused a lot of driving trouble, for those who didn't get off! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2010
$28
We stayed here in mid February 2010 when we got snowed off I-75 while SB to Florida. More than 1/2 of the sites were long term with only handful available for overnight guests. But it fit our needs so we could wait for the roads to clear off. The name says it all, Over-Niter. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
August 2009
$23
This park is called Overniter for a good reason. That's all the longer you would want to stay. Rates are OK except everything is extra. Internet service that makes dial up seem fast, DirecTV that works as long as the suns out, and entertainment by workampers replacing engines in pickup trucks. The owners have no interest in the park which is evident by lack of grounds keeping. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
May 2009
$32
We thought this would be a nice little spot to conduct business for a couple of days - wrong!!! The WI-Fi is very weak and slower than dial up which really stinks considering there is an additional charge per day for the service or lack thereof. The place advertises cable TV when it is actually Direct TV. Unless you already have a Direct TV receiver you will not be able to catch any TV at all. The noise is fairly constant from the main road and from the Interstate which is located about 1 mile from the camp ground. We left one day early and didn't even try to get a refund for the unused day and unusable internet. When we did call the office to complain about the lack of TV and slow internet we were told by the owner she was on vacation in FL and there wasn't much she could do about it from there. There was an area marked "Pet Walk" but evidently it wasn't enforced or the dogs that had been around our site just couldn't read or wait until they made it to the designated area. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2008
$22
Great campground for an overnight stay. Quiet atmosphere and friendly new owners. Close to Highway 40, but half a mile away so no traffic noise. Close to all services in town. Wi-Fi and satellite cable available for a small fee. We would definitely return. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com