223556 User submitted reviews online!!
The Harbor Waterfront Resort was rated 4 out of 10 based on 7 user reviews. Phone: (863) 696-1194
CGID8999

The Harbor Waterfront Resort

Camp Information
Sites
90
Date of Stay
January 2013
Latest Rate
$24



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
2   10   10   2   1   1   3   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
January 2013
$24
Park is mostly full time occupied old trailers and park models. Even though we had reservations for our 32 foot motorhome, the sites they showed us were next to the trash and would never fit our rig. In fact we couldn't even drive on the street that lead to the office. This is not an RV Park it is more a trailer park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2012
$45
What a lovely campground. The staff was very helpful and nice. Just a beautiful setting. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2012
$21
We were welcomed by all the people that not only worked here but other campers. Very nice and clean, love the oak trees. Nice place to stay and relax, and the fishing was great as well We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
November 2009
$40
Resort? Ha ha ha. This is an old fish camp turned RV park. Many permanent residents and old shabby RV's. This place is remote, hard to find, and extremely hard to move a big rig around in with speed bumps and RV's nearly (side to side) touching. The guy parking us actually had us bump into a pole leaving paint on our fender. We had originally gone there to work and left the next day after being told we had to work 30 hours for FHU. The nicest resorts in AZ only require 28 hours for FHU. Most very nice RV resorts only require only 21 hours per week, and we felt that staying would only be feeding this guy's illusions and greed. No internet or cell service. Alligators in the lake: creepy. The owner has 2 other "resorts" nearby. Would not consider going to them after this place. The people near us were friendly. Some people that worked here even told us they "hated" their boss, and to be glad we didn't stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
January 2009
$21
We would not recommend this park to overnighters. The roads are very narrow. The sites are unbelievably small. They charge extra for electricity, cable, WiFi. They charge by the day not by the nights you are there. Because nothing was as it had been presented on the phone we decided to stay only one night and not a full week. They refused to give us a refund for the remaining days even though nowhere is it stated that they do not give refunds. Personnel were very rude. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
January 2009
$45
We visited here in January 2009. We had booked for 2 months, however, we will leave after two weeks. To say that Harbor RV & Marina‘s ads are misleading is an understatement. The spacious lots are barely enough for the RV much less a car or boat. The roads are so narrow (small one lane) and contain so many speed bumps that they are ridiculous. We stayed in a Park Model and the only way we could park the vehicle is for maintenance to remove the awning on the park model (now that is tight). The proclaimed marina also has issues such as NO place to park a boat trailer after launching other than the back storage lot which is a rat hole with old trailers, rvs, and junk everywhere and no good way to even get the boats in and out of the lot. They also charge $10 month to charge your batteries, if you are lucky enough to get a spot near a outlet. Maintenance is another issue. When the heat did not work, no attempt was made to repair it, we were just given a little portable heater and told that we could have another one if needed. The resort is pet friendly and the guests are great. The pool is tiny and the lake (Lake Rosalie) is far from loaded with bass. We camped here in a Campground Cabin.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
July 2008
$36
Even though this park has some good amenities, for us the good did not outweigh the bad. This park is not good for overnighters. It is too far out of the way; its internal road is very small and a bit uneasy for big rigs with all the turns. The worst thing is about every 50 feet there is a speed bump! Besides the base site charge, they charge extra for electric, water, 50 amps, cable and wireless internet just to name a few things. However, if you plan to stay for a long time and enjoy boating and fishing you may overlook the negatives and the extra charges. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com