218707 User submitted reviews online!!
Mystic Forest RV Park was rated 9 out of 10 based on 8 user reviews. Phone: (707) 482-4901
CGID8995

Mystic Forest RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
30
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$29



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   8   7   8   10   10   9   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2014
$29
This is by far, the best value and the most quiet, pleasant RV park in the area. It is clean and well maintained by the owners and offers secluded tent and RV (back-in) sites nestled in the tall trees. There are also many sunny or partly shaded pull-thru sites and all are FHU with picnic tables and fire pits. The bathrooms and laundry are super clean and the owners are very helpful with suggestions and maps for the best sights to see and even having my mail sent here. There is a 1/2 mi. trail with all the blackberries you can pick in season. When I arrived and hooked-up my hose for water, I noticed a wet area, but thought the former guests just didn't turn water all the way off. But when I turned the water on to my RV, the faucet sprayed water everywhere. I mentioned it to the office. It was fixed with a new handle when I returned. Awesome! On Sat night we were entertained by an impromptu singer with an acoustic guitar. It's a great base for easy day trips to drive/hike in the Jedediah Smith Redwoods Park; see the Klamath Overlook and beach at the mouth of the Klamath River; go fishing or gathering driftwood; visit the Battery Point Lighthouse (at low tide only) for the history of the Tsunami that hit Crescent City; drive the Newton B. Drury Scenic Parkway to Elk Meadows, hike Lady Bird Johnson Grove Trail, plus much more. This is my second stay here and it's better than the concrete, harbor parks in Crescent City that I stayed at my first time. This year, I called ahead to take advantage of their weekly/monthly rate. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2013
$27
Stayed two weeks. Paved entrance, then gravel interior roads with grass sites. 12 channels of cable TV. Wi-Fi worked 98% of the time. Needs some branches cut back. Some road noise during the day, very little at night. Allows campfires, so had to close the windows a few times. Has a game room and mini-golf. Trail around the park. Walk through and check out the tent sites. Some interesting natural things to see. Easy in and easy out with a 25 ft HDT and 35 ft 5th wheel trailer. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2011
$28
Small campground with surprisingly spacious sites. Biggest downside is the ambiance of old mobile homes and other vehicles around the perimeter of the park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2011
$32
We really enjoyed our stay here. We were lucky and were placed in the biggest/nicest spot they had. So many redwoods in our space we could not tell what time it was (not good if you are trying to leave early). We stayed here three nights and would have stayed longer if we could. Other spaces are more open to no trees but grass. Ask owner for what experience you are looking for. The owners are extremely nice and full of local info (they will show you what to do in the area 20 miles north and south). Restrooms/Shower area very clean and they have lots of hooks in the showers. Laundry room nice, but a little priced a little higher than some campgrounds. Nice little mini golf under renovation now. Nice little rec room with games to play. We walked their little trail behind the campground and it was nice. Some rigs here looked full time, but not dirty. Tent area covered by redwoods for the most part. Nice little store with food and gifts. Wi-Fi worked well, but you must ask for code and get a lecture on use. Only main beef is the price of extra people over the standard two. A little steep ($4 a day) with the only excuse of extra water usage for the site. My girls do not use that much water. I would stay here again especially looking at other campgrounds in the area. The campgrounds along the 101 were wide open and the others along the Klamath looked nice, but a tight road to get to them. Even though this is along the 101, the traffic noise did not really bother us and it died off at night. Trees of Mystery, Prairie Creek, Crescent City all within reasonable drive. Give this place a chance if you are in the area. Happy travels and be safe. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2010
$28
Just plain marvellous. A real nice place, with real nice people. We spent 3 days and loved our time here. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2009
$26
This was by far the nicest campground we saw in the area. We stayed here two nights while in the Redwood Forest. It's very family friendly, has a little play structure, mini-golf, and little paths to walk along. The restrooms were spotless and the owners were so very nice and helpful. They even gave us tons of great information and directions on things to do and see. The site we stayed in was at the back of the campground and very private, although there were other sites towards the front with less privacy and trees. We had full hookups and didn't have a problem with anything. The Wi-Fi listed is a little spotty and they really only want you using it to check emails, etc, which was fine. They had tons of blackberry bushes to pick from although we ran out of time. If we go back we will definitely stay here again. They also had laundry facilities, ice and a little gift store with a few necessities for sale as well. This was less than a quarter of a mile from the Trees of Mystery and within 20 miles of many of the neat sites, such as Fern Canyon, the twisted tree, the Drive-through Tree, etc. I would stay 3 nights minimum if we do this trip again. So many things to do and see in the Redwoods: beautiful, beautiful, beautiful! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2009
$28
We stayed there four nights this trip and four nights in 2005. The owners are kind and responsive to requests. They keep everything in good condition. We were in a site in the trees and could not have asked for more. The pull through sites are in an open grass area, so if you want to be in the trees, ask. They have a 1/2 mile walking path through the forest behind the park that is maintained and lots of blackberry bushes if you are there in season. Their WiFi is on satellite and has download limits, so you can't stream video. They have a homemade miniature golf course, a pool table, a ping pong table and a nice little store. We really love this park! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2008
$26
Nice older park with lots to offer. Clean showers, quiet wooded surroundings. Half mile trail in the woods skirts around the park. Kiddie playground well away from RV sites. Close to Trees of Mystery, jet boats and more. We will stay here again! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com